Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

reasonably priced hotel close enough to airport

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient and cheaper than some others.
Cons: Location was somewhat industrial.
Location: Somewhat industrial area, but was OK for quick sleep before heading to airport.
Just needed a place to stay in Denver to avoid missing my morning flight due to heavy snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: convenient, cheap, friendly staff around and visible 24/7, good mattress and pillows, well kept. washer and dryer right next to breakfast room
Cons: floor inside front door was dirty. I spilled water and wiped it up. The cloth I wiped with came up black and even gritty. TV was grainy
Location: gas station is very close, convenient. to airport, and to family in Brighton. many state parks to hike in within 1 hour drive
hotel is right on I76, trucking services all around. hotel seems to fill up every night with families and working people. Room is easy to get to with luggage, breakfast is within steps, convenience store/gas station is close. It is not as pretty as the hotel next door, but staff/ owners do everything right for a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Reasonable for the price

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location and proximity to my family event
Cons: keeping breakfast stocked
Used Trivago to find a good price for family coming in to town. The rooms were clean and mostly comfortable. The breakfast food was decent but some of the items ran out. Since I got 2 rooms and we were all family, when I checked in I asked if there was a connecting room option. I was told the building was too old. I checked one of the rooms and the toilet was out of order; the other room was fine. The first room got reassigned. I simply checked that the door key worked and the toilet worked... come to find out later, it was a connecting/adjoining room with another room. Just be aware and be clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hi Sandy, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, I am glad you found your stay comfortable and affordable. I apologize that you were not able to get the adjoining rooms, we do have a few but they are scattered about the building and it is always best to call ahead on these room types. I looked into your reservation and the rooms that you had booked weren't available with adjoining rooms during your stay, the room that adjoined to yours was a different type and unfortunately wouldnt have suited your room request. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and relaxing

Posted May 11, 2017
It was a wonderful stay nice and quiet and very relaxing would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hi valued guest, Thank you for your awesome review of the Super 8 Henderson! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax. Please keep us in mind your next time in the area. Thank you again for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson,CO.

Nice hotel could be close to more things

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Everything was great but could have been closers to things like restaurants and stores maybe have an indoor pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Super 8 Henderson. We hope that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older motel but close to airport.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. THE MATTRESS. Amenities provided.
Cons: new carpet, paint or cover the walls near the baseboards.
Location: Great location....quiet... no random people loitering around.
We were looking for a decent cheap motel close to the airport when we found this one on expedia. We weren't expecting much considering what we were paying but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The woman on duty was super professional and friendly, the room itself was dated but had all the things that matter to a traveller...... a SUPER comfortable bed, clean sheets, clean bathroom, and Matrix soaps and lotions. They also had makeup remover on the counter for the women. I mean the hotel is kind of dated with old carpet, and walls that need repainting.... but if you overlook that it's a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Cindi- GM, Hotel Management
Hi Charlette, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 Henderson. We are currently undergoing renovations of the entire building, we are painting right now and adding new bathroom flooring. The new carpet and furniture is on the way! We hope that you choose to stay with us again should you be in the area. Thank you again for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
not
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The location of this hotel for where I needed to go was great and the staff was great as well but the room and facilities were extremely disappointing. The hotel was lacking a much needed facelift, the rooms were not very nice. I wanted to take a bath and the tub drain didn't work. There was also no stopper in the sink. The carpets looked dirty and the walls needed painting. For the price I paid this room should have been much nicer. I will be requesting some sort of credit for my disappointment, in addition to the rental car experience that was not very good at all too. Both of these were booked through Expedia. Not impressed!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It took us 4 tries before we actually got a room. The room we had booked was filthy when we arrived, asked if they could clean up or exchange. And they did... "3 times" before we received a clean room. Their clean up lady is doing a horrible job.