Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs work 106

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: cant say to much
Cons: always room for improvement.
Location: me it was a cheep place to stay while I had to go near DIA for class
it was a ok place to stay had several issues one the bathroom sink faucet was leaking and I did let the front desk know of that leak. the bed is starting to breakdown in the springs its needs replaced but it was ok just by me self but if two people sleep on it will not be comfortable. for the most part is was ok just a place to hang out in between classes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We do plan on updating more of the furniture and replacing the mattresses here in the future, we also fixed that sink. I hope that you had a comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: management
Location: industrial
Checked in after 3 room was dirty carpets looked uncleaned my 1year old daughter found a spent bullet casing by the bed almost choked on it. the bathtub had rings around it. the parking are was dirty people hanging out in the parking lot half the night made us feel very uncomfortable trying to get in to the hotel. Breakfast was mediocre at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hi Santos, I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was unpleasant, I hope that you were able to address your concerns to a staff member so they were able to remedy any of your concerns. That is terrible that you felt your child found a spent bullet casing, our housekeeping is normally very detailed with their cleaning. I do apologize again that your stay was less than satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It's a nice hotel. It's older for sure but they are making updates. The room was very clean and the staff was all very friendly. My only two complaints are the best was very firm I did not sleep very well. Also the breakfest ends at 9am. I think that's a bit early maybe extend to at least 10am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hi Traverl, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us here at the Super 8 Henderson. I am glad that you found your room clean and the staff friendly. We are in the process of a renovation as you could see and we will be updating our beds. Unfortunately our breakfast only stays open for 3 hours and we open at 6A for our early risers to eat as well. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly reception

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Loved the place because they cleaned the rooms every day in the stay of 3 days. Breakfast provided is pleasing as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hi valued guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by April

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Texas

Hotel in industrial district, but close to DIA

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Better maintenance is sorely necessary. Many repairs needed
Location: No restaurants nearby, but close to DIA. Not easy to get to
The bathroom close had to be forced to close, The room was clean and relatively comfortable. Staff very friendly and courteous and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hi guest, Thank you for your feedback, I hope that you shared your concerns with the staff so they were able to alert our maintenance team. I am happy that you found the staff efficient and courteous, thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by Angel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by Reyna

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Smell of smoking everywhere

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Although it says non smoking, you can smell smoking in the elevator, lobby everywhere. The breakfast was poor, very few items for the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hi Jasim, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I hope that you were able to rest and found your room comfortable besides that issues that you experienced with the breakfast and the smell of smoke. We do offer smoking rooms on one floor and unfortunately the smell does drift through the building. Our breakfast is basic, at this time we do not offer the full hot breakfast as other hotels, but it's enough to get your started in the morning. thank you again for your feedback.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Helpful staff, tv was cutting out a bit. Room was clean. No noise. Overall good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Hi there guest, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We do plan on updating our tv service in the future, I am sorry that it was giving you trouble during your stay. Thank you again for your review and i hope you choose to stay with us again!