Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaufort SC

Nice hotel, good breakfasts and close to my friend

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Friendly staff , wonderful free breakfasts. Close to my friends house so very convenient. It was freezing but in the summer it would be even nicer with the large swimming pool. I used the computer and printer while there . All and all , me and my family had a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nicely Renovated Rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: TV, beds, and complete silence - thick walls make for no noise from the adjacent rooms. Love it! Good room coffee, nice shower and plenty of towels.
These rooms have been updated and make for a very nice stay at a very good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a highway stopover.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Snowed during our two stay so No TV at all with DISH. Other than that, room was clean. Bed was comfy. Water was hot. Breakast wasn't too bad either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to area activities

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to interstate
Comfortable, hospitable. Near Asheville and parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Amy M., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location for a layover or for east downtown access. I think it's way over priced though. The room was very clean and the staff was extremely nice. Good breakfast with lots of options. Our main concern was some if the people staying there seemed sketchy. One guy was standing outside his room with both hands down his pants. No one bothered us tho. Also my husband and myself have stayed in some very cheap hotels before so we are just being pretentious. I'd ask to be in the front side near the lobby and probably wouldn't stay here if I had kids with me. We were in the back but parked our car on the front by the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE NC

Such a wonderful experience here!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Kind, helpful people at the front desk, absolutely wonderful hot breakfast, such sweet pet friendly people and Clean, comfortable room! Thanx and we would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location: Near airport,Flat Rock NC

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleaning staff very professional.
Cons: The smell of the rooms is overwhelming. Smelled like awful room deoderant.
Location: Convenient location for access to Asheville airport, and small shopping centers.
This hotel does not have one vending machine, making it impossible to buy a snack or water. Television stations provided little or no diversity of programming. Hotel cleaning staff very professional, front day staff pleasant and late night staff grumpy.
1 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like mildew and a febreeze coverup

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The beds are lumpy and terrible- no comforter just a thin bed sheet to cover. I didn't even take off my day clothes in long sleeves and jeans to sleep in because I was afraid of bedbugs. The only decent thing about the room was the cleanliness of the bathroom. Towels looked cleans and bath tub. I do not recommend this property at all. I had the worst sleep in a long time here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva IL

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The Mexican restaurant on site was very good, as well as the breakfast buffet.
Location: We just stopped overnight, and it was convenient to the expressway.
We were disappointed with our room in Hendersonville and did not feel comfortable in it. It was very dated and not worth what we paid.