Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Wedding in area.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Facility is older, but maintained pretty well.
Location: Close to interstate and many restaurants nearby.
Hotel is budget friendly and was located in area close to my son's wedding venue. We needed (1) night of lodging and this fit the bill. No frills, no fuss. Good for business or quick overnight stay. Breakfast in the morning was ok. Attendant refilled items as needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Not worth more than forty dollars.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were very nice.
Cons: Update the rooms. Fix plumbing. Get quieter A/C. Lower room prices.
Location: Don't know about anything in Hendersonville.
Asheville was totally booked, so we had to reserve this hotel in Hendersonville. the staff was very nice and the lobby was clean. And the breakfast buffet was good. But the room was terrible. Floors (no carpet) were soft. Sink dripped. Tub dripped. A/C fan was very loud. TV did not work. Double queen beds...but with the three mini pillows on each bed. Bed springs were noisy. We have to admit that room price was probably high because it was a Saturday night in autumn. But we would not drive all the way to Hendersonville again to stay in a room like this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FCFReview.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had several problems. There was no TV remote. After 2 attempts we were finally given a remote that only changed the channel, but did no other functions. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The mattresses were very soft. Location was very convenient. Room was clean. The price seemed high for an older facility.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, check in easy, comfortable stay. Nice area,felt safe. Plenty of places to eat close by. Staff friendly and pet friendly. Only bad thing was ice machine not working.
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Problems abound. I'm not a fan of mildew.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The location was right off I-26 and about a mile from downtown Hendersonville. There was a stack of room receipts on a table in the dining area and I decided to look through them. My hotels.com booking charge was the MOST expensive of any of the 12 I saw. Obviously, I should have booked directly. The WiFi was not working in the rooms due to "lightning strikes" so I had to go to the lobby to get work done on my laptop. The room was okay but the bathroom had a considerable amount of mildew around the ceiling, down the tub enclosure and some on the floor.
2 out of 5
by Herbert

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
My wife was right on this one. You get what you pay for. I chose this hotel because of the price and location. We have used other Econo Lodges in other states before but this one was not so good. It could use some upgrades as far as the microwave, refrigerator, and TV. The toilet was slow to flush and I thought it was going to overflow. The water pressure in the sink was minimum and slow. No iron or ironing board in the room. The mattresses felt really worn. Other than that, everything was fine.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

INTERNET!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the internet! It was nominal at best. We kept loosing it and depending where you were sitting in the room the strength would go up or down - totally unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Rented four hotels going to Iowa for a family reunion. This was the most expensive and for me the least comfortable. It wasn't that it was obviously dirty, it was that it had an odor. I'm not sure if it was the cleaning supplies used or the lack of them but glad we only stayed one night. It did have an old-fashioned bathtub I thought was cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly place on the way to the mountains.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Please include peanut butter in the breakfast buffet. This will be helpful to have a vegetarian option with protein.
Location: Carl Sandburg house/site, Pisgah Forest
Experience was fine, the staff are friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for a facelift

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Modestly decorated. Basic amenities. Old rooms. Old mattresses. Room looked dark, dreary and sad. Sorry I made the reservation but it was the best priced room for our family