Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Apple country!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff could have been a bit more friendly at the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the feedback that you've left for us here on Expedia. I am so glad to hear that our location made it easy for you to explore North Carolina's apple country, and I hope that most of your visit to our hotel was completely satisfactory. I was sorry to learn from your remarks that you were not pleased with the level of service that you received from our front desk team, and I apologize for this. I will address your concerns with our staff in that department at once, as we strive to deliver superb accommodations and service to all of the travelers who stay here. I hope you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel at some point in the future. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Bruce Pope
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falling Waters, WV

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great. All staff were nice and freindly. It was clean
Staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We needed an early check in because we had to be at a wedding by 3 pm. Our room wasn't quite ready at 1:15 pm when we arrived. Housekeeping got the room clean and ready in about 10 minutes. We were able to get ready and made the wedding on time. They even left us a nice to note to enjoy the wedding. Entire staff was kind and professional. I definately would stay here again. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, It is absolutely wonderful to hear that all of our team members worked together to ensure that you visit to the Hendersonville, NC area was a stress-free one. Though we cannot always accommodate special requests for early check-ins, it is always a pleasure to know that we've been able to make this happen for a guest. I do hope that you had a wonderful time at the wedding you were here to attend. We're looking forward to continuing to be your lodging provider of choice whenever you're in the Hendersonville area. Regards, Bruce Pope
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CONNECTICUT

Excellent👍😃

Posted Aug 28, 2017
VERY WONDERFUL SERVICE AND VERY EXCELLENT ACCOMADATIONS
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for rating our hotel here on Expedia! I do believe you're the first one to ever use emoticons within your review, and we love hearing that your stay here was completely superb. Your positive remarks are all greatly appreciated. We hope that you'll be able to return soon to the mountains of western North Carolina. Our team members are already looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Bruce Pope
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Breakfast needed a major overhaul...No one likes powerded eggs for breakfast. 3 of the mornings my coffee was at best warm at 7 am. For the price you shouid receive better !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us following your recent stay here. We are deeply sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our hotel's breakfast bar, and I sincerely apologize for all of the discomforts and inconveniences that this issue caused for you. I will speak to our staff in that department at once, and I will also pass your remarks along to our franchise management team at our next meeting with them. We value your complete satisfaction and hope that you'll give us another chance to offer you a 5-star stay during your next visit to this area. Regards, Bruce Pope
5 out of 5
by gloria

Mountain comfort.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gloria, Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent trip to the mountains of western North Carolina! We loved having you as our guest and are glad to hear that our location made your travels to the area exceptionally convenient. I hope that you were able to explore a lot of Hendersonville and the surrounding areas. We appreciate your 5-star rating and hope that you'll continue to choose our Hampton by Hilton hotel whenever you're in this part of NC. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant staff, clean and updated building and rooms. Near Asheville and summer camp for early pick up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very glad to hear that your experience at our hotel was a pleasant one! Thank you for reaching out to us via this online review. We love being able to offer our guests a convenient place to stay in the heart of western North Carolina, and I am happy to know that your interactions with our team members were pleasant, as well. I'll let our staff know that you found our accommodations to be comfortable. I hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever you're in this area. We'd certainly love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Just off I-26, Hendersonville, NC

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice place, the staff was nice, rooms clean, breakfast better than most places. Not much elbow room in a single. A little high on the price side.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to compose this review for our hotel. We loved having you as our guest and appreciate knowing that you had pleasant interactions with our team members and that you were generally pleased with the overall experience you had here. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel to be a superb value, and I hope that we'll be able to offer you a room type that better fits with your space needs during your next visit to our hotel. We're looking forward to having you back and would love to be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay at our property. Regards, Bruce Pope
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff is Great

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The desk staff.
Cons: The coffee selection in the room. Breakfast options.
Desk staff is excellent. Room is okay. The breakfast was so-so, lacking options found at other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very glad to hear that our team members made such a positive impact upon your stay at our hotel! Thank you for choosing the Hampton by Hilton of Hendersonville, NC as your lodging provider during your recent travels. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely pleased with our in-room coffee options or with our breakfast bar. We will let our franchise management team know about both of these things immediately, and I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to offer you a 5-star stay during your next trip to the area. Regards, Bruce Pope
5 out of 5
by Kai

Great stay, very clean and friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, very friendly staff and everything was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kai, Thank you for the 5-star rating and very positive review that you've written regarding your recent experience at our Hampton by Hilton hotel. We appreciate your kind words and I know that our entire team will be encouraged by your remarks. It's our goal to provide such a wonderful experience to each traveler who stays here and I hope that you will be able to plan another visit to Hendersonville, NC soon. We are looking forward to being able to welcome you back for another great stay! Regards, Bruce Pope General Manager