Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Demver Colorafo

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Newer hotel located by all kinds of new resturaunts and shops like Barnes and Nobel, Victoria's Secret, etc. a nice movie theater, Steak and shake, McDonald's, Cheddars and a Walmart. Hotel served a great breakfast with healthier choices like cage free eggs, cottage cheese , oatmeal, fresh fruit and even option of almond milk. Workout room plays music , is air conditioned and has 2 treadmills and elliptical and many weights. Nice outdoor pool . Beds are comfy. Staff are friendly and on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you so much for the generous review and compliments. I will be sure to share them with our staff. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Best Regards - Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chelsea, al

Lack of cust serv. The friendliest was housekeepg

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service and microwaves in rooms
Location: Shopping, churches.
Front desk staff was the most unfieldly people I have ever met. Once you finally get one of them to wait on you they try to kill yogurt with kindness. But if I have to force you to wait in me as customer , I say never mind I'll figure out myself
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great. The exercise area was great. The staff was great
Cons: Improve the room layout.
I was disappointed with the layout of the room. The bathroom sink was outside the bathroom which meant that every time I used the toilet in the middle of the night and washed my hands, I woke up my girlfriend. There were no drawers on the sides of the bed, and the spaces for storing clothes were under the television and wide open. I was woken up at 1:30 in the morning by hollering and laughing in the hallway. When I investigated, I found a group of drunken guys partying outside their room. One of them was on a bicycle ( I'm not making this up) riding up and down the hallway. I was on the third floor! The night manager, whom I contacted, had to call the police to eventually quiet them down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I'm glad to hear our night auditor appropriately addressed the unruly guest on your floor. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Breath of Fresh Air

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: convenience, cleanliness, professional
Cons: Having microwaves in the rooms.
Location: Ideal, Plenty of good places to eat (Café Rakka, Yokohama, Tazza Café, Chop House) just to name a few.
Rooms have always been clean. Linen and towels fresh. Shower had excellent pressure. First floor doesn't have an ice machine so you have to go to the desk to get ice but it wasn't a big issue. As soon as we found out how good the peanut butter cookies were at the front we had no issues going there over and over! Also, they've upgraded their breakfast options which is a plus. It has been a pleasure staying there for the past 2 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate the kind compliments and review. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Good stay while passing thru town. Good breakfast, late check out time. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate the complimentary review and will be sure to share with our staff. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, TN

Comfy stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel is in a convenient and nice location. Close to many restaurants. It was quiet and I felt safe as I was traveling alone. Staff was great. Carmen was so sweet, engaging, and helpful! Everything was spotless and the room was spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay again next time I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your generous review of our hotel. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Carmen. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Wonderful

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We've stayed several times now and love it! Great breakfast, comfy and clean rooms, friendly staff, nice exercise room and pool. They are pet friendly too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for glowing review. I'll be sure to share it with the team. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Enjoyed the room

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We liked that the room was near the pool. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate the generous review. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short business stays.

Posted May 13, 2017
No microwave, chests in the room. Rather small closets. Decent hotel in nice location other than that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate the constructive feedback and hope to be of service to your in the near future. Best Regards - Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
4 out of 5
by Obi

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Shirgaonkar - Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the generous review and look forward to being of service to you in the future. Best Regards - Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville