Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
my room was very nice and the staff was friendly. Breakfast in the morning was not good, but that was the only down side to the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great service !!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We had to evacuate due to hurricane irma. We drove all through the night and we got in around 6 am. When we got there we were too early for 3:00 pm check-in (we had already reserved a room). They said we are sorry we are full. So, I explained our situation and they said don't worry. We will put you on a list as soon as a room opens up, we will call you. So, we went and got breakfast and slept in our cars for an hour. By 8 am they called us. They had the room ready by 8:15! Which means as on as someone left, they cleaned it right away so we could get in! We were so grateful! That was less than 2 hours that we had to wait! Thank God!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad we were able to get you into a room quickly under the circumstances and that our staff was so accommodating. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great stay! Great staff! The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate the generous review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Really great hotel it's just expensive.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
As stated it's a great hotel just a little pricey. I also didn't care for the elevators and I couldn't find stairs. But I'm sure they would have told me i just didn't ask. So overall it's a great hotel just not the cheapest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our rates do to tend fluctuate based on demand. However, we glad you enjoyed you stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

They're Cheap Cheap Cheap

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and not in any construction disarray, and in a nice location
Cons: I already told that above
Location: N/A
The hotel was clean and not in any construction disarray, and in a nice location. The first negative thing I noticed was the missing microwave. When I mentioned it to the desk lady she gave me something like " oh yes, we had them removed because people abused them" " people put metal forks in them". The clerk came off a little condescending while making excuses. Then she tried to convince me that all the better hotels take them out. I couldn't believe how she was trying to justify it. There were no USB outlets at all. In this day and age of recharge everything not to have at least one of them is ridiculous. I'm 72 years old, if I noticed the lack of this kind of thing I'm sure everyone else does. The only off coffee available during off breakfast hours was a coffee machine behind the snack counter where one of the staff brewed 1 cup quantities for $2.73 per cup. The room was very poorly lit, it was dim and almost dreary looking at night because of poor lighting. In fact I'm glad I use an electric shaver as it would not have been safe to have a blade shave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the inaccurate information you were given by one of our staff members regarding the availability of a microwave. I will be sure to address your comments with them. The truth is, microwaves were not a part of the hotel's offering when the brand was rolled out in 2006. We keep a microwave in the guest kitchen for the few guests who have a need for one. Concerning the USB ports, we are currently in the process of installing bedside ports in every room. As of right now, only the 5th floor is fully equipped with the extra charge port. I do apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Nice Hotel, Great place for the Total Eclipse!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Really nice hotel. 30 minutes to Nashville by car. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice swimming pool. Breakfast was adequate. Great base for viewing Total Eclipse. Expensive but this may have been due to the Eclipse
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate the generous review and am so glad you enjoyed the Total Solar Eclipse at our property. We really enjoyed hosting everyone for this event. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Small but efficient lobby. Nice breakfasts every day
Cons: Firmer mattress
Location: Grand Ole Opry and downtown Nashville (Broadway)
Very comfortable hotel. All the amenities of the very large hotels but small enough to be personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Brian Kent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Brian Kent General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Average hotel with below average offerings

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Room was really nice.
Cons: Horrific food service, untrained front desk staff
We stayed here for the solar eclipse, and as one would expect, the rates were insanely high. I have no issue with that in that it was the one chance they had to make some extra cash, by overcharging guests, but there was just so much lacking on so many levels. The biggest issue was that the food in the hotel was horrific. I called down to order dinner, finding out that they had no room service, but would make up some food and would call when it was ready for us to come down and pick up. I ordered their "gourmet grilled cheese sandwich," which looked amazing in the photo. It was worse than what a stoned college student would have made at 3AM. One slice of cheese on white, ice cold, and hard by the time it arrived. I also ordered a bacon cheeseburger, and asked for it to be cooked "medium." I was told "they don't do that, they just cook it the way they cook it." Okie dokie. I then asked for an order of fries, and was told they don't do fries, but can include a bag of potato chips. 45 minutes later, they still hadn't called, so I went downstairs to the lobby to check on it. The front desk clerk went back and came out telling me "sorry, the guy just got here a few minutes ago, but it was almost done." A few minutes later, some guy who looked like a "hospitality" grad with zero cooking experience, came out with my food. Yes, he was both the chef at that time, and the incoming front desk clerk. After a bit we tossed it and went out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Breakfast was great and the rooms nice. Pool was inviting but did not swim. Exercise room was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Hendersonville!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Exceptionally friendly staff.
Location: Very convenient location, many restaurants nearby.
Great place to stay if traveling around Northeast Nashville suburb! Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating to our requests. Stayed 2 nights during the "Great American Eclipse". One tip: if you are a light sleeper, stay on the northwest corner area, southeast area faces a street which can be noisy. Hotel is clean, modern, and as I said earlier, the staff make sure your expectations are met. Highly recommend.