Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, Va

Convenient place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, comfy bed, pleasant staff
Cons: Carpets smell musty- should be replaced!
It was an adequate hotel. Comfy bed, pleasant staff, convenient to the interstate. But it had a musty smell in the carpets and made me think that there might have been some water damage at some point. Also, the staff could not provide me with a receipt on checkout because they said that since I had booked it thru Expedia, they didn't have access to it. I had booked other hotels for this trip thru Expedia and was able to get my receipts- including other Hampton Inns!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RVA

Decent for a Night

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Firstly, either I messed up while filling out the reservation, or Expedia transposed some information so there was an initial scare that I didn't have a room. Once that was cleared up we got our room. The door to the room or the door frame needs some adjustment. Leaving the room required me to nearly slam the door to get it to close. Inside the room there was a square hole in the carpet. No channel guide either. The shower head squealed. The room was clean. The staff was helpful and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very pleasant. Awwy from interstate noise. Nice resturants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk VA

Room issues

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The room was adequate but smelled musty. The toilet rocked and the toilet cover was flimsy and caved in when it was sat on. The shower's grab bar was not secure - in fact when my elderly mother held onto it during her shower it came totally off the wall. Luckily her daughter was beside her which prevented a fall. The breakfast was typical - nothing to get excited about. The coffee maker in the room was used but the resulting coffee looked like weak tea. The 'restaurant's' coffee was not very good either. If you want no frills and an inexpensive place to stay, this hotel might be your choice. The safety issues were brought to the attention of the hotel staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
A cracking door toilet holder broke door was hard to open and close very bad for Expedia to recommend could see light in the hall from door not fitting right will not call Expedia again disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management and General Issues at Ramada

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Great town.
I normally do not give really bad reviews but in this case I felt I should. I booked into this hotel a weekend ago, which went fine (lower price, generally clean hotel/room) and then wanted to come back a week later. For one person (me) this was a perfectly acceptable hotel to stay for short duration. I got a confirmation from the checkout clerk that this was set at the same price as I just paid for the prior stay. The Hotel clerk confirmed both the rate and the room and gave me a confirmation number. I checked out this morning and they charged me 30% more, said rates change with the season/time and availability. I said I had a confirmed rate from my prior stay the week before and she told me to "prove it". I quit our discussion as I could see that she was fully OK with upcharging on a reservation made by another employee, who she said was "new". Of course none of this made any difference, so I just said I will never come back to this Hotel. I also want to point out a security problem with this hotel that just developed and one that I am sure Ramada would not approve. Last night about 10PM I came into the main floor corridor thru the 1st floor corridor outside door. The outside door was wide open into the Hotel. Apparently they have had issues with the card reader (also was a problem the prior weekend but at least the door was locked shut and you had to use pass card). So, if you have a family or are concerned about people walking in at night, would
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville. NC

unhelpful check-in staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
No room available at check-in even though I had a confirmed reservation made 2 weeks earlier. Check-in clerk did not seem interested other than to tell me they were sold out and had no rooms. Made no effort to resolve the problem or find a room at another hotel. Ended up doing that on my own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Okay hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel was overpriced for what we got. We got queen beds, but there were 5 of us, and there was no extra linen in our rooms for my son to use. We only got 2 towels for the 5 of us to use, and the room smelled really bad like smoke. It says non smoking hotel but you can definitely smell it when you walk in the room. The hotel was clean, close to restaurants, but not worth the price in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by -Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe hordych from Columbia South Carolina

last night before heading home

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was very good I thought. We have been on the road for 2 days on a bike and needed a place to rest and relax and this place provided exactly what you want with a minimum of hassle. There were playing restaurants around the area to eat and check-in and check-out we're very easy. The only difficulty we had was I did not have GPS on my bike so we drove past the road looking for the Ramada however signs in Hendersonville are very low to the ground and therefore the traditional High sign to designate Hotel locations was not available. there are stores around if you need them and access to the interstate is less than a mile away. The room had everything you would need a better television the couch and usual amenities including microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, ironing board and iron. Overall what you need for nice stay for one night