Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

Quiet off road stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice family run hotel. Just needed inexpensive room after day of shopping in Nashville. Older hotel showing its age, but clean and comfy. Hendersonville is a nice town too with beautiful lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basic, affordable, clean

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Check in desk was friendly. Room was as described. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and relatively comfortable. Was a perfect choice for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

TN MOTEL

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The people here are awesome! They absolutely know what they are doing, and yes its family run. It was weird at first coming to the place because 1) we had been camping all week 2) it was a little hard to find. Room was very clean, nice size for $70 too! Living in IL for $70 you get a cardboard bed and possibly bed bugs. These beds were clean, and protected with anti bug sheets and hypoallergenic pillowcases. I'm weird and check those kind of things.
Cons: Nothing really. The hotel was a little hard to find, and could have been lit up better, but if you're looking for it then you'll see it.
Location: BARE FOOT CHARLIES IS THE PLACE TO BE! Loved this little bar. It was super cute and homie. <3
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet right in the middle of town.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and ready. You can tell that they have put a lot of time and money into restoring the hotel. Very solid in construction making outside noise all but none existent.
Cons: Needed an alarm clock. We were on eastern and the rest of the wedding party was on central. An in room clock would help that.
Location: Right in the middle of town so your are next to everything in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Quick overnight while traveling

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Do not label smoking rooms as non-smoking
This was a place to sleep while traveling between Wisconsin and Florida, at the right price. The main issue I had with the room was that it was supposed to be a non-smoking unit but it reeked of cigarette smoke. It made the little time we stayed there unpleasant. We could not switch as we had booked the last room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Not the nicest but for the price, it serves its purpose. It was clean so that was the main thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels