Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, Pa

comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: nothing special, however nothing bad to write
Cons: breakfast was coffee and a mini muffin, could be a bit better
easy check in, friendly, comfortable and clean. Could have a bit more complete of a breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Staff Member , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here and leaving us a review. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard bed

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: Location was very convenient
The bathroom toilet made a strange sound when nearing the fill completion and the beds were hard. Tried unsuccessfully to change the day before the last night stay to cancel. Hotel blamed expedia and expedia blamed hotel. Will not use either in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by dee, Hotel Management
Tthank you for staying here at Relax Inn.We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place to spend the night

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable.
Cons: Updating
Good place to stay, a little dated, nice staff, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by dee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
2 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
convenient place to stay. Staff are friendly. Ny family will stay at Relax Inn again on our next visit to Nashville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sandra

NEVER AGAIN

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
I have never stayed in such a filthy room with bed bugs, black mold, unvacuumed carpet, filthy bathroom and cob webs. Their solution: moving us to the room next to the first one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Don't expect the Ritz.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff made you feel like family. Clean. Near whatever you need but still secluded enough to not be bothered by traffic noise.
Cons: A bigger coffee pot for the breakfast.
Location: Near Nashville
The place was small and out of the way but it was a very nice place for the price. The room was clean as were the sheets, pillow cases, and towels. Has a TV, microwave, and small fridge but no coffee pot. It provides soap and shampoo. An ice machine and soft drink machine are right outside the door. A small continental breakfast is available. Several chain and private restaurants are within a short driving distance - a few within walking distance. Of course, the heart of Nashville is only minutes away. Appears to be family operated. The lady who greeted me at the front desk was friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a nice, clean place, I highly recommend the Relax Inn. The lack of glitzy amenities is more than made up for by the very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

I highly recommend this motel!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very small motel and off the main strip but just a block away from the main road. It was clean and very quiet. Our beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. If traveling to that area again we will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Pam

great and safe place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed the cleanliness, kind staff and quiet. and the 3 minute walk to Starbucks