Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Convenient to downtown and lake.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This is a great value hotel with a friendly staff. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Good out of the way location. Off of the highway and quiet. Hotel staff very kind and helpful. Room tidy and clean although carpet needed to be cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good plan to RELAX!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: off the beaten path
Cons: more coffee
Location: close to several amenities and marinas
3rd or 4th stay at Relax Inn - very welcoming folks - pretty quiet and comfortable - close to several amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!! Take time to clean the rooms and make the beds neater.
Location: Their were a lot of empty building around the Inn. Their was a store next to the Inn that was horrible. It smelled so bad we walked out.
Our experience with Relax Inn was horrible. The sheets on the bed were not cleaned. They were wrinkled it looked like someone had laid on them. The carpets had stains on them. It was ran down and in a bad place of town. The refrigerator was not cold at all!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, Pa

comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: nothing special, however nothing bad to write
Cons: breakfast was coffee and a mini muffin, could be a bit better
easy check in, friendly, comfortable and clean. Could have a bit more complete of a breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Staff Member , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here and leaving us a review. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. The beds were a little springy, so bed was a little uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard bed

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: Location was very convenient
The bathroom toilet made a strange sound when nearing the fill completion and the beds were hard. Tried unsuccessfully to change the day before the last night stay to cancel. Hotel blamed expedia and expedia blamed hotel. Will not use either in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by dee, Hotel Management
Tthank you for staying here at Relax Inn.We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place to spend the night

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable.
Cons: Updating
Good place to stay, a little dated, nice staff, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by dee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
3 out of 5
by Harry

Good low-budget motel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We found the Relax Inn to be adequate for our particular needs. I noticed that there was a place for tissues but none were there. I generally carry my own so this was not a problem. We were a little disappointed that there was not much in the way of breakfast -- no juice (only coffee, which we don't drink), a couple of sweet rolls and that was it. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Tthank you for staying here at Relax Inn.We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.Looking forward to seeing you again soon.