Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Close to all local amenities. The staff were professional, kind and caring. They were only to willing to please.
Cons: It would be nice to have provisions for an evening meal or late snacks on site.
Location: Location good. Henley and Stratford good tourist attractions. A lot of good restaurants and shopping facilities.
The manager of the hotel (Matt) and his staff made us very welcome. Nothing was to much trouble. The hotel above all was clean and it was nice to have tea/coffee facilities in our room. My family felt that we were all well looked after. Staff assisted us with recommendations for tourist attractions and travel instructions. Arranged transport for us when required. The bar lounge and dining area was spacious. Relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. We most definitely will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Handy and cheap for 1 night
Cons: The compact rooms are fine if you don't intend to spend a lot of time in the room very compact for a couple
Location: Close to Warrwick & Stratford for visits.Henley in Arden has plenty of eating places
Small room ,clean ,tidy and helpful staff.Chef hadn't turned up so had to eat elsewhere?adequate for our 1 night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton

Perfect place to lay your head after a wedding

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Excellently situated for a stay around Henley in Arden, we were at a wedding all day and just wanted a clean room to lay our head down, checked in within seconds, no fuss and really quiet room too, perfectly priced for our stay 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel good

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable and good value for money.
Cons: Bed could be a little larger.
Location: We were visiting friends for a 50th Wedding Anniversary. Henley-in-Arden is a very pretty place and of course very close to Stratford-upon-Avon.
Nice hotel and ok for a couple of nights. Double bed could be a little larger. Hotel staff very pleasent and helpful. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for NEC

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Room size, boxing in bathroom pipes.
I booked one of their "cozy" doubles, they are very, very small! Fine if you are by yourself and just need a place to sleep but can not imagine being in that room with 2 people. Bed seems smaller than standard double and you stub your toes on the furniture to go to the bathroom due to lack of walking space around the bed. Initially bed felt very hard and uncomfortable (please consider a good mattress topper Best Western!) but slept ok-ish. Someone using the bathroom / flushing the loo in the room above you causes a lot of noise. However, staff are lovely (thanks for my toast!) and reception quick and efficient. Breakfast is worth adding to your room tariff, fresh fruit, nice sweet bakery items, cooked breakfast on request etc. I wanted a place to stay but not pay the ridiculous NEC hotel prices and I was at the NEC in less then 20 minutes by car, quite convenient! I drove to Stradford for dinner because I fancied a Thai curry but plenty of restaurants in nearby town and fish (and chips) restaurant practically next to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice hotel drinks expensive food is very expensive. Bed very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool,UK

Lovely Relaxing Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very pleasant hotel, smooth check in. Lovely spacious accessible room not far from the hotel entrance and all on one level. It was a very warm day but the room was at a nice temperature and I had the best nights sleep I'd had in ages. There was only one problem and that was the fact we couldn't get any signal on our mobile phones. We didn't have breakfast as it was very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good value

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, clean environment, front door style doors to rooms nice touch!
Cons: Handy to know how sink plug worked before stay! (receptionist kindly told when mentioned at end of stay..) Rooms need better sound-proofing though!
Location: A long and not particularly nice walk from the centre of Henley. Quiet location.
Clean, comfortable overnight stay. Helpful, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief overnight stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Information regarding the charge for damages etc. We had to ask for this to be explained and that it is refunded if there are no problems.
Location: Also we asked where Cheals restaurant was in the town , staff did not know and did not offer to find out.
Room clean and tidy, small room but we knew that. Staff friendly and breakfast good. It might be worth indicating somewhere that gluten free alternative are available on request - if in fact they are. As more and more people do have tolerances/allergies, as I do myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close Ti stratford

Posted May 27, 2016
We used this hotel .shirt drive from here to the park and ride . Staff very attentive and if there was a query it was attended to immediately . Comfortable up to date furnishings and decor. Rooms were spotlessly clean .