Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reigate

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Tea and coffee making provided
Cons: Bed neecs replacing. Breakfast at £10.50 each seemed expensive.
Location: Historic small town Henley in Arden with several pubs. The Butchers had a good steak offer on for early dnerd.
Small but adequate room with some traffic noise. Bed needs replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Short stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Only one towel included in double room, otherwise perfect for our overnight stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hello I cancelled this booking directly with the hotel on the day of my arrival - please can you ensure that no commission is charged to them as I did not stay there. Regards Sue Stockley
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean room and comfortable stay. Only slight thing issue is lack of decent phone signal. Apart from that all good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Stay over

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very much a stay over place for the night. Staff great place is clean and nice but walls are thin and corridors small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basically an overnight stay only

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms, location, quietness
Cons: WiFi
Location: Just off the main road. Not far "out" of Henley. Everything within 10 miles, including Stratford etc.
The welcome at reception was excellent, our booking in (two rooms) handled smoothly. The hotel is a little bit of a rabbit warren with respect to getting to rooms, especially on first floor. The bar/food area was large and pleasent, also with an outdoor seating area. Rooms (suites) we had where excellent. Very large, with big bathrooms. Only complaint was that having paid Expedia for the Hotel, the Hotel required me to pay AGAIN because Expedia's payment card had been refused!!! What's happening their Expedia? Can I have my payment back please?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
lovely hotel and friendly service. we were upgraded to a bigger room which was lovely. Nice big bed. would definatly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing in particular, it is just an average modern hotel, comfortable, clean and well organised.
Cons: I think the cooking could be a bit better for that class of hotel.
Location: Not applicable to this visit.
I chose to stay at this hotel because it fitted with my itinerary on my cycle tour of the West Midlands. It was comfortable enough and the staff were diligent and helpful. I think that it was reasonable value for money. .