Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good value

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, clean environment, front door style doors to rooms nice touch!
Cons: Handy to know how sink plug worked before stay! (receptionist kindly told when mentioned at end of stay..) Rooms need better sound-proofing though!
Location: A long and not particularly nice walk from the centre of Henley. Quiet location.
Clean, comfortable overnight stay. Helpful, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief overnight stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Information regarding the charge for damages etc. We had to ask for this to be explained and that it is refunded if there are no problems.
Location: Also we asked where Cheals restaurant was in the town , staff did not know and did not offer to find out.
Room clean and tidy, small room but we knew that. Staff friendly and breakfast good. It might be worth indicating somewhere that gluten free alternative are available on request - if in fact they are. As more and more people do have tolerances/allergies, as I do myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close Ti stratford

Posted May 27, 2016
We used this hotel .shirt drive from here to the park and ride . Staff very attentive and if there was a query it was attended to immediately . Comfortable up to date furnishings and decor. Rooms were spotlessly clean .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish hotel

Posted May 27, 2016
Noisy was put in a room which had a public disabled toilet and very noisy all night long all I could hear is toilet flushing noises coming from every other room in hotel and very noisy guest had a wedding party I think close by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Only stayed for one night, and that was all I would have stayed, the room was very small and I had difficulty in getting around the bed to reach the bathroom. Overall, I suppose you get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms, excellent staff.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful.
Cons: Rooms are tiny, really tiny. Knock the walls through. Tv had football on at breakfast, this was unwelcome.
Location: It is in the middle of nowhere. Pubs within Taxi range but It seems only one local taxi driver and he is a total nutter. Funny then scary.
The room was tiny. Looking at the fire plan, I had one of the largest rooms too! There was about 1 foot of space from the edge of the bed to the wall/tiny desk on all sides. There were two chairs but it was a challenge to use both at the same time. Bathroom was microscopic also. The bar shuts quite early and there is no where nearby to get things nearby. On the plus side, the staff were polite, competent and actually helpful. Particularly the Chef who was covering reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 5, 2016
We needed a hotel near Henley in Arden & this was the most convenient and best value. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel & the staff were excellent. We did not eat in the hotel, although the breakfast buffet looked good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayes Middlesex

Served a purpose

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location , near the golf club
Cons: Rooms all need refit , noisey water system , poor shower,
Location: Near Golf Club
Stayed here before as playing golf at Henley in Arden , hotel needs a complete revamp , hasnt changed in the last 3 years .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Compact Value for money Hotel,

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, value for money
Cons: Eliminate noise of water tank filling up in area of Chamberlin Suite
Location: Plenty of dining place
Pleasant, clean, compact hotel. Got a good deal so value for money. Had a restaurant but didn't use it. We only had one issue. Stayed in Chamberlin Suite, which was nice but we were kept awake most of the night due to noise of water tank repeatedly filling up.I did mention it to reception but they claimed not to know anything about it. I find that hard to believe as in the quiet of night its like thunder. Based only on their seemingly not interested response, I wouldn't go back. Don't let our experience put you off if you get a good deal but avoid rooms in the area of Chamberlin Suite, unless you are hard of hearing, heavy sleeper and/or drinker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small double room clean and perfectly adequate.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Perfect for a business trip nearby, clean, comfortable very reasonable price.