Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good when passing through

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean Good breakfast
Cons: Entrance and staircase Long way round building to door from car park
Location: Henley pleasant town good pubs
Clean but lacked friendly ambience. Communal rooms a little stark. Adequate facilities, good breakfast Staircase very steep and guest entrance awkward Ok for somewhere clean to sleep but don't really expect any more Not suitable for disabled or infirm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant small hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Warwick and Stratfors upon Avon are within easy reach
Small hotel at the end of the mile long Henley in Arden main street. A double room with a very large and comfortable bed.A good choice of breakfast with flexible eating times to suit the client.The owner is a very pleasant and helpful lady. This was our second stay. There are a good choice of dining venues within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

A quiet, clean, nice hotel close to Stratford

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Nice, attentive host. Good clean rooms. Good English breakfast. Comfortable. It's greatest appeal is that it is not in Stratford-upon-Avon which, as with so many places, has become tourist clogged. 10 minutes away. Henley-in-arden is more like Stratford-upon-Avon previously was. Nice small town but not too small. Walkable. Good pub food. Some very good. Off street parking is available and free behind the hotel, but tight. Don't drive a big car to this hotel. Also the stairs to the sleeping room level are climb able, but barely for an old dude like me. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and helpful owner.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Owner's helpfulness.
Hotel has parking. Breakfast very nice. Walking distant to local restaurants/pubs etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingswinford

Nice hotel situated in Henley-in-Arden

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Only stayed one night but found no faults. Had full English Breakfast after a good nights sleep. Room had 'en suite'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood UK

Comfortable and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The fd the friendliness of the owner, and the lovely comfty bed!
Cons: no not really
Location: Within easy distance of Stratford upon Avon
We had a very pleasant one night stay at this lovely 200 year old hotel, we had a super king size bed that was very comfortable, the owner made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was great every thing freshly cooked and hot. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly use it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from licolnshire

Henley festival

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: The bedrooms need to be updated .especially the bedding crisp white sheets make all the difference.
Location: We only went for the weekend for the Henley festival which is great fun.
the hotel is in a great position for the festival within walking distance. The hotel overall could do with a good update, As we only used for somewhere to sleep was ok but would have been lot better if new bright bedding. it was clean put overall everything was a bit dull. A small amount of money spent on each room would have made it perfect as first impressions are the one s that last.The breakfast was good and so was the service. It was fully booked when we went but I do think that was because of where it is and not what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Comfy and quaint

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly welcome and roomy accommodation.
Location: The town is stunning, and is near Stratford-upon-Avon for any Shakespeare fans. Also not far from Cadburys for those whose tastes lean that way.
We only spent one night here but it couldn't have been better. We had booked a twin room but actually had 2 rooms to ourselves plus a well equipped bathroom. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The town, Henley in Arden, was stunningly pretty. The breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from melbourne

Bridge Hote

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the village
Cons: It needs a better Wi Fi connection and the access to the hotel from the carpark could be improved
Location: Warwick Castle and Stratford not far away and the Cotswold villages were also close by.
Hotel ok but wi fi not good it kept droping out. Car park entry was narrow and limited parking spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Very welcoming and very old english style made it an enjoyable short stay