Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Although the room was small it was clean and comfortable and adequate for our needs. On the downside we had ,5 hour drive to the hotel as the traffic was very heavy only to find the restaurant was closed so we then had to drive into the town for an evening meal which was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Very small room, no hairdryer and shower plug hole not big enough to take volume of water so had to wait before opening the door and flooding the place!
2 out of 5
by Mark

Disappointing and falsely advertised

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was approximately 1.5 miles from anywhere, certainly not within walking distance of Henley-in-Arden, no food availability during the day, glorified chip shop across the road, but nothing else available, a drink in the bar was extornate prices, as was breakfast. The room was very small, very hot and the bed very uncomfortable. After looking at the web site again, our room was not at all like the advertised rooms with there spacious bathrooms and showers, and room all around the bed to walk, I had to walk like a crab to get around the bed, we had a half sized bath with a shower, my wife will only use a bath, far to small for my wife to use as a bath and she is a very slight woman. All in all very disappointing and will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Pat

good value hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel was very good value for room rate that I paid . Yes the rooms are small, but they have everything in . the bed was kingsize and very comfortable . It was very quiet. The evening meal was very good with home made past bake and salad at £9.95. staff were friendly, chatty and helpful . I didn't have breakfast , but other guests told me it was really good. parking was ok . room very hot - but that was my only problem so just turned radiator off . I would stay here again. I never went outside or looked at the surrounding area . it was close to Shirley where I am working at the moment .
4 out of 5
by Ian

A night away

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
A place to lay our heads, check in and out was straight forward with no issues, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was a "cosy" but it was ok for just the one night. The room had the usual items supplied and more coffee was freely supplied. The shower room was large with a small ish shower, but it was clean and did the job. Breakfast was fresh, plenty of choice and hot.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were only staying for one night. The service from the staff was excellent with everyone making sure we had everything we required. Breakfast was lovely with hot freshly cooked items. The hotel looks rather tired in certain areas and the room was small but these points were fine for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by Alan

Convenient for me when visiting the NEC.

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Third time I have stayed at the Henley as it is convenient when I attend Classic Car Shows. It was unfortunate that Chef went sick but there is a Fish & Chip diner at the junction with the main road a short walk along the lane from the Hotel. I will probably return next April when I attend yet another Classic Car Show at NEC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead, UK

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very good place for quick overnight stay. Clean, comfortable, great staff.
3 out of 5
by Z

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Very nice hotel with wonderful staff and great location.