Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Rooms smell so bad. Light switches don't work, holes in walls and carpet. Tried both a smoking and non smoking room and both were terrible. Smell was horrendous. Cancelled my reservation and went somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all roads

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: hotel personal try to please, clean sheets on bed
Cons: change the carpets, paint the walls, up date the lghts
Location: Rochester great malls
clean bed, dirty & stained carpet, walls dirty, lights didn't work, light shades filthy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Simple but dated

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel was clean but needed work. Problems with toilet and hot water. Sink was on an angle so the soap bar was always sliding into it. If all you need is a bed to stay at night it's fine. Would not suggest for a long stay due to reliability (we did not shower due to lack of hot water in the early morning). Breakfast is simple but free which is great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Filthy room, filthy bathroom. Dirty refrigerator. Lock to building was broken so anyone can walk in off the street. Lock to room was broken. Phone didn't work and light fixture was partially pulled out of wall. Hotel staff was accommodating and tried to provide a more acceptable room howver, each room and bathroom were filthy. We refused to stay for the 2nd night of our booking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Close vicinity to RIT
Cons: The facility is in need of a big update. Just simple weeding around the perimeter of the rooms would make it a little more aesthetically pleasing.
Bed, linens, refrigerator and microwave were clean, but the place overall needs some love and attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

Cheap stay, disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep.
Location: The Lehigh Diner was nice and inexpensive.
The hotel was poorly kept and had a distinct odor. The tub had a huge crack and the shower handle was broke. The only good thing about this hotel was its price, but I guess we got what we paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was awesome!! I will stay here whenever I travel and need to stay at a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I can't say anything good. Worst experience for me. no recommend. Never come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: cheap
Location: college
Needs an update. Stinky room, broken hair dryer. Parking lot is beat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Never went in due to the look of the building. It is a run down truck stop.