Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty bed bugs

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I got this hotel.. by the way don’t believe the pictures. It’s nothing like the pictures. It stink, it’s dirty. Has no elevator. As soon as I walked into my room I didn’t event take my jacket off, immediately I saw a bed bug on my bed. I took videos and pics in which I’ll be posting shortly. Please do not stay here very disgusting. I didn’t stay here. As soon as I saw this I went to the front desk and show the lady Management is refusing my refund... worst hotel ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Inexpensive

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent location in addition to being inexpensive.
Location: Just a short drive to the mall and shopping on Jefferson street. Also close to getting back on the highway. Excellent hotel for a shopping trip.
Just wanted a clean room with a comfortable bed at a reasonable cost with bathroom plumbing that worked. Microtel fulfilled all those requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester

Nice hotel but not worth it price wise

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel staff was very lovely and sweet however the amount I paid to stay there was not worth it at all. No complaints about the room or anything, I just thought there’d be more. Really old school motel, breakfast was rather plain, however, staff was amazing so I can’t bash on them too harshly. Aside from prices, I would recommend to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
it was fine and well enjoyed nice location easy to get to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The bed sheets were filthy and the room was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Strong manager protects your privacy
Location: The police there are very unfriendly to outsiders.
The manager is very good, He protects the privacy of the tenants, and the counter staff is very kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel under Renovations and unforeseen issues

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Arrived at the facility at the first room and found bed bugs. The staff was accommodating and found another room. That room lacked complete electricity and air conditioning. I was allowed to view other rooms until one was found. To this point I had cleaned two rooms to my liking. The last room was not one of the newly renovated rooms but tolerable; no bed bugs! Clean the room and stayed for the remainder of the reservation. The staff seemed apologetic and understanding. A refund was requested for the trouble and granted after days of calling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice economy hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice hotel if on a budget, otherwise there are nicer hotels for more per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Nasty...dirty towels...smelly..key card stopped wo

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Gross smelly dirty filthy nasty stank. Stayed for two nights..will never book here again dezpite really really low rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

No more

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Hotel is dirty and smells of smoke all through the upstairs halls. The room was a new remodel with old, old, flat pillows. Sleep was VERY uncomfortable woke up with a crook in my neck and I wouldn't DARE go back. Staff was very nice in switching my room and giving more towels. Yeah, it was terrible.