Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Proxomity to the Thruway
I was very disappointed with the overall experience. The room looked run down. Paint peeling. Spots on the crpet. Light fixture over the bed needed cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Not the best experience

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I had been staying at the hotel for the past 3 nights, I needed to extend my stay so I reserved via Expedia as it was the site I used for my original booking. The hotel staff refused to allow me to stay in the same room and was telling me I had to check out and wait until 3pm to check back in to a smoking room. I informed him that I am 7 months pregnant with asthma (cannot stay in a smoking room) and I had nowhere to go between check out/in. He was not sympathetic and did not make any effort to accommodate. I called expedia and they were willing to change my reservation but the hotel refused. He then charge my credit card an additional 5 dollars for an earlier check in to a smoking room. The hotel facility was also bad, there was smoking in the hallways and a strong smell of marijuana on my floor. I will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible is an understatement

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I didn’t even stay the night. Walked into the room, it reeked of smoke, had a burn mark on the sheet of the sloped mattress, there were grease stains on the bathroom counter, and holes in the carpet. I had to find another place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Had booked a room for my husband and our 2 dogs. No one told us about 15.00 per pet fee. Very irritating! The room had a dirty towel in bathroom thrown over the sprinkler. Gross! Shampoo was half empty(used)!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Not as expected

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a renovation
Location: Airport, Mall etc..
Booked a smoking room by accident. Front desk was more than accommodating with freshening the room with spray. I asked if I could cancel the whole deal and was told no, to late for refund. So figured to a least check it out. Room smell wasn't bad considering in it was a smoking room. At first glance I notice a larger type bug on it's backside barely moving. Didn't look like a cockroach but never less I immediately grabbed some toilet paper and flushed it. My mistake for not taking a picture. Didn't see or find any more bugs besides that one. The room was junk for the most part. Ripped bed sheet, sheet rock deteriorating furniture wore out and just not good. Overall feeling was dirty and couldn't get the bug thing out of my mind. At that point I was like nope, not gonna happen. Booked another place. This place was nothing like the other Micro Tel just 20 mins away. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Not worth more tgen 40 bucks a night

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It just worth 40 bucks a night. Rooms are small .i can hear people upstair. I think it close to motel 6. If you just wanna sleep overnight go to sone other hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty bed bugs

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I got this hotel.. by the way don’t believe the pictures. It’s nothing like the pictures. It stink, it’s dirty. Has no elevator. As soon as I walked into my room I didn’t event take my jacket off, immediately I saw a bed bug on my bed. I took videos and pics in which I’ll be posting shortly. Please do not stay here very disgusting. I didn’t stay here. As soon as I saw this I went to the front desk and show the lady Management is refusing my refund... worst hotel ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Inexpensive

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent location in addition to being inexpensive.
Location: Just a short drive to the mall and shopping on Jefferson street. Also close to getting back on the highway. Excellent hotel for a shopping trip.
Just wanted a clean room with a comfortable bed at a reasonable cost with bathroom plumbing that worked. Microtel fulfilled all those requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester

Nice hotel but not worth it price wise

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel staff was very lovely and sweet however the amount I paid to stay there was not worth it at all. No complaints about the room or anything, I just thought there’d be more. Really old school motel, breakfast was rather plain, however, staff was amazing so I can’t bash on them too harshly. Aside from prices, I would recommend to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
it was fine and well enjoyed nice location easy to get to