Ratings based on 1,550 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Came to visit New York and room Comfortable room and all staff helpful and friendly, next time I’ll get the Superior room though the only thing that was missing was the microwave and mini fridge in the standard. But still great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, nice staff

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Made a stop on my way to Canada, perfect for a quick stay. Staff was great. Bed was comfortable. Check in was easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Staff was amazing and very kind and accommodating. Only Big issue was my non smoking room smelled horribly of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
I stay here every time I drive from Ohio to Massachusetts and back again to be with family. It is the right price and the right location. This evening the front desk manager and two staff members were especially outgoing and supportive and helpful. I had a lovely interaction with the three of them. We got to know a little bit about each other.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henrietta, NY

Ok for price.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hotel staff very nice. Room was ok for the price. The room had a weird smell to it and was So/so on cleanliness. I didn't like the fact that there was no small frig. or hair dryer (most hotels have as a staple) in the room. Again, it was ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Clean motel, courteous staff, reasonable rates

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Room was clean and comfortable, area was convenient for college visit and rates were very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Disappointed

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Front desk person
Cons: Room heater At least a coffee maker in the room. More blankets.
The front desk person was excellent. He even printed out directions to the local REI for me. But the room didn't have the coffee maker, microwave, or mini-fridge that the listing led me to expect. Also, the heater made such a racket that we couldn't sleep when it was on, there weren't enough blankets to keep warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Room was warm and good location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: checkin and checkout time.
Cons: Should provide microwave.
Location: 5 minutes away from shopping mall. McDonalds and Tim Hortons are just infront of the hotel.
It was worth for money. Hotel is not fancy but comfy and clean. Room was kept nice and warm for -20 degree temperature. Location was perfect for our need. Friendly staff. Noon check out really worked for us so that we don't need to rush for checkout. (They have early checkin at 1 pm).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland

good value

Posted Dec 26, 2017
overbally the value is there but room was not very clean. suspect because it was a holiday the staff rushed the cleaning and forgot to do a complete job also as it was a holiday there was no place to eat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red roof near Rochester

Posted Dec 21, 2017
I have a few issues with this place. The staff at this place is lovely but I wish the room was cleaner. There was a bad stain in the tub and the carpet needed a better cleaning. I loved the location.