Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Great Hotel in Malia , Crete

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location! The family that own the hotel and their staff were absolutely lovely! They share Greek hospitality and a genuine interest in their guests . Would recommend to all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a great vacation!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The owner, Pano's, his entire family and his long time manager, Kostas where absolutely phenomenal!! They take care of you immediately upon your arrival, treat you really like family your entire stay, and ensure you are satisfied for your entire stay. There was a mix up in our room booking and they immediately upgraded us to one of thier best rooms. When we departed, they played a goodbye song for us, as they do with all guest, and his entire family watched us drive away as if a family member was leaving. Some complain on here but they fail to realize that the mastery of customer service is becoming a lost art - this small family run hotel has mastered it!!! We easily could've stayed at a five star but have never received the attention to detail like at this place. We will be back!! From my family to you and your entire staff, THANK YOU for the wonderful memories!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rennes

hôtel familial très accueillant

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: le coté familial, être reconnue par le patron, toujours un petit mot ou une discussion (si vous parlez bien l'anglais) et prêt à vous rendre service.
Cons: les chambres sont très spacieuse mais la déco est un peu "vieillotte"
Location: quartier calme et pas très loin du centre. pour les visites, louer une voiture (un arrêt de bus n'est pas loin non plus). la plage est à 20 min à pied
j'ai voyagé seule 1 semaine et j'ai été très bien accueilli (présentation des lieux, d'un groupe de français...)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel accueillant et chaleureux, proche de tout

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Très joli hôtel nous étions logés dans les bâtiments principaux, proche de tout, piscine, centre ville, bar et clubs. Les chambres / studio sont spacieuses. Mais le vrai plus a été les gens sur place. C'est un hôtel familial et ils nous ont fait nous sentir comme à la maison. Ils nous manquent déjà!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Treviso

Grazioso hotel a conduzione familiare

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: L'oganizzazione familiare mi e' piaciuta e l'attitudine del personale e' molto buona.
Cons: La rete WiFi non funziona molto bene specialmente in camera. La cena Greca potrebbe offrire cibo di migliore qualita'.
Location: Malia e' un centro molto vivace ma molto orientato verso il divertimento sfrenato da vacanza post-diploma. I servizi offerti sono parecchi e molto buo
Abbiamo soggiornato all'Aegean Sky in coppia e abbiamo scelto una camera con angolo cottura. Le camere sono di dimensione gradevole e la pulizia e' adeguata. L'angolo cottura non e' particolarmente attrezzato ma comunque utile. Il personale e' molto accogliente e disponibile. Sono tutti sorridenti e sprigionano energia. Sono stati molto utili nel fornire possibili itinerari per i nostri giorni di vacanza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NICE

Séjour inoubliable en Crète

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: TOUT
Cons: RIEN
Location: PLAGE, VIEUX VILLAGE, PALAIS MALIA ANTIQUITE ET SHOPPING
Grâce au directeur et au manager de l'hôtel ainsi que tout le personnel gentil et professionnel nous avons passé un Séjour agréable , instructif, et reposant. Les agents d'entretien sont toujours disponibles, soucieux de la propreté et des clients. Les tarifs du bar et du restaurants sont abordables ainsi que la qualité des mets. Nous recommanderons vivement cet établissement à des proches et amis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ravenna

Solo per giovani - Only for young peoples

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: La gentilezza del personale, ed in particolare di Sotos, il guardiano notturno, sempre disponibile per qualsiasi evenienza.
Cons: Indicare bene che la reception è nella sede N°1 e non in quella di arrivo (la N°2) Ricaricare il gas nell'impianto di aria condizionata
Location: Si tratta di 4 strutture in posizioni diverse, 3 delle quali in zona di caotica e compulsiva vita notturna, non adatte per famiglie o relax
Si arriva all'edificio N°2 dove fino alle ore 23,00 alla reception non c'è nessuno ma se tornate fuori vedrete che sull'anta destra della porta di ingresso c'è un foglio che in inglese dice ai nuovi ospiti di raggiungere la reception alla struttura N°1 All'arrivo, con modi molto gentili e fin troppo amichevoli (come il gatto e la volpe) ci è stato proposto/appioppato, allo stesso prezzo, un cambio di camera a loro dire più grande e confortevole (4 posti invece che due) con letto matrimoniale al posto di due singoli perchè la camera da noi prenotata serebbe stata più lontana e non essendo noi dei ragazzini, preferivano "rimetterci" pur di saperci comodi... Purtroppo però quella che doveva essere una camera con vista giardino è diventata una camera(201) con vista strada sul punto di raduno/arrivo di tutti i gruppi e battuta dal sole per tutta la giornata. Ci hanno chiesto se volevamo l'aria condizionata, abbiamo risposto con aria stupita che ci risultava compresa nei sevizi forniti. Hanno detto che non era così e che costava €10 al giorno ma per 2 settimane, ci facevano € 120 Non ho potuto dimostrare la mia ragione perchè sulla stampa della prenotazione non c'erano indicazioni al riguardo ma poi al rientro ho verificato che avevo ragione. L'impianto funzionava a malapena ed era insufficente considerando l'esposizione al sole dall'alba al tramonto. una notte non si è neanche acceso e dormire con le finestre aperte è impossibile a causa del caos giovanile notturno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

panos the greatest

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: not in my opinion
Location: well situated for nightlife if you want it or plenty of restaurants and bars,also historical sites
this hotel should not be missed,why because they go out of there way to make you feel part of their family from the moment you arrive to the time you leave its the best experience ever,they cater for everyone this wont be my last time of visiting this hotel as I am already looking forward to next year,the staff panos costas,joseph and panos"s wife what a lovely lady also all the rest of the family,they do a very good greek night with food and dancing,service beyond excellent ,its also not to close to the busy strip where all the young ones go but you do not get bothered by noise because its far enough away,the food is good and the drinks are very good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SEXY PANOS

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Amazing hospitality...didn't know what to do or where to start with our trip but the hotel manager and owner went above and beyond to accommodate us...best hotel in malia...you won't regret it...JUST BOOK IT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Panos and Costas make sure you have a truly enjoyable and memorable holiday, nothing is too much, you are 'one of the family". Take the time to speak to Mike the night security, I love him, he is awesome!