Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Great Hotel in Malia , Crete

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location! The family that own the hotel and their staff were absolutely lovely! They share Greek hospitality and a genuine interest in their guests . Would recommend to all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great vacation!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The owner, Pano's, his entire family and his long time manager, Kostas where absolutely phenomenal!! They take care of you immediately upon your arrival, treat you really like family your entire stay, and ensure you are satisfied for your entire stay. There was a mix up in our room booking and they immediately upgraded us to one of thier best rooms. When we departed, they played a goodbye song for us, as they do with all guest, and his entire family watched us drive away as if a family member was leaving. Some complain on here but they fail to realize that the mastery of customer service is becoming a lost art - this small family run hotel has mastered it!!! We easily could've stayed at a five star but have never received the attention to detail like at this place. We will be back!! From my family to you and your entire staff, THANK YOU for the wonderful memories!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in and out within 2hours it was dirty noisy and that was the afternoon,if you are over 20 don't bother with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

panos the greatest

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: not in my opinion
Location: well situated for nightlife if you want it or plenty of restaurants and bars,also historical sites
this hotel should not be missed,why because they go out of there way to make you feel part of their family from the moment you arrive to the time you leave its the best experience ever,they cater for everyone this wont be my last time of visiting this hotel as I am already looking forward to next year,the staff panos costas,joseph and panos"s wife what a lovely lady also all the rest of the family,they do a very good greek night with food and dancing,service beyond excellent ,its also not to close to the busy strip where all the young ones go but you do not get bothered by noise because its far enough away,the food is good and the drinks are very good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SEXY PANOS

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Amazing hospitality...didn't know what to do or where to start with our trip but the hotel manager and owner went above and beyond to accommodate us...best hotel in malia...you won't regret it...JUST BOOK IT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Panos and Costas make sure you have a truly enjoyable and memorable holiday, nothing is too much, you are 'one of the family". Take the time to speak to Mike the night security, I love him, he is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel warm crew makes ur stay wonderful

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Very good exp ...i will be back for sure ! Hotel manager is the best u can find in malia
5 out of 5
by Aimée from London

Can't beat it!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Can't beat the service at this place. Panos, his family and all the staff are fantastic- not forgetting Costos. Nothing is too much for them. Thanks as always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Perfect Hotel for Malia

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Had a blast, would come again next year if I decide to hit Crete up again!
This hotel is an excellent pick for those staying at Malia! You will be greeted by Panos and Costas very warmly, giving a lasting impression on how well they will care for their customers, calling them families. The hotel is very close to the main strip and taxi hub. There are a variety of rooms, from 2 to 4 bedrooms, maybe more that I missed. The duo will help you find great deals on where to go and what to do that are worth experiencing. Panos always has great music playing, and pretty much owns the show by the poolside. The Saturday barbecues he puts on are well worth seeing, go to it! Overall, a great experience, to the point that even if one was to stay mostly at the hotel it will be worth the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Welcoming Friendly Helpful and Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: This Hotel is clean and efficiently run . The food is good the drinks are ice cold. I felt safe at all times. The bedding was crisp and immaculate.
Cons: Nothing in my stay. I had everything that I needed.
Location: Potamos beach, Malia Palace and antiquities, Knossos, ancient walls & Port and surrounds Iraklion, Agios Nikalaus, Spinalonga, Good Restaurants
We arrived pretty late and we were a bit travel weary. We were warmly welcomed and settled in with a minimum of fuss. We felt straight away that they expected us and waited especially to see us settled. During our stay, we enjoyed warm hospitality Kostas and Panos local knowledge helped us find the best beaches, antiquities, and amusements. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. This hotel is to be highly recommended. Back at home now rested and a bit euphoric, just what I needed from a holiday. Many Thanks to all the staff at Aegean Sky. See you again as soon as we can.