Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel grazioso e buona posizione

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Esperienza positiva cordialità da parte del personale soprattutto del titolate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from floirac

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: l accueil tres chaleureux de son personnel et de son gerant. de meme que leur disponibilité. La chambre était tres propre tres bien equipée
Cons: Un peu trop bruyant. La musique était un peu trop forte pres de la piscine surtout le soir
Location: Quartier calme un peu en retrait de la rue principale tres animéé la nuit et c était tres bien
tres bon appart hotel bien situé accueil tres chaleureux de tout son personnel et chambre tres bien équipée et tres propre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Rochelle FRANCE

Super séjour

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: La propreté, l'ambiance, la gentillesse du personnel et des responsables.
Cons: Abaisser le volume de la musique en fin de soirée, pour les personnes logeant à proximité de la piscine.
Location: Véhicule indispensable pour les visites à effectuer sur l'île. Des véhicules (auto, quad, scooter) peuvent être loués dans la ville de Malia.
Séjour de 14 nuits dans cet hôtel situé à proximité immédiate de la rue destinée aux sortie nocturnes, sans en percevoir les nuisances. Les responsables de l'hôtel savent se mettre à niveau pour des personnes qui ne maîtrisent pas totalement l'anglais (langue parlée par couramment par les Crétois), le Grec étant presque inaccessible pour les non initiés. Excellente ambiance entre les responsables de l'hôtel et la clientèle. Fête organisée chaque samedi soir. Repas + démonstration de danses folkloriques Crétoise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel warm crew makes ur stay wonderful

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Very good exp ...i will be back for sure ! Hotel manager is the best u can find in malia
5 out of 5
by Aimée from London

Can't beat it!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Can't beat the service at this place. Panos, his family and all the staff are fantastic- not forgetting Costos. Nothing is too much for them. Thanks as always
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Perfect Hotel for Malia

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Had a blast, would come again next year if I decide to hit Crete up again!
This hotel is an excellent pick for those staying at Malia! You will be greeted by Panos and Costas very warmly, giving a lasting impression on how well they will care for their customers, calling them families. The hotel is very close to the main strip and taxi hub. There are a variety of rooms, from 2 to 4 bedrooms, maybe more that I missed. The duo will help you find great deals on where to go and what to do that are worth experiencing. Panos always has great music playing, and pretty much owns the show by the poolside. The Saturday barbecues he puts on are well worth seeing, go to it! Overall, a great experience, to the point that even if one was to stay mostly at the hotel it will be worth the visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Welcoming Friendly Helpful and Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: This Hotel is clean and efficiently run . The food is good the drinks are ice cold. I felt safe at all times. The bedding was crisp and immaculate.
Cons: Nothing in my stay. I had everything that I needed.
Location: Potamos beach, Malia Palace and antiquities, Knossos, ancient walls & Port and surrounds Iraklion, Agios Nikalaus, Spinalonga, Good Restaurants
We arrived pretty late and we were a bit travel weary. We were warmly welcomed and settled in with a minimum of fuss. We felt straight away that they expected us and waited especially to see us settled. During our stay, we enjoyed warm hospitality Kostas and Panos local knowledge helped us find the best beaches, antiquities, and amusements. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. This hotel is to be highly recommended. Back at home now rested and a bit euphoric, just what I needed from a holiday. Many Thanks to all the staff at Aegean Sky. See you again as soon as we can.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the party scene.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
An interesting hotel. Would definitely recommend for people who like to party. The all day breakfast was great!! However I was not too keen on the 25€ i paid for a traditional Greek dance & activities as i was mislead on the specifics of the event. Having seen other Greek dances and activities I have never had to pay such a high price. The main reason I paid this was for the 'prizes' i wss told that were being issued. Although I was 2 hours late and the staff were kind enough to still serve me, the dinner was not good. This was expressed by other guests. I was told drinks were 2 for 1 however...as a beer drinker...beer was not included. Other guests also mentioned the 2 for 1 drinks were being given less alcohol than normal priced drinks which defeats the purpose of 2 for 1 drinks. Was also told prizes for this special activity would include a free stay but the only prizes given out were drinks! Nevertheless it's a fun place with a fun atmosphere. The beach nearby isn't the greatest and I would simply recommend this place for people who like to consume copious amounts of alcohol or a place to lay your head. Everyone at this hotel are genuinely nice people from the managers to the security perssonal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Aegean

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Atmosfera familiare.
Location: Situato a Malia Centro. La parte della vecchia Malia è bella con molte Taverne. La parte dei divertimenti e' nella zona nuova.
La struttura e in buone condizioni. Ottimo punto per visitare la parte orientale dell'isola. Struttura a conduzione familiare, con persone veramente gentili e disponibili,(Panos e Costas e tutto il resto del personale) .
4 out of 5
by Cassandra from Australia

Fun and Vibrant!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a weeks stay at Aegean Sky Hotel and loved it. Panos and Kostas (The Owner and the Manager) greeted us upon arrival and it was evident from the beginning that they both genuinely want you to have a great stay and make you feel very welcome. We stayed in a room by the pool. There is a pool bar which is open til about 1/2 in the morning which wasn't a problem for us but if you are planning on sleeping before this time and are a light sleeper I would recommend staying in a room away from the pool. There's a great vibe around the pool during the day and at night by the bar. The rooms are clean and comfortable and are cleaned daily. There are kitchen facilities within the rooms if you feel like self catering otherwise there's food on offer from the bar. The gyros are amazing! (This is the only food I had here). Note the majority of the guests at the resort were fairly young, I'd say 18-24 range, having said that there were a couple of families with teenage kids staying at the resort along with a few more mature couples. This is to be expected though given Malia is quite the party town! We're not really in to partying but we really enjoyed it the atmosphere of both the resort and the town. If you're looking for a fun, happy place to stay where you can relax by the pool by day and enjoy a few drinks and music in the evening I'd highly recommend staying here.