Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Calm and peaceful atmosphere. Not very crowded. Delicious food and many options for places to eat. Cocktails were strong and delicious. Conveniently loctaed about a 15 min drive from HEK airport. Rooms were a bit outdated. Bed not very comfortable. Beach very windy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chalon sur saone

Très bon séjour

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Personnel, environnement, restauration.
Nous avons passé un séjour de 4 jours dans cet hôtel pour le pont du 14/07. Très bien situé, bungalow donnant sur piscine et à 50m de la plage. Chambre très propre, malgré une salle de Bains pratique mais un peu vieillissante. Personnel très aimable, serviable et efficace, un vrai bonheur. Restauration et bar très bien, du vrai all inclusive, compris le service aux bars. Seuls 2 petits bémols pour dire d'en trouver, la difficulté de trouver un transat de plage lorsque l'on ne se lève pas de bonheur ou que l'on oublie de mettre une serviette dessus en allant déjeuner, et une climatisation à peine assez efficace dans la chambre. Mais l'amabilité du personnel, le cadre et les services font vite oublier ces petits détails.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Agapi Beach Hotel a Great Time

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: It was large and modern and a great location, with all things onsite, it you wished you didn't need to leave the hotel.
Cons: Television needs upgrading to get programs like Sky News. A better ramp to the beach for disabled guests.
Location: On the main road outside of the hotel are gift shops and restaurants and car hire. Warning' Drivers do not stop for you at a pedestrian crossing.
We have just spent a week 18th to 25th of June at the Agapi Beach Hotel. We could not have picked a better hotel, all the staff were Super Friendly and went out of their way to make it a great stay. The hotel is large and you don't feel crowded, it is kept very clean with staff working full time to make this happen. This is a international hotel with guests coming from all over the world, the restaurants have a very large selection of food on offer which is always hot and well presented. The restaurant has a large selection of food for vegetarians as well as meat eaters, it also has a Bakery in the restaurant making lovely fresh bread and rolls. The restaurant staff are quick to remove any plates from your table and the food on display is quickly replaced as so you are not waiting around. This hotel is a great place to bring families, it has a lovely beach which has been awarded a Blue Flag, and children's play area and pool. It also has onsite security guards patrolling the hotel grounds. We had a great room near the beach and one of the onsite restaurants, the room was large and very clean. The room was cleaned everyday and replaced with fresh towels, and our cleaner always asked if we were happy before she left our room. My wife who is disabled found it easy to move about the hotel with ramps added around different areas of the hotel. She was also given a pass to use a side gate for easy access to the hotel at mealtimes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel accueillant bien situé

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Hôtel bien situé pour découvrir la région d Heraklion et très bien entretenu. Personnel accueillant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Great staff but hotel fails in a couple of areas

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Food, swimming pools and beach. Staff were very helpful
Cons: Improve bedding and deal with the drain smell
Location: Nothing of any interest walkable distance from hotel. Great spot if you don't want to do anything!
Hotel was ok for 10 day stay. Great food and most facilities were very good. Hotel let itself down in a couple of areas. The room was quite small and the bathroom tiny. The mattress on the bed was very hard and unforgiving. There was a "drain" smell from the bathroom. I read this comment in other reviews and was surprised that nothing had been done about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regensburg

Sehr gepflegtes Hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Besonders schön war der spezielle Tisch mit gesundem Kretischen Essen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca 15 Min. mit dem Taxi vom Flughafen Heraklion entfernt und liegt sehr günstig in einer Bucht.
Das Hotel ist sehr schön und das Personal zu jeder Zeit sehr hilfsbereit und kompetent. Das Essen vom Buffet ist sehr umfangreich und es ist für jeden etwas dabei.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Excellent à faire

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: rien
hotel super personnel sympathique.A faire absoluement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Personal / Service Hotellage Gastronomie
Cons: Die Cocktails
Location: Direkte Strandlage ( Privatstrand ). Ausflüge nach Heraklion und Umgebung
Wir wurden sehr gut und sehr freundlich betreut und kommen gerne wieder. Die Hotellage ist einfach prima
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Hôtel accueillant et propre. Les piscines et jardins sont bien entretenus . Nous séjournions en bungalow situé à l'extrémité de l'hôtel, chambre assez petite avec une décoration vieillissante. La salle de bain n'était pas à la hauteur dun 4 étoiles, baignoire et rideau de douche favorisant une inondation régulière et beaucoup d'humidité. Le restaurant est propre et de bonne qualité. Sa capacité est relative , lorsque l'hôtel est plein le restaurant devient un self ou il faut attendre de longues minutes pour pouvoir s'installer. Le personnel est accueillant avec un service variant de très mauvais à très bon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Hotel was fine bungalows a disappointment needs upgrading. hotel reception ,dinning room and pools goods