Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Hotel....mit familien flair

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr nett und wunderbar gelegen mit einer sensationellen Aussicht und es absolut zu buchen, wenn man gut zu Fuß ist ,und gerne wandern möchte .... Alle Mitarbeiter sind sehr bemüht und versuchen jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen ,was ich persöhnlich bestätigen kann.... Ich komme gerne wieder .... Lb Grüße TUI-fly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

personale molto cordiale

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: la cordialita dei collaboratori
Cons: Il bagno
Il personale molto gentile, la struttura specialmente il bagno non sono da quattro stelle. Il rapporto qualita prezzo molto buono!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Caterina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Brighton

Super friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. Lovely spot with a beautiful view. Clean, quiet (in October). We love Piskopiano, been before and will happily go back and stay at Amazones.
5 out of 5
by DAGMAR from Amsterdam

Simply the best!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Not sure at first 'cause of the few negative reviews we read, but upon the warm and welcoming greeting from the manager and seeing our room, we knew this reservation was the best place and no longer considered the less than 1 km distance to the beach. You honestly cannot find a better / newer room, overall cleanliness, out of way personalized service for this price. Everything was great! Even the annex building is so cosy, in the middle of the little village, next to the church, that they offer garden view rooms and instead, you are in rooms with direct sea view at no extra charge! And at what price!!! It could not be any better! If you need anything you just ask and Katerina, Giorgo, Nikos or Babus would be ready to offer a helping hand. When we come back to Crete, it is the only place I will choose to stay again! This is the place you were looking for folks... Enjoy the stay! We're already missing it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

personnel de l'hôtel très accueillant.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: la vue extérieur, le calme,
Cons: le confort,des double rideaux dans la chambre,la literie,la climatisation :impossible de régler la température.
Location: la ville de HERZONISOS
mauvaise expérience , en arrivant à l'hôtel à 3h du matin ,dans la nuit du 14 septembre au 15 pas de réservation . Nous avons du repartir dans un autre hôtel à nos frais
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Caterina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage,USA

Awesome holidays

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Anything you asked for was possible within a reasonable allowance of time. Amazing!
Cons: More sunbeds around the swimming pool area, because the hotel is very busy and some days it is hard to find an empty one.
Location: The hotel is located within 2minutes walk from the center of the village. There are two supermarkets there and many tavernas left and right.
Absolutely loved this hotel - great location , away from noise, quiet and peaceful, super friendly owner-operators. They really care about their guests - you can tell from the moment you arrive to the time you leave. We're already missing it. We highly recommend it to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Caterina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Manchester traveller

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on HotelClub
Its a small family run apartment complex in a very nice location. The apartment is clean and spacious and perfect for a holiday in a hot climate. Sadly, the wifi did not reach the apartment we stayed in but it works OK by the pool and bar! Fantastic value and fantastic friendly, helpful service from all the staff. I will definitely want to stay here again...and again..and again!
5 out of 5
by Martin Louis from Aarhus

Perfekt til bryllupsrejsen

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger øverst på en bjergskråning med en flot udsigt over havet og byerne. Pga placeringen er man lige i nærheden af gode spisesteder og supermarkeder, men stadig på afstand fra larm. Vi var 14 dage på hotellet i forbindelse med vores bryllupsrejse og vi har ikke fortrudt valget et eneste øjeblik. Ville god ønske, at hotellet ikke tillader, at gæsterne reserverer solsengene ved poolen fra morgenstunden og uden at bruge sengene i løbet af dagen
5 out of 5
by Miguel A.

Merveilleux séjours en famille

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Ebookers
Hôtel très tranquille, personnels très serviable, amigable et sympa...le wi-fi n'arrive pas jusqu'au chambre, mais c'est un simple détail, sinon tout était bien, et nous espérons y revenir bientôt avec beaucoup de plaisir...proche du village et des resto du coin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

N'y allez pas : sur boocking, malhonnête et sale

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Nous fiant au site, nous avions pensé louer une chambre dans l'hôtel, près de la piscine , du bar , de la salle des petits déjeuner, des services... un hôtel, quoi! Arrivés sur place ( un village sans charme à plusieurs km à vol d'oiseau de la plage, le personnel, très gêné, nous a conduits à 500m de l'hôtel, dans une "suite", c'est à dire un appartement situé entre un terrain vague et des maisons du village, mal entretenu, sale et sans confort. 10mn de marche pour aller à la piscine, au petit déjeuner ou au bar... pas de communication téléphonique possible avec la réception, pas d'internet,.. Expérimentés dans les voyages, tant en loisir que professionnellement, nous avons alors compris qu'il y avait eu sur boocking et que l'on se moquait de nous. La responsable était absente, car "c'est dimanche". Nous avons immédiatement signifiés que nous voulions partir. On nous alors dit que "dans deux jours, on pourrait avoir une chambre dans l'hôtel". Nous avons loué un autre hôtel via expédia, où nous avons passé , cette fois très bien accueillis par des prestations "normales", notre séjour. Depuis, l'hôtel refuse de nous rembourser au prétexte que "nous avons séjourné à l'hôtel", alors que nous sommes restés 25 minutes dans la chambre, sans l"utiliser bien sûr, le temps d'appeler expédia. Ne favorisez pas de telles pratiques malhonnêtes et non professionnelles : n'y allez pas, pour que les hôteliers qui travaillent bien et respectent leurs hôtes bénéficient de la clientèle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Caterina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review