Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Loved this hotel!

Posted May 20, 2018
Reasonably priced and with terrific amenities and service, I would stay here again in an instant! Wonderfully helpful staff when we checked-in and warm courteous service at every turn....this is how it's done, folks!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londo

Posted May 13, 2018
Nice hotel, with really nice staff ! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken

Posted May 7, 2018
Great front desk and staff. Will go out of their way to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chepstow, uk

Great location to explore heraklion

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Pros: Modern. Location
Cons: Hotter food. Buffets tended to get cold.
Location: Near the harbour for day trips to santorini. Near bus station for trips to Knossos. On the edge of old town for exploring.
We went to relax - and we succeeded. The hotel is on the edge of the old town. 5 minutes stroll to the harbour, bus station or centre of town. Swimming pools on the roof and in the atrium. Primarily a business hotel - not a family holiday hotel. Plenty of eateries within a few minutes walk. Staff looked formal, but do not be misled. They are very friendly and willing to chat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good central location

Posted Feb 6, 2018
The hotel was ok but facilities were a bit lacking considering the star rating. No ironing board only coffee machine no complimentary water provided. The pools were not open for the time of my visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with car park

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location near pedestrian mall with shops and restaurants. Car park (limited). Attentive and friendly staff.
Cons: Concierge to help with bags especially at the steep entrance stairs.
Location: Excellent archaeological museum around the corner. Pedestrian mall where you can view the Morosini Lions fountain, shop and enjoy the restaurants.
Chose this hotel as it comes with car park. However, it's across a street (i.e. not attached) and limited in space, although we were there off peak period and never had problems finding a space. The hotel itself looks new from inside. Check in was done speedily. No concierge to help with bags as other hotels we stayed in Greece...so Asian tourists used to this service should take note. Need to stop car in front of hotel to drop off bags before circling around to park the car at their open air car park. There's a barrier there that is remotely operated by the receptionist...so do inform them if you're driving in. Nice restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast. Same manager served us for both and was very attentive. Hotel was around the corner from Archaeological Museum and near pedestrian mall with lots of restaurants and shops. Convenient since can walk there as getting parking anywhere around the mall is next to impossible. You can find the Morosini lions fountain at the mall. The room seems a bit cramped with 3 beds but the bathroom was adequately sized. Decent wifi speed and TV size. Facing port. Iron and board available. Nice showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Good place

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Nice hotel & conveniently located. Easy walk to the old town and to the harbor. Staff is super friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and they were very helpful.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and good breakfast.
Cons: Room setup to include the type of bathroom based on the customers staying.
Location: Shopping, food, museums, walking along the pier.
Even though it rained when I arrived the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. They had umbrellas for me to use when I wanted to venture out. They were also very knowledgeable on places to go and how to get there. The staff made this stay even better than I expected.