Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel was fine, had everything you needed for a short stay & was air conditioned. However members of staff were rude & unkind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff tried to be helpful. Wifi only worked in lobby. Air Conditioner was weak and leaked water frequently. I almost slipped on this on the middle of the night. Breakfast was so-so.
1 out of 5
by James from Bristol

Faulty towers

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for one night out of the six booked!!! Nothing like the pictures at all!!!!!! Was a budget hotel if that!! Feel bad as the owner and staff are very polite, and nice people we felt bad booking another hotel and doing a runner ( we had paid in full before hand by the way so effectively paid twice!) our room was small air con in one bedroom which we let the children stay in due to the heat! Room had two small balconies no child proof locks three stories up three other small hotels over looking us so no privacy unless the curtains were shut! A family turned up at 10pm at night and left at 3am and everybody could here them with their screaming three year old! Pool is tiny and only gets sun at 9am. the room looked clean when we walked in then I found four empty bottle of wine in the cupboard!! Only upside was it had hot water! And a beach two mins away. Was expecting manual from Faulty Towers to turn up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice/cheap hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 4 days there. the room was large, suitable for a couple with a kid. The reception was friendly. hotel close to the seaside... nice. to be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanness
Cons: The hot water is not always constant and hence sometime difficult to regulate but it is really a minor concern...
Location: Perfect
Very nice hotel, very clean and friendly staff. Nice location and great room rates.
5 out of 5
by alan from scotland

relaxing place to be based

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
i walked in to a home rather than a holiday let. plenty of room in apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from St Petersburg, Russia

Wonderful place!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: The view from the balcony and the location of the hotel
Location: Just 2 min. away from the beach and very close to the main supermarkets
The time, we spent in this hotel, was really fantastic! Strongly recommend Artemis Ap. to everybody.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel à fuir

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
le plus mauvais hôtel que l'on ai fait sur 13 hôtels en 15 jours gérant peu agréable et refusant toute critique piscine et chambre salle lit non fait et que l'on a du faire nous même... Il y a mieux dans cette gamme de prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Bien placé si on veut visiter la région d'heraklion
Cons: Le petit déjeuner est correct mais je m'attendais à mieux