Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet central hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean tidy and neat
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Everything in walking distance
Good central hotel. Looks new inside. Room was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Non smoking room filled with smoke

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was nice and big, nice bathroom fixtures.
Cons: My non-smoking room filled up with smoke everyday.
I requested a non-smoking room, and the room I got was non-smoking but smoke came in through the ventilation system (even when the A/C was off). I complained to the front desk and they said they would take a look at my room that day. I don't think they did anything because it got worse that night. The next day they said it might be coming from another room and even though all the rooms in the hotel are non-smoking, they said there was nothing they could do about other guests smoking in their room. I ended up covering the vents with plastic bags because the smoke was so bad!!!!! The Orbitz page lists Airport transportation as a feature, but when I showed this to the hotel staff they said it was wrong and they don't offer it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Perfect central location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. It was modern and had lifts. It was central to everything including shops, restaurants etc and was a short walking distance to the island ferries. Facilities were excellent, our room was roomy and clean with all facilities
Cons: We were travelling with our daughter her husband and 2 young children. They had the family room on the 6th floor which was large and well set out however it stunk of cigarette smoke even though the hotel was classed as non smoking. No other issues with the hotel as overall we liked it
Location: Location is perfect. Central to all shops, numerous restaurants and about a 15min walk to the ferry port. Parking available nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Atrion is not new to us, this stay was our fourth one. Quite central, a few minutes walk to the heart of Heraklion nightlife cafes and restaurants and the old port yet the area is quiet. The rooms are clean, service is friendly and the breakfast buffet is great. We land at the Atrion upon arriving to Crete and start the island tour afterwards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel for a great value at a convenien

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby within a short walking distance. The museum as well is a short distance away.
Clean, modern – looking rooms and hotel. Excellent breakfast to get you started on your day. Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still our preferred choice in Heraklio

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Having stayed here before we knew to expect a good standard. We were not disappointed. Indeed we were upgraded without asking for it to a larger room than that which we had booked. Comfortable bed, bathroom well up to modern standards, and a good selection at breakfast time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A reasonably priced, modern hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Modern hotel in a convenient location with an amazing, very helpful, professional staff.
Location: Atrion is 2 blocks away from the waterfront and a 5 minute walk to the old city center. The Archaeological Museum is also within walking distance.
We used the Atrion as a base to explore the island of Crete.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and modern room and hotel! Inside the city center!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels