Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moncton, nb

Wonderful place

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Amazing staff, price/value worth it, close to all amenities breakfast is perfect. Would recommend over and over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The Atrion Hotel was clean and modern. It has a good location, a wonderful breakfast and a very helpful and nice staff.
My stay at the Atrion Hotel was wonderful. The receptionists were very helpful, kind and patient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It is a handy location, ok breakfast. Room is basic but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limassol Cyprus

Very nice hotel excellent position

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very satisfied with the room,food and position. Clean and new furniture and room services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sale, Cheshire, England

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: very comfortable hotel, staff very welcoming and helpful.
Cons: more honesty in advertising blurb eg photo and location
Location: on a narrow street no real views, however only a short walk to centre. beaches a 20 minute bus ride away
Very pleasant hotel, welcoming staff, exceptionally clean rooms. Short walk to centre where there are plenty of tavernas and shops, However,this is not a waterfront hotel as advertised and the picture in the brochure could only have been taken from one room balcony at the very top of the hotel and is not a true reflection of the views from the hotel rooms.This did not deter me from having a wonderful holiday and I would reiterate that this is a great hotel, wonderful ,helpful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Maybe a little less poetic licence in the publicity would be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good location, great staff and breakfast

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby and breakfast deco. Great well trainned staffs. Raki, bath robes. Refrigerator. Room was very quiet otherwise.
Cons: We do not like smoking at the breakfast place even though smokers sit outside but the wind brew smokes all the way inside .It should make smokefree.
Location: 5 minutes walk to Venetian Koules and Liontaria Square- two minutes walk to Hop-on-bus stop .
When we checked in our room late at night on Aug 31, we found several problems; noise from the electric outlet, dead light bulb at one of the bed side lamp, tv was not working. Front person came to our room to fixed the TV right away but we had to wait two other problems until 2nd day as the hotel was fully booked. Breakfast was superb. All staffs at the breakfast and front desk were kind and very professional- thanks so much for our 3 nights stay enjoyable and memorable. Complimentary bottle of Raki was a nich touch. We had a huge balcony which was also nice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Location location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel, excellent location, fantastic breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Very recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything is great, very friendly staff, very clean rooms and rhe breakfast is rich due to 3 stars. 15' to airport and close to many restaurants and tavernas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Change of heart

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Well located, friendly and professional staff, nothing too much to ask. Alex in particular arranged a car for us to hire which all went perfectly.
Cons: A pool would be nice! Tea and coffee facilities in the room would be good too but this was arranged from the restaurant when we asked for it.
Location: # minute walk to the main part of the old town. Loads to see and do there. 10 minute walk to the bus terminal to go to Knossos.
We arrived at Heraklion Port at night and walked (about 20 minutes) to Atrion Hotel. We left the coastline wakl and took a 'short cut' through some back streets which were dirty, dark and felt unsafe. This gave us a poor initial impression of where Atrion was located. The very lovely Alex at reception assured us the area was safe. Later that night we stepped out into the centre of town, literally 3 minutes walk from the Hotel and buzzing with activity. By the end of our stay our initial impression had been completely changed. The area surrounding Atrion is all safe and the town-side streets are all well kept. It is just the streets between the port and the hotel that are a bit of a mess. Don't walk from the port, get a taxi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth western australia

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Atrion Hotel is well located, close to transport, the water, centre of town and eateries. Provide excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Mary Chaldoupi, Hotel Management
Dear Visitor Thank you for your kind comments. We will be glad to see you again! Yours sincerely Mary Chaldoupi