Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel for staying in Heraklion

Posted May 19, 2017
We were in Heraklion on holiday. It's no holiday resort hotel (e.g. no pool, gym etc) but we didn't want these things as we were going to be sight-seeing and had chosen the hotel based on decent reviews. We were very pleased with our choice. The location was perfect - very close to the seafront, harbour, small supermarkets and lots of restaurants. A 5-10 minute walk to the main town centre, various museums and the bus station at the seafront (e.g. for getting the bus to Chania or Rethymnon). The room was clean and comfortable. No tea or coffee but more importantly for us there was a good wi-fi connection, a safe, toiletries and a fridge. There was a lot of choice for breakfast. It was quiet at night and the balcony had 2 sliding doors which could block the sunlight out, so we slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to the harbour

Posted May 4, 2017
We had one night in the hotel but it was a good experience the room was good great veiw from the balcony and the breakfast was very good to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow UK

3 night stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Loved having the balcony outside space and sea view if your room on the higher floors. Room 503 has great view on both sides. Breakfast room is lovely
Cons: Feel breakfast could be better quality but is fine and good value considering cost of room .
Location: Few mins to water front and Venetian port and short stroll to town and restaurants.
Enjoyed our 3 night stay -over as hotel quiet and relaxing. Staff friendly and helpful but discreet, especially at breakfast . Great having the balcony to chill out in. Hotel in a quiet area, although great access to waterfront and town. Glad we picked this hotel and good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, great breakfasts

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This hotel is in a great location in the centre of Heraklion . Near to museums and lots of great restaurants. As quiet as you can expect for a city. We had a family room (303) on the 3 rd floor, which had a double bed and a double sofa bed - just about ok for two adults and two teenagers. There was a small balcony with a view of the sea to the side. We stayed 4 nights - definitely enough space-wise. Breakfasts were great - lots of choice of Greek/ Continental plus English style cooked. Small outdoor eating area. Parking round the corner is 6 euros per day if you get a card from the hotel - worth it as otherwise it's 6 euros for 4 hours. They park the car for you and you have to wait for it to be delivered back to you. All in all, a good base for Heraklion and trips out from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet central hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean tidy and neat
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Everything in walking distance
Good central hotel. Looks new inside. Room was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Non smoking room filled with smoke

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was nice and big, nice bathroom fixtures.
Cons: My non-smoking room filled up with smoke everyday.
I requested a non-smoking room, and the room I got was non-smoking but smoke came in through the ventilation system (even when the A/C was off). I complained to the front desk and they said they would take a look at my room that day. I don't think they did anything because it got worse that night. The next day they said it might be coming from another room and even though all the rooms in the hotel are non-smoking, they said there was nothing they could do about other guests smoking in their room. I ended up covering the vents with plastic bags because the smoke was so bad!!!!! The Orbitz page lists Airport transportation as a feature, but when I showed this to the hotel staff they said it was wrong and they don't offer it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Perfect central location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. It was modern and had lifts. It was central to everything including shops, restaurants etc and was a short walking distance to the island ferries. Facilities were excellent, our room was roomy and clean with all facilities
Cons: We were travelling with our daughter her husband and 2 young children. They had the family room on the 6th floor which was large and well set out however it stunk of cigarette smoke even though the hotel was classed as non smoking. No other issues with the hotel as overall we liked it
Location: Location is perfect. Central to all shops, numerous restaurants and about a 15min walk to the ferry port. Parking available nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Atrion is not new to us, this stay was our fourth one. Quite central, a few minutes walk to the heart of Heraklion nightlife cafes and restaurants and the old port yet the area is quiet. The rooms are clean, service is friendly and the breakfast buffet is great. We land at the Atrion upon arriving to Crete and start the island tour afterwards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel for a great value at a convenien

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby within a short walking distance. The museum as well is a short distance away.
Clean, modern – looking rooms and hotel. Excellent breakfast to get you started on your day. Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful.