Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

VERY GOOD ATMOSPHERE WITH SEA VIEW BEAUTIFUL

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: ALL FACILITIES WERE GOOD COULD DO WITH MORE ASIAN VEGITARIANS FOOD
Cons: AT SOME PLACES WIFI WAS NOT COMMING EG IN OUR ROOM CAN IMPROVE THE QUALITY
Location: IT IS BEAUTIFUL LOCATION AND PLENTY THINGS DO TO NEARBY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and very pretty hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Evereything!!!
Location: Grea/ location very close to the beach but in order to go out u have to get a car
The stuff was amazingly friendly and the ho Ospitality was great the food is tasty and has a variety of food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hire a Car!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely 10 days at Blue Bay all inclusive. The hotel itself and the quality of the service was great. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they should be commended for their efforts. The food was up to a good standard and there was a decent amount of choice. Bob Marley got a bit repetitive every morning on the pool bar sound system but only a minor thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice clean friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Only down side was poor wifi and not much around hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north london

feedback

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Just the staff were polite and friendly!
Cons: Air conditioning , tea coffee making facilities, and stocked up mini bar , at the very least!
Location: 1 over crowded beach ! The other one had to be reached by taxi that was an expense of 20 euro for a return.
Not great! There was no air conditioning in the dinning area Inspite of temperatures up to 26 c and above . so we had to eat while we sweated buckets! There was no air conditioning in the reception area where there was wifi ! The rooms had no supply of toiletries luckily we had carried ours! No tea or coffee making facilities and the mini bar was not stocked! I a very surprised it was rated 4 stars ! Just a budget hotel! Please don't rate it 4 star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, choose your room carefully.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Great location. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Turn off the all day disco around the main pool. You couldn't escape it in the main hotel block.
Location: Great location, lovely views. Stiff hills to walk but nice and relatively quiet beaches near. 30mins walk to Ag Pel, try Yamas restaurant enroute
Had a lovely week. We were on B&B terms although most of the hotel seemed to be on an all inclusive basis. Breakfasts were ok, reasonable selection, seen worse. We had quiet rooms in a annex up the hill from the main hotel. Just as well as the permanent disco music blaring out around the main pool would have been very disturbing. We had to ask the hotel staff to do a few minor things but they responded well. Great views across the bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spetses Greece

Not authentic Greece

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent - cannot say enough about Maria at reception.
Cons: Greek speaking staff Wifi availability Real sea view Greek TV channels Honest presentation of hotel and rooms ie sea view
Location: Chania old port, heraklion old port, Creta Aquarium.
As an English/ Greek couple using the hotel to attend a wedding and also to celebrate our own wedding anniversary, it was disappointing to find a hotel which was denying Greece. We only found one member of staff who spoke Greek at reception. From the hotel site we were certainly not expecting a package holiday type hotel where pool beds are grabbed at 8 oclock in the morning. The resort was described as a 'small lovely village' and 'authentic Greece' but Russian was the main language and the 'village' was a series of bars/restaurants right on the sand. Only the beach umbrellas of the famous Mononaftis bay were visible from the hotel due to the square, cement buildings built on the hillside in front. Wi-Fi reception was only available if you hung off the balcony ( a fact known to the staff) and our Superior Sea view only had a sea view if you stood up, since the balcony wall was made of stone! So a relaxing evening at our Sea View room was really spent looking at the sky or leaning over the balcony. Having said that, the staff at the hotel were superb - particularly Maria at Reception and Alex at the bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad managment and lots of restrictions in all-incl

Posted Aug 28, 2012
The staff is great, management is awful!! And there are lots of restrictions in the all-inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel avec bon emplacement

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Ebookers
hôtel avec des bonnes bases pour y séjourner entre 2-4 jours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mukava ja rauhallinen hotelli

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelli oli perus siisti, ei mitään luksusta ja ehkä hieman kulahtaneet huoneet. Ympäristö oli aivan mahtava mutta vaatii että on auto, jos ei halua koko reissua olla vain hotelilla. Aamupala oli paras, lounas/iltaruoka aika saman tyylinen. Ruoka oli ok mutta ei sen enempää.