Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Disappointing.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the huge variety available for breakfast. The pillows and bedding were soft..
Cons: Train front office staff to at least pretend to be friendly. Crete relies heavily on foreign tourists so this should be a priority.
Location: Location was excellent and we could comfortably walk everywhere.
Check in was conducted by a male who was surly and disinterested in the whole process and who provided no greeting and nothing more than a key to our room. Any questions we had we met with a curt "yes" or "no" . I had booked and paid for a room with 3 beds but we were given a room with a single and a double bed. I asked to be moved and was told that nothing was available. Later that day I posted a "sad face" emoji on a travel review site and shortly after, a hotel waitress delivered an undrinkable bottle of white wine and a plate of grapes to our room as an apology- but no refund of money! We were also told that guests would receive a discount at the hotel restaurant and bar but the day we arrived both were "closed for renovation" - ditto the entire roof top area. Everything on the top floor was locked up for "winter" . Had any of this information been given to us I would have booked elsewhere. The weather in the last 10 days of October was still very warm in Crete and we were looking forward to being able to swim in the hotel pool. Our room air conditioner unit constantly turned itself down after 30 minutes of operation - it was totally ineffective and made sleeping very uncomfortable.. The only positive was the breakfast - plenty of choice to suit everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Reception staff was stiff, almost unfriendly, details in the room was dirty, like telephone, decorations etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
rien a reprocher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zeist

Prima hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Zie boven.
Pluspunten: uitstekende, snelle internetverbinding, ruime en prettige kamer met uitstekend balkon, goed werkende airco, prima ontbijt. Het hotel ligt optimaal: er schuin tegenover is een grote taxistandplaats en bushalte, en in een paar minuten ben je te voet "downtown". Het archeologiemuseum ligt feitelijk bijna naast de deur. Minpunten: ietwat lastig om in de overigens ruime badkuip te douchen: de glazen spatwand langs de halve badrand kan niet open en zit begrijpelijkerwijs net aan de kant waar de douchekop zit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heraklion

Short stay in Heraklion

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Hotel close to museum, port, shopping, bus and taxi services, great restaurants to everyones budget.Try Barba Themis for casual eating and O Tembelis
Room very tight and mattress one of the most uncomfortable I have had the misfortune of sleeping on. Staff on check in was dismissive but the morning staff made up for it with a wealth of information and assistance. Breakfast very extensive and well arranged, only disappointment was staff took their time to clear tables which meant tables were not available at peak time - some procedural review needed here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hospitality of staff. Great breakfast. Great Value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JLD

Plein centre ville. Accueil moyen. Entretien medio

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Une seule chaîne deTV française mais sans image seul le son fonctionne. Mitigeur de baignoire cassé à notre arrivée et répare la veille de notre départ.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bln

Zentrales Stadthotel mit einem Pool auf dem Dach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Stadthotel mit einem Pool auf dem Dach und großer Terrasse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Nice hotel, unpleasant experience

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We booked one night, due to its location and access to the airport at an early hour. I have very mixed feelings. The first interaction was good, but also confusing. There were three members of the staff who all interacted with clients, at the same time. After one receptionist started to talk to me, he switched to another guest and I was "taken over" by another employee, and then another, with breaks in between when I didn't know if they have forgotten about me, or what exactly is happening. The room was on the last floor, with an excellent view, comfy bed, good amenities and everything I would expect from a 4 stars hotel. I have spent a few hours on their roof terrace, which offered a fantastic view over the city, sea and mountains, and a fresh dip in the swimming pool. The bartender was friendly and polite. The big problem appeared when we went to sleep, as there seemed to be a huge party on that terrace with a strong bass and people jumping or dancing in a way that the ceiling on top of us was vibrating. As we had our alarm set for 5.30am, we were hoping that after midnight they will reduce the sound. As this didn't happen, we make two phone calls to the reception between midnight and 1am, but with no apparent consequence, even though the employee was very apologetic about it. Moreover, we had all sorts of bites on our bodies after the night here, which I am not sure if are coming from bed bugs, insects or mosquitos.