Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Central to Heraklion

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Breakfast buffet was very good. Room was in okay condition, hallways were a little dingy, the double bed not comfortable. Were disappointed that the rooftop pool was not open or accessible - this was a main attraction for our last night in Heraklion. Overall, not bad for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Liked the location, rooftop pool and bar and the breakfast was excellent - loved everything.
Cons: Nothing - it was great and would like to stay again.
Location: The hotel is situated in a square with bus stops right outside, and the Archaeological Museum just across the road. You can also walk down to the por
We had a junior suite as it was the only room available when I booked. The suite was excellent, nice and large, only wished we could have had it for longer. We arrived late at night and the friendly staff member booked us into our room very quickly. Loved the rooftop pool and bar, again only issue was stay not long enough.
5 out of 5
by IOANNIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel. Very convenient location. Helpful .

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Enjoyed our stay at Capsis Astoria. George in reception was very helpful and informative. Location was great for shopping and using buses. Breakfast was good. Check out at 12noon was nice and being able to leave our luggage until 4pm was also helpful. We were disappointed with our visit to Knossos Castle as it is really an archeological site, not a building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good experience

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Convenient location for our time in Heraklion. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Excellent central location and comfortable base

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, comfortable room and good range of choice at breakfast. WiFi access was poor but that seems to be common throughout Crete in my experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Convenient, close to port, lots of places to eat

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Clean, comfortable, accommodating staff, close to restaurants and transportation areas. Archaeological museum right next door- awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Clean, friendly and great location but aged!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Clean, friendly and great location but aged! This hotel needs a refresh but is great otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Open top bus tour stops right outside hotel, meseum over the road. Knosses is great place to visit on open top bus.
4 out of 5
by David

Good the bad and the ugly.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival in Heraklion we stayed first night in a regular double room. Not over impressed. Wife had a shower in the morning, but I had to go without, as it would not work.The breakfast seemed to be a bit chaotic with us having to fend for ourselves while other tables seemed to be looked after, cutlery, coffee etc. Upon return to Heraklion, we stayed in an executive room for our last night and I have to say, we were impressed. The room was great (bed a bit hard though), and the breakfast service could not have been better. We would stay again.