Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel really close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Barman by pool bar.
Cons: Food variety.
Location: There is really nice local aquarium/lizard/snake place. Can go and see feeding them.
Hotel was nice, room could be a bit better,but overall very clean and nice. Food variety could be better,not many vegetarian dishes. Would be nice if there would be written names of food,so you know what you eating. Drinks,not much to choose from only Raki,Ouzo,Cognac,vine and beer. Very good barman by pool bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Not great

Posted Jun 10, 2007
I guess you get what you pay for to an extent, but we had no hot water in the mornings, the bathroom door didn't close and the bed was like a slab of concrete. Hotel staff were courteous but the food provided was very unimpressive and on occasion barely edible. If you just need somewhere to crash, this will do the job but any more than that, consider spending a few more pennies!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

For price, not a bad deal

Posted Jul 5, 2006
The rooms, and beds were a bit small but clean. Towels were not changed often enough. However, for the price it was not a bad deal considering it included breakfast and dinner. Hotel has a nice pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

moyen

Posted Sep 13, 2014
très bien situé mais pas très propre. ménage quotidien baclé.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Paris

Serviettes pas changées tous les jours

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Personnel à l'accueil très sympathique, chambre confortable, mais les serviettes n'étaient pas changées tous les jours, et si vous êtes dans votre chambre lors du passage de la femme de ménage, elle ne repasse pas plus tard. Coffre fort payant. Pas d'eau disponible pour le repas en demi-pension. Mais hôtel très bien placé dans la ville, avec un minimum de confort tout de même.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uboldo

Hotel a due passi dal mare e dai locali notturni .

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Mi è piaciuta l'atmosfera familiare e la gentilezza del personale . Il barman è un grande . Provare per credere .
Cons: Magari la varietà dei cibo ma, non si può chiedere troppo quando si spende poco .
Location: L'albergo è sulla strada principale di Hersonissos che è molto trafficata e in pochi minuti a piedi si arriva al mare ed alla zona delle discoteche .
Il personale è stato gentile e disponibile nei miei confronti . Mi sono trovato sempre a mio agio . Consiglio questo albergo soprattutto ai giovani che cercano divertimento . Ho perso il bagaglio all'aeroporto e il personale dell'albergo mi ha aiutato aggiornandomi sulla situazione del mio bagaglio, che è stato fortunatamente ritrovato . Non considerate le recensioni negative . Per chi non parla una parola d'inglese la vacanza in questo albergo sicuramente non sarà semplice . Quando si va all'estero bisogna mettere in conto che non tutti parlano italiano . Buona vacanza a tutti !!!
3 out of 5
by Bjørn

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet lå "midt i byen", med shoppingmuligheter over alt. Kort vei til strand /restauranter. Bassengområdet var meget bra. Rommene var greie, renhold meget bra. Vi var trolig de eneste gjestene fra Skandinavia på hotellet.
5 out of 5
by Anne Hovden Hommo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by créany from le mans

accueil parfait restauration nulle

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: l'accueil, la chambre
Cons: la restauration
Location: quartier de centre ville , l'hotel est entouré de bar, boutiques de , souvenirs, bijoux...et autre location de voitures. La plage est proche
L'hotel est bien situé, proche de la plage, en centre ville. Le personnel de l'accueil est au petits soins pour nous. La chambre est spacieuse, propre , bien isolée et bien équipée. le gros problème est la restauration : peu de choix au buffet et la même chose tous les jours. La boisson est payante, même l'eau.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano, Italia

Dimitrion Hotel Hersonissos Creta assolutamente da evitare

Posted Jul 13, 2010
Avviso chiunque fosse in procinto di andare a Creta di NON andare al Dimitrion Hotel. Camere spartane; pulizia pressochè inesistente; condizione del bagno indecente con pisastrelle rotte e cadenti. Nel pacchetto che abbiamo preso era inclusa (in omaggio dicevano) la cena ma non ci siamo arrichiati.