Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Fiona from BC

longest attempted hotel check in ever

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Wish I could have rated my stay at the Diouskouri. Our reservation was made over two days in advance of our attempted check in. After many phone calls to the manager who was somewhere in Iraklion while we were in the hotel lobby, we were told to check in at the hotel down the road. The substitute hotel lacked hot water, a decent internet connection and one of the main ceiling lights didn't work. The substitute hotel was not a three star but we paid three star rates. Not a repeat.
5 out of 5
by Jill P. from Raleigh, NC

Very friendly, helpful owner

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
The owner, George, was very helpful. He waited for us to arrive at midnight without any warning that we might be arriving so late. He greeted us with a smile and gave us beverages for the room.The building is a bit old but clean and in a quiet residential area. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels
We found the apartment difficult to find, nobody at reception, note was left on window with instructions to call at supermarket up the road. Unable to contact by phone, apartment did not appear very clean. Electricity was intermittent. There was no hot water at all. Television was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I really recommend this Hotel. Georg made me feel really welcome and is a really nice guy. You can tell he really tries the best to make you have a nice time.
5 out of 5
by Bruno from dijon

treès bien

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Super et bon acceuil, patron sympa et serviable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo molto sporco

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Struttura vecchia malfunzionante, camere sporche, colazione scarsa
2 out of 5
by Yves from France

Simple

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Bonne accueil .petite piscine .un peu juste au niveau literie et pas terrible au niveau cuisine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albi

Hotel accueillant proche de la plage

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: L'ambiance, l'emplacement, les logements bien équipés, la possibilité de restauration sur place, la qualité des petits déjeuners et du service
Très bon souvenir de nos 2 nuits passées dans cet hotel, l'ambiance est détendue, Le gérant très sympathique et très attentif aux demandes de ses clients. C'est un homme courtois qui à vraiment le sens de l'hospitalité
5 out of 5
by Anne-Jo et Christian

Calme avec piscine

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
Venus en couple pour des vacances, nous avons été très satisfaits des prestations de cet hôtel! Grandes chambres propres, accueil très chaleureux. Plaques de cuisson à disposition, frigo, coffre fort et climatisation. Hôtel très au calme, un peu en retrait, à 2 minutes à pieds de la plage et du centre. La piscine est un + très agréable. Petit déjeuner copieux. Nous y reviendrons sans hésiter.