Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly, family-run place. Our room was spacious and had an ocean view from the balcony. Free wi-fi is a plus. Our only complaint was that the room was quite hot and humid, even compared to the hallway just outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Eleni Palace

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels
This is a lovely place to stay, it is a family run business and the people were very nice and helpful. We had a little kitchenette which was handy. The place was spotless, the pool was lovely. The only down side was that if you want air conditioning it was €5 extra. The location was perfect for what we wanted, it was out of the capital (Heraklion), right beside the beach and surrounded by lots of lovely and very reasonably priced places to eat and drink. If you're looking for a happening night life though this is not the place for you, although there were plenty of clubs along the beach, most were deserted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Friendly, Family-run hotel near beach

Posted Aug 15, 2011
I can't say enough about the friendly family that runs Eleni Palace. We wanted to be near the beach but convenient to the city and Eleni fit the bill perfectly. We arrived at the Irakleon port at 5:30 am and with taxi drivers on strike we headed to the bus station. Unfortunately, we were directed to the wrong bus because while the hotel's address is "Gazi", the area nearest the beach is "Ammoudara" so we were on the #10 Gazi bus when we should have taken the #1 or 6 Ammoudara bus (a 15-minute ride). The 1st sign of our Cretan hosts' hospitality was that when we called, confused, he told us to get off the bus at the first stop in Gazi and he would come pick us up. :) We had a 2-room suite that was spacious & clean & had a lovely wrap-around terrace looking down on the pool area. We also had a fully equipped kitchenette & table & chairs, so we bought lunch & snack items at the nearby grocery and only went "out" for dinner. Breakfast was not included with the room but was available & quite reasonable at the cafe on the pool terrace. The beach is a 2-minute walk from the front door of the hotel & there is plenty of free beach space in addition to the rent-a-chair sites. Our only complaint was not with Eleni but with the hotel next door where a raucous wedding started one night at midnight and ran till 5 a.m. The next night we were prepared, if necessary, to close the doors (and shut out the lovely breeze) - but they charge extra for the AC remote control.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

30 Min. bus ride from Iraklion, inconvenient

Posted Sep 29, 2010
This hotel was a fine budget option, the room was good for what you pay. However, the hotel is in a fairly distant suburb of Iraklion, making it inconvenient if you are there for more than the beach. You have to go into Iraklion and then take another bus to get to Knossos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nära stranden. Men aldrig någon vid receptionen.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Aircondition kostar extra. Ingår inte. Elen försvann i några timmar Trevlig personal när dem väl är där. Är nog familjedrivet då det bara var mannen som fanns vid receptionen, ibland. Mamman kunde ingen engelska o var rvungen att Ringa sin son ifall vi hade frågor. Wifi - gratis men, den sämsta wifin jag varit med om. Funkade inte alls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Απαραδεκτοι

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Πολυ χαλια...πολυ μικρο δωματιο εξυπηρετηση το ιδιο και γενικα καθολου οπως περιγραφεται και σχετικο να πω οτι εκανες το πληρωνες επιπλεον τα σεντονια ειχαν πλαστικο απο μπογιες ειχε πολλη υγρασια πολλη σκονη
4 out of 5
by Mari

Good stay at Eleni Palace

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
Fine hotel for reasonable amont of money. Nice service, close to the sea, and great pool. Minus for short bed.
5 out of 5
by Lukas

Prisvärt

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
Beläget 100m från stranden vid utkanten av Heraklion, Eleni Palace är utmärkt för den som vill njuta av Kreta till en billig slant. Personalen är trevlig och hjälpsam, något som även gäller restaurangerna och affärerna i området. Rummet i sig är det man kan vänta sig för priset men det hålls rent. Fritt trådlöst internet var även en trevlig överraskning. Luftkonditionering ingick dock inte i ursprungspriset på hotels.se utan fick lägga ut extra på plats. Rekommenderar starkt för alla som har en budget att hålla på sin semester.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lund

Dejligt afslappet og godt familiehotel

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
Et hotel drevet af en rigtig sød familie. Hotellet ligger ligger afslappet tilbagetrukket fra hovedgaden i Amoudara og dog dejlig tæt på alt hvad der er behov for af supermarkeder og restauranter. Gode busforbindelser til både Heraklion og lufthavnen og kun et par hundrede meter ned en en lækker strand. Har pool og bar og serverer gode små måltider og snacks. Vi kommer helt sikkert tilbage en dag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Tack Adonis och familj

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
Tack för dem underbara dagar hos er. Vänligheten, service känslan och den familjära atmosfären var som att komma hem varje dag. Vi kommer att rekommendera hotellet och kanske kommer tillbaka snart. Skött om er!