Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by CLAUDE from cannes

pas terrible

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
hotel absolument pas insonorisé, lorsque les gens passent dans les couloirs vous avez l'impression qu'ils sont dans votre chambre..!!
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Dundee

Nice clean friendly hotel, good home cooked food

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pre booked this hotel for one night after coming off Ferry from Santorini. Weather was terrible, ferry was late and even though we didn't get to hotel till 11pm, they kept back some Chicken Stew and potatoes for us (we had paid for the evening meal and would totally recommend taking this option). Room was clean, air con, small tv, bathroom clean, shower was good, bed was a little hard for my liking however if you have been to Greece you know this is the norm. Great price per night and could not fault the friendliness or customer service. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by James from Aberdeenshire

Erato hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
We used Erato Hotel as a stop gap bfore going on to our booking in makry giolas, the hotel staff were very good and helped us locate a nice hire car. Very accomodating place with lots of lovely eateries not far on foot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I had a lovely time here with my boyfriend. The staff were wonderful and the food was incredible! Everything was always clean and it was a lovely hotel suitable for families. There is a bit of a walk to the beach but worth it if your looking for something a bit out the way. The bus stop to the airport and town is right outside and it's in walking distance to Crete Aquarium and Dinosauria. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. And if your stuck for things to do while your there the staff know the island well. They can advise you where to go and you can hire a car off them for a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dinan

Hôtel accueillant, à 10 mn des plages

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: la propreté de l'établissement, les facilités proposées par l'hôtel( piscine, snack , location de voiture), personnel sympathique,cuisine.
Cons: notre chambre était à proximité de la rue et il n'était pas possible de dormir la fenêtre ouverte .
Location: Mises à part les plages, il y a peu de choses à voir dans ce quartier.
Très bon séjour, nous avons beaucoup utilisé le bus (arrêt à proximité), confortable, accessible, pratique et facile. L'hôtel permet la location de voiture dans des conditions aisées.
4 out of 5
by Karin from Rösrath

Ruhiges, kleines Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Die ganze nette und freundliche Atmosphäre. Man hat auch gleich Kontakt zu den anderen Gästen, da man abends meist zusammen sitzt.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in dem kleinen Örtchen Gournes an der Durchgangsstrasse. Zum Strand mit einigen Tavernen ca. 800 m. Kreta-Aquarium ca. 1,5 km.
Wir haben dort 3 wunderschöne Wochen verbracht. Die Freundlichkeit der ganzen Familie - Vater, Mutter, Söhne und Enkelkinder - und vor allem von Maria, der Angestellten, und auch dem anderen Personal, ist kaum zu toppen. Alle sind stets gut gelaunt und hilfsbereit. Sonntags wird 2 Stunden (incl. Getränken) gegrillt (gegen Aufpreis), Donnerstags gibt es einen Bouzouki-Abend (gegen Aufpreis), bei dem alle Gäste beim Tanzen und allerhand Späßchen mit einbezogen werden. Das fördert natürlich auch die Kontakte zu anderen Gästen. Außerdem kann man im bzw. über das Hotel preiswerte Autos leihen. Bei Wochenbuchung kann man sogar aufteilen in 1 x 3 und 1 x 4 Tage. Das fanden wir sehr angenehm, da man dann mal eine Pause zwischendurch machen kann. Bushaltestellen liegen fast vor der Haustür. Man kann in alle Richtungen fahren bzw. in Heraklion (ca. 15 km entfernt) umsteigen).
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Schwabenland, D

4 Nächte im Erato !!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Nur deutsche bzw. deutschsprachige Gäste!! Kretischer Abend auf der Dachterasse.
Cons: Wenn alle Gäste an/in den Pool wollen wirds eng.
Location: Ruhige Lage der Zimmer, schmale Gebäudeseite mit Restaurant u. Pool in Richtung Strasse. Ca. 600 m zum flachen Sandstrand mit kostenlosen Liegen.
Einfaches, sauberes, inhaber-/familiengeführtes Hotel mit 3 Sternen. Sehr günstiges Upgrade auf Halbpension war vor Ort überhaupt kein Problem. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal mit guten Deutschkenntnissen. Ich habe am Essen (vorwiegend griechische Küche) nichts auszusetzen - doch die Geschmäcker sind verschieden.
4 out of 5
by den

intéressant non loin de l'aéroport des plages

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
accueillant, sympathique . séjour agréable
4 out of 5
by andrée from france

Idéal pour une étape ou un point de départ pour vi

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: la cuisine
Cons: les routes devant et au dessus
Location: bien pour des étapes
L'accueil familial, convivial, la cuisine copieuse et excellente, la terrasse, la piscine, le balcon et l'insonorisation dans les chambres sont un plus incontestable, la localisation près de l'aéroport et de la voie rapide en sont un autre. Nous y étions mi-octobre, en fin de saison, il y avait peu de monde dans l’hôtel et sur la route qui passe devant....c'était un très bon séjour et un excellent point de départ pour rayonner dans l'île.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Oxfordshire, UK.

Lots of stairs but no lift.

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness. Nice mature garden area.
Cons: Stairs. Owner came across as over-bearing at times.
Location: Poor. Few facilities close by.
On arrival at about 00:30 we found a note pinned to the door giving us a number to ring to be let in. Staff seemed unaware that we were travelling on a flight due in at 23:00 (and which was 30 minutes late). Our first room was disappointing, at the top of five flights of stairs and was very noisy with only one tatty bedside lamp. The only TV channels were Greek or German. There is no lift, so wheel-chair access would be out of the question. All rooms could only be accessed via stairs making it difficult even for some older people. Staff were helpful in re-locating us to a slightly more accessible room the next morning and retuning the TV to a single English channel (BBC News). Some staff were very helpful and friendly, indeed anxious to please. A noisy air-conditioning unit made sleeping difficult as the choice was either quiet but hot, or noisy but cool. Food was adequate and a good choice. Breakfast was Greek/Continental. Hospitality was geared towards German guests who were in the large majority. No problem with that but it made socialising difficult as neither of us speak much German and there seemed to be no other anglophone guests. The only car parking is on-street, which could sometimes be some distance from the hotel. The nearest beach with taverna was some 15-20 minutes walk away.