Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Juergen

Very friendly family, that owns that place.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our navigation system failed to find that place. But two of the family members of the owner did wait for us, even if we arrived after mid night. They gave us a wonderful warm welcome that did include traditional Greek Cookies and a bottle of Red wine, made in Crete. The Apartment was clean, but could only become heated with two "reversed window-air-conditions", that run that noisy, that my fiancé could not sleep well. The Bathroom, were Heating in the winter time is most important, had NO HEATER at all and was illuminated by a 10 Watt Light bulb, that was one of it's kind, so I could not replace it to use a stronger one. The apartment is not even equipped with basics, like hooks to hang up jackets or umbrellas. No kitchen cabinet to store groceries, no toaster, very few cooking pots, not in good shape. The kitchen electro oven has no numbers, showing the volume of the heat that is supplied in the moment, you have to guess. The washing machine did run once, after that it was damaged. During our 10 days stay, there was only one house keeping. Overall, it's definitely a "NOGO" to stay in that place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people to stay with

Posted Oct 27, 2015
More like staying with friends than a hotel - Nikos and his family make guests feel important and very welcome. Value for money: exceptional
5 out of 5
by LINDA A from Liverpool

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Location was great George and nikkos was very friendly and helpfull if you need transfers just email them lovely holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel close to the shops, beach, high street

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The owners were brilliant, very helpful and they made me feel very comfortable. I had a choice of a free bottle of wine on the arrival too!
Location: Near the beaches, a small port for boat trips, super markets, news agents, clubs, coffee shops, restaurants, car/moto/bicycle rental shops.
Nice room with cooking facilities, fridge and impresive high pressure shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

good basic apartment with nice verandah

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: location, space, family friendliness and helpfulness and verandah
Cons: would be nice if the bathroom floor was mopped out as the shower water does go onto the floor draining out. A minor thing really...
Location: as above, good location, if you don't like traffic noise which I would say was average....go somewhere else. It was not a problem.
these are basic clean apartments, we had a large airy room on the first floor with three single beds and air conditioning. There is a bathroom with wall attached hairdryer and a good shower; then a small kitchen for cooking (which we didn't)with cutlery and pots; a fridge, kettle and coffee filter machine. You have to get your own toiletries and washing up stuff. There is a change of sheets and towels every day, bar Sunday. The verandah is big enough to sit out at a small table and 2-4 chairs. It overlooks the street, ours faced a kindergarten with trees in front, the view going on to the rest of the town and then mountains and sky. Niko and George ( father and son of the family who own the apartments) are very kind and helpful and one of them is usually around if there are any problems. The locationis a 5 minute toddle to the waterfront where the restaurants and bars are; 10 minutes walk from the town centre and supermarkets, so it is very handy for pottering about. All in all, we were pleased with the apartment, just what we needed for our ten day stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

so disappointed.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The owners were very nice specially the son.
Cons: I don't know what the problem was but if you book apartments you should expect to stay in them.It is also rundown and very dated.
Location: It was a decent location near the sea and the two main streets with bars and cafes.
Not good experience,even though the owner was very nice we didnt get our apartment he said there was a problem with the shower and he took us to apartment next door.We were tired after a delay in our flight and it was 11pm so we went to the other place and it was awful it was dirty but we were tired so just settled and decided to sort it out next day.To my horror when we woke in the morning it was torunt find out we had been sleeping on dirty mattresses and the shower was filthy,we went next door and told them we couldnt stay there and that we found out it was the rooms of the workers we had been put in.The son was very nice and him and his dad then took us to another hotel for our stay he said we could stay for three days until he fixed the shower but after what we had been in we decided to stay put.We gave low scores because the apartments didnt look like the picture and it didnt have a pool and we booked a sea view and where it was situated there was no sea view.The owner and his son were very nice but my husband and i were very disappointed by the problem and would never book again.The bad rating are for the terrible apartments they put us in next door.We wanted a hassle free break after my husbands mother died but sadly we picked the wrong apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean appartments near beach & restraunts

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great self catering appartments We were given a warm welcome by the owner, Nicos and his sons who were extremely hospitable. We had a 2 bed apartment for my wife, myself & 3 kids. The apartments were nice, to a good standard, exceptionally clean and tidy. We had a fridge, cooking facilities and a washing mashing In our airconditioned apartment. They were a very short walk from the sandy beach, about 100 meters away. We were also near the promenade with its shops, restraunts and bars. Everything needed was all within a short walking distance. Our hosts themselves were lovely people. Extremely hospitable who went out of their way to cater for our requirements. We were given complimentary wine and Greek sweets and were even given a late cut as we had a later flight to catch. This was helpful as my wife is pregnant and we had three young kids with us. Nicos was very knowledgeable, gave us directions to all sorts of desirable locations and arranged taxis for us. I was very happy with my drag at the Erofili appartments and had a brilliant holiday. Thank you Nicos, see you next year.
2 out of 5
by glascym from London

Ii'm sorry to say; It smells

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived with my daughter. We had a room on the first floor with two bedrooms. It seemed authentically Greek, more than authentically Hotel, if you see what I mean, and that was welcome. However in the night, trouble struck. A power cut. Used to be common in Crete, but thought to be better. So the air con in the bedrooms stopped. Fair enough. Later my daughter woke me up saying her room smelt of raw sewage. I told her not to exaggerate. But she was right. Management came up and didn't deny it, but blaming it on adjacent hotels which had pumping systems stopped by power cuts. It was so bad we left, despite having paid for 2 nights. Management refunded the second night, and were very nice. We fled to Heraklion and found a 5 star hotel to get over Erofili Apartments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Nikos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about us in hotels.com. As you correctly mentioned there was a power cut the night you stayed with us. During this power cut there were malfunctions in the drainage system of the town and this resulted in this bad smell in the town for a while. So unfortunately there was nothing we could do from our point. It is the first time we had such complaints from a guest. Due to this inconvenience we decided to refund the money you paid for the rest of your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Please accept our sincere apology even though Erofili Apartments is not at fault. Again apologies for your experience. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again in our beautiful island and be able to leave with a more positive outlook on our establishment. Sincerely Yours Nikos Samiotakis on behalf of the management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vassilis from Thessaloniki, Greece

Want a friendly smile? Choose Erofili Apartments!

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Friendliness, Cleanliness,Excellent Service and last but not least, the "goodbye-drink". GREAT!!
Cons: Not a single thing.
Location: A stone's throw from the beach, the restaurants, the cafes and bars and also the sea tours boat area.
It is not only the above rated but the friendliness of the owner and his staff, which shows how much attention he pays to the satisfaction of his customers who, when they leave , they know that when they come back some time in the future , they will find an extremely friendly atmosphere just like the one they had left behind them the day of their departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Nikos, Hotel Management
Dear Vassili, thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review about us. IWe would also like to thank you very much for your kind words about our staff and hospitality. We are delighted that your stay at Erofili Apartments was pleasant. It was a pleasure meeting you! We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!! My warmest regards and wishes from beautiful Crete Nikos Samiotakis on behalf of the management
5 out of 5
by Leda from CH

Ci ritorneremo assolutamente!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Il personale sempre molto gentile, le camere sono molto grandi e spaziose, ampia terrazza, 5 min a piedi dalla spiaggia, dal centro e dalla fermata del bus. Lo consiglio vivamente ai ragazzi in quanto si è vicinissimi ad ogni tipo di club notturno.