Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

Elegant Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: This hotel pays attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very well situated. Close to airport. Very close to everything.
Beautiful hotel with excellent staff. Room was very spacious and with balcony. Top floor has restaurant with views of the harbour and Venetian Fortress. Also has pool and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

Close to Everything. Great service.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Location: Next to the Port and Water.
Excellent too and amenities. Breakfast was 5 Star. Hotel staff, very friendly and accommodating. Best hotel in Heraklion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
This must be the best hotel in Heraklion. It is in the perfect position, close to the bus station but also with a fantastic view over the harbour. The museum and old town are only a few minutes walk away. The breakfast is excellent and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very good value for the price. We will always use this hotel while staying in Heraklion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KOREA

Nice facility with excellent staff

Posted May 7, 2017
It has a nice facility, clean room with kind staff. but there was some difficulty to traffic access to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel was perfect. Did delicious, staff so friendly. We are making plans to come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Best hotel in the island

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The check in by Katerina was very professional. The upgraded room has a panoramic view of the harbour. Everything was beyond expectations. The cuisine at their roof top restaurant should be Michelin star rated. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

excellent hotel close to the port and centre

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: cafes/tavernas walking around the bay area or walk up to the centre
very convenient location very service oriented Big variety for the breakfast buffet Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located by the Port. It is about a 10min walk to the city center.
We spent 7 nights at this hotel, every night was amazing. The breakfast buffet was always fully stocked and had plenty to choose from. The staff where extremely helpful and kind, they helped coordinate a cake and champagne surprise for my husbands birthday as well as plan various activities on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Excellent hotel right next to bus terminal

Posted Mar 5, 2017
An excellent hotel right next to bus terminal that makes it easy to travel to archeological sites like Knossos and other cute towns on the island. Walking distance to center. Very nice breakfast, mostly homemade food and cakes. Pleasant and very helpful staff. I recommend it strongly and will return to it.
5 out of 5
by Achilles

Great hotel and great service

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the Megaron for 4 wonderful nights with my daughter. I highly recommend this hotel for the amazing service, great location, very comfortable rooms, nice breakfast. Our room had the sea view which well worth it when you are making your booking. Can't get better in respect to the location, its just a few minutes walk to the centre of Heraklion, which has all the nice restaurants shopping, museum etc.. As a frequent traveler I don’t often right such glowing reports about a hotel, but the Megaron definitely deserves it . Will be staying here again on my next visit.