Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - very clean and friendly

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The hotel staff were very friendly and all the areas of the hotel are very clean. I enjoyed staying in this hotel, and the location is close to all the restaurants and the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our services, professional staff, convenient central location and overall hospitality. Thank you again for recommending us, we would love to have you back with us for another visit! Sincerely, Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean and helpful

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The front desk staff on the second day seem polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis | Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, we are pleased you had a great stay at the Galaxy Hotel. All of us would be really happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island! Respectfully, Valantis Trevlakis | Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 5, 2018
This beauty of a hotel accommodated us greatly throughout our stay. helpful staff who were always available to speak with whether at reception or on the telephone. delicious breakfast and good range of drinks for the evening to enjoy. great location as it is close to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our professional and friendly staff, the excellent cuisine and convenient central location. We would love to have you back with us for another visit in the future - thanks again! Sincerely, Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Highly recommended. Room was small but cosy. Staff were exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our hotel! We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our professional staff and overall services. We would love to have you back with us for another visit in the future - thanks again! Sincerely, Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellence in service, condition, location.

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
Definitely a 5* hotel for service, condition, amenities, breakfast. Would definitely recommend for location walking distance to the port and center as well. Can’t say enough positives about our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis - Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments and we are pleased you had a memorable experience at the Galaxy Hotel Iraklio. All of us would be really happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island! Respectfully, Valantis Trevlakis Guest Relations Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was incredible. Not right in the heart of old town, but an easy enough walk. Ten minute drive out to Knossos. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis - Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review and the perfect rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our friendly and helpful staff. We really hope to welcoming you back again in the nearest future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Still the best in Heraklion

Posted Feb 19, 2018
I’ve stayed here a few times and have never been dissappointed. The staff is professional and attentive. And the room is modern, clean, and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Heraklion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis - Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
DearJay, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our room comfort, friendly but professional staff and overall hospitality. Thanks for choosing Galaxy hotel Iraklio, and we hope to welcome you back again one day. Yours sincerely, Valantis Trevlakis - Guest Relations Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent location and very clean and orderly. Room was a bit small but nice. Very nice reception personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis - Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for the lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff, convenient city location and cleanliness. Thanks for choosing Galaxy hotel Iraklio, and we hope to welcome you back again one day. Yours sincerely, Valantis Trevlakis - Guest Relations Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel in Crete

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast buffet was outstanding, rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was excellent
Lives up to its 5 star reputation. Very nice experience with friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it and hope to get back there if the opportunity presents itself
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Nikos Martimianakis - Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and the excellent rating submitted on Expedia! We are glad to know that you had a truly upscale five star experience and that you most enjoyed our delicious buffet breakfast and our dedicated staff. It is also a big honour for us recommending Galaxy hotel as a top notch choise for a brilliant stay in our city and we really hope to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon! Sincerely yours, Nikos Martimianakis - Guest Relations Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and service.
Cons: exercise machine was damaged.
Location: We would have liked a location closer to the port, but on good weather days, the walk was not too long.
Once inside the hotel, our stay could not have been better, The staff did everything possible to make our visit a good one. The breakfast was excellent. All request were responded to in a timely manner. The only problem was the fitness room equipment was damaged and not operational.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Nikos Martimianakis - Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for choosing Galaxy hotel Iraklio for your recent stay in Crete and for taking the time to review our property! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. Moreover, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the machine in the gym and we want to assure you that we have already proceeded to all the appropriate actions in order to ensure that won't occur similar situations in the future. We will be really happy to have the chance to host you on a future stay in our beautiful island! Yours sincerely, Nikos Martimianakis - Guest Relations Executive Εμφάνιση λιγότερων