Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lyon

Très bel hotel, propre et très bien situé.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Très bel hotel, propre et très bien situé. Le personnel est agréable et attentionné. Le petit déjeuner est très copieux et varié. A recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury England

Easy access to Heraklion & airport

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Staff incredibly helpful & courteous-we had a problem with car from airport but this was dealt with in a profession and caring way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The lovely staff
Cons: Hot buffet at breakfast
Location: Good location Knossos is a short bus ride away. City centre is 10 minutes walk. The port is 20 minutes walk.
We arrived at the hotel late and we were very tired and hot and met by a lovely doorman who took our luggage and welcomed us to the hotel. At reception we learnt we had been upgraded which was pleasing. However the room smelt of cigarettes despite it having a no smoking policy. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped. The restaurant was empty so we ate in the town. The breakfast was good in parts, the cold buffet fruit and yoghurts were all good. The hot buffet was tepid and looking tired! The staff were all very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NYC6478 Bky

Great, modern, business hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Heraklion - the decor is upscale and modern. There is a great pool area, restaurant, and gym. While not in the city center, it is an easy walk or ride away. Also, the hotel is a little closer to the Palace of Knossos, which is a key tourist site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael G.

Excellent service, propre, personnel très agréable est souriant

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Ebookers
Parfait séjour, beaucoup de plaisir, très belle ville, centre ville très animé le soir. Nourriture bonne, temps merveilleux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Isreal

Excellent Hotel in Heraklion

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Grate Hotel superb service excellent breakfast the location is very good we will definitely come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luca from Genova

Bello, conveniente e comodo

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato una notte per ripartire comodamente dall'aeroporto di Heraklion e contemporaneamente visitare le rovine di Cnosso. Ottima colazione, bella piscina, belle camere. Consigliatissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

hotel accueillant

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: piscine, restaurant, business center, wifi
Cons: état moquette restaurant, chambre
Location: knossos, musées
On a visit for two days, the hotel is well situated, close to museums, knossos and bus lines. Restaurant next to swimming pool very pleasant as is the pool. Free wifi and business center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula from Indaiatuba

Excelente, mas com odor de cigarro

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fui instalado em um quarto não fumante com forte cheiro de cigarro. Pedi para trocar e os lençóis deste segundo quarto também cheiravam cigarro. Fora isso, o serviço de concierge e frontdesk foram excelentes. Café da manhã, academia, piscina excelentes. Ótima localização.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Yiannis Economou, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry that you encountered a discomfort with cigarette smell. We have addressed the issue and thank you for notifying us. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Thank you! Yiannis Economou - Owner Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fantastic hotel, lovely staff...

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, food.
Cons: The lift wasn't great, but I'm being very fussy picking up on this.
Location: Tavernas at the port have a great selection of seafood.
One night stay for the first night of our honeymoon. On arrival my wife subtly dropped in that it was our honeymoon and they presented us with nibbles and drinks on arrival before we got to our room. When we got to the room there was more complimentary drinks and nibbles. We ate at the restaurant later that day and have to say the platters were fantastic, with continental meats and local cheeses. Excellent setting by the pool and a thoroughly modern hotel Breakfast was also of a high standard. I would recommend this hotel to all sorts of travellers, great value too.