Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted May 17, 2018
Galaxy Hotel is one of the best options in Iraklio, Greece. Just a few blocks from the seaside it offers the opportunity to stay in an elegant hotel with many amenities. Many nice shops and restaurants nearby. The staff is excellent, always willing to help, I was truly impressed by their kindness, especially Antonis and Manthos. Will definitely go back next time I visit Iraklio.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Anna Setaki - Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Gaby, Thank you so much for your review! We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our professional staff and our convenient central location . We would love to have you back with us for another visit! Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for short stay/ long weekend

Posted May 6, 2018
Wonderful. Easy walking distance to the finest restaurants, old town and walls. Hotel staff could not be more helpful with local knowledge, arranging hire car and taxis.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Anna Setaki - Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our professional staff, and our convenient central location. Thank you again for recommending Galaxy Hotel Iraklio and we would love to have you back with us for another visit! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 4, 2018
Great location and close to many local amenities. I would suggest a car if you want to go to nearby islands or the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Setaki Anna – Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Akua, Thank you so much for your review! We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our services and our convenient central location . Thank you again for recommending us, we would love to have you back with us for another visit! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - very clean and friendly

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The hotel staff were very friendly and all the areas of the hotel are very clean. I enjoyed staying in this hotel, and the location is close to all the restaurants and the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our services, professional staff, convenient central location and overall hospitality. Thank you again for recommending us, we would love to have you back with us for another visit! Sincerely, Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean and helpful

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The front desk staff on the second day seem polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis | Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, we are pleased you had a great stay at the Galaxy Hotel. All of us would be really happy to have the chance to host you again on a future stay in our beautiful island! Respectfully, Valantis Trevlakis | Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 5, 2018
This beauty of a hotel accommodated us greatly throughout our stay. helpful staff who were always available to speak with whether at reception or on the telephone. delicious breakfast and good range of drinks for the evening to enjoy. great location as it is close to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our professional and friendly staff, the excellent cuisine and convenient central location. We would love to have you back with us for another visit in the future - thanks again! Sincerely, Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Highly recommended. Room was small but cosy. Staff were exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our hotel! We 're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, our professional staff and overall services. We would love to have you back with us for another visit in the future - thanks again! Sincerely, Valantis Trevlakis - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Still the best in Heraklion

Posted Feb 19, 2018
I’ve stayed here a few times and have never been dissappointed. The staff is professional and attentive. And the room is modern, clean, and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Heraklion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis - Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
DearJay, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our room comfort, friendly but professional staff and overall hospitality. Thanks for choosing Galaxy hotel Iraklio, and we hope to welcome you back again one day. Yours sincerely, Valantis Trevlakis - Guest Relations Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent location and very clean and orderly. Room was a bit small but nice. Very nice reception personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Valantis Trevlakis - Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for the lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff, convenient city location and cleanliness. Thanks for choosing Galaxy hotel Iraklio, and we hope to welcome you back again one day. Yours sincerely, Valantis Trevlakis - Guest Relations Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel in Crete

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast buffet was outstanding, rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was excellent
Lives up to its 5 star reputation. Very nice experience with friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it and hope to get back there if the opportunity presents itself
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Nikos Martimianakis - Guest Relations Executive, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and the excellent rating submitted on Expedia! We are glad to know that you had a truly upscale five star experience and that you most enjoyed our delicious buffet breakfast and our dedicated staff. It is also a big honour for us recommending Galaxy hotel as a top notch choise for a brilliant stay in our city and we really hope to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon! Sincerely yours, Nikos Martimianakis - Guest Relations Executive