Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Amazing food

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel lobby, reception and restaurant. Rooms definitely require upgrading I wouldn't say this is a 5* hotel. Food excellent. No entertainment. Rear hotel pool area run down requires attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Not a 5*!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It's a 3* at the max, bad all Inclusive , you end up paying for more. No entertainment . Hotel staff are rude.
2 out of 5
by Yoav from Haifa

Don't go there!

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Rude and unfriendly staff, bad food (they charge for water at Dinner!), poor maintenance of rooms and in particular bathrooms, dirty common areas and hallways, small and crowded pool,definitely not a 5 stars as they claim.
5 out of 5
by Saurabh from Sheffield

Nice!

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
A convenient location, close to the shops as well as the beaches. A typical hotel for holidays in the Mediterranean, yet not noisy. Rooms spacious and with nice balcony. Poolside lounging areas very nice & well prepared by the staff everyday. All the staff members polite & most helpful. The most impressive thing I found was that on my arrival day the hotel decided to re-open its restaurant at 10pm for complimentary dinner since many guests were checking in late that evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Sheets didn't fit bed, lumpy bed, threadbare sheets and towels, leaking sink and shower, very noisy aircon
1 out of 5
by glen from doncaster

arrived at 22 00 no rooms at hotel put in appartme

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: food 3 /10 room 3/10
Cons: all of it
Location: near to beach shop very expensive
no room at hotel untill 14 00 thursday arrived wed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great Location & Good Food

Posted Sep 16, 2009
This hotel is located 1 block from the beach and is few minute walk from the restaurants and pubs. The dinner and breakfast buffet at the hotel was excellent (a lot of variety), and there was free wireless Internet service in the lobby area. The room was just basic, a tiny TV, beds with mattresses that were a little too hard for my taste, and an air conditioner that actually worked. My only complaint was that you could hear everything the people in the room above us were doing (it sounded like they were constantly rearranging the furniture), so bring some ear plugs with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakley Village, Nr Basingstoke, Hants

Not impressed

Posted Oct 13, 2007
This hotel was sold as a 4 star, when we arrived it apparently had 5 stars on entrance, this is was not. The hotel is in need of a refurb. The corridors were like cell Block H, very dingy. No way was this a 4 star rated hotel, maybe a 3+. The dininbg room was so overcrowded with no room between chairs when full. The food was edible and there was always something to find to eat. The swimming pool area was far too small for the amount of guests and I went first week in Oct, so would dread to think what it would be like in high season. All the guests seem to do was crowd around the bar getting their free drinks on an all inclusive holiday!!!! I must say though the staff were very polite and helpful. Found it very easy to get busses to places of interest. I doubt if I would ever go back to this hotel, but the area and beach were great, lots of restaurants and shops for shopping in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Nothing Was To Much Trouble

Posted May 8, 2007
Our family party of 12, with an age range of 58 years to 95 years, spent a week at the Palace in late April. The hotel staff could not have been more accomodating or caring. The location was ideal, a walk to the harbour less than 5 minutes at a slow pace and all on the flat. Food was varied, with many choices, the restaurant staff were excellent. The 2 outside pools were clean and inviting. All our family really enjoyed our staff.