Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice Veiw short walk to beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We spent 10 days at this hotel It was ok the beer was watery and coffee weak Beer cups where very thin small plastic cups But I have too say the food was very good plenty of choice at breakfast and evening meals There was also a buffet lunch which was also good. The room was basic but was kept clean every day Beds where a bit hard The staff where very friendly and helpful When we arrived we where showed our room Then given a list of times for meals . It sits on a large plot but on the last day we found a different pool I feel the staff should have showed us all the facility's when we arrived . There seemed to be lots of german guests Maybe this was why But if you book have a good look around the complex when you arrive . Any questions you have the staff will help they are very helpful Lastly the broadband is Rubbish I upgraded my broadband paying 20 euros but it was still Rubbish But the Veiw from the complex is the best Hope this helps Thanks Dominic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Had a fantastic time there !

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything : staff's kindness, location, quietness, cleanliness of the room, food, swimming-pool.
Cons: If you want the beach / shops within 1 minute walking distance, then, this hotel is not for you.
Location: There are lovely coves near by where it's really quiet and you can just go and swim. Shops are withing 20 minutes walk - or you can use the shuttle!
I spent 4 days there and I had a fantastic time!! I was on my own and first of all, I'd like to say how all staff is nice and smiley!! It really does make a difference. The receptionists are extremely nice and a particular thank you to Chrisoula who was answering all my questions, even the most stupid ones and who was giving me advice on what to do around. Also, shout out to Harris and Le Maître d'Hotel (I believe George) who were so kind and funny. The hotel is on a hill so you get magnificent views. There are some shuttles back and forth city/beach but I didn't use them since I liked walking around and discover by myself - which I suggest to everyone by the way. You can access the beach withing 10 minutes walk. The room was clean, very nice and I had a lovely balcony. My room relatively small but it is not a shoebox either. There was room service every day too. The swimming-pools were very nice and I always found a mat. If you enjoy nice views, then, you can easily spend a day by the swimmng pool. The food was really lovely. It was varied and there was food for anyone: whether you enjoy proteins, carbs, vegetables etc, you'd find happiness for your stomach. The waiters were all so nice but shout out to Alvaro who always had the biggest smile on his face.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Markos Pratsinakis, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, It’s a great pleasure for us to hear that you had a wonderful time during your recent holidays in our hotel, and that your thought to transmit your remarks to our attention is mostly appreciated. We hope to have the privilege to welcome in our hotel again for a future holiday in Hersonissos Village Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Far away to be 4-stars hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel located on a hill within ~20 min of up and down walking distance to village center and beach (there's shuttle service very few times a day). So we used to rent a car to feel independent, also close to facility area is boring after few days' stay. All inclusive programm was completely unnecessary, kids refused to eat most of dishes as it was fat and not tasty, number of free drinks was limited, most of the time we had main meal outside. The pool is small and almost no shadysides arround. The towel is on your own, if you take a one from the room, staff will make you a troubles to exchange afterwards. In room small fridge, weak conditioner and hard bads. No shampo and other toiletries. Wi-Fi coverage is poor, the signal is strong enough only in reception area which was far away from our bungalow. Few good points: There's a very good sea view and hotel staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Beach not far away and a shuttle bus.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Great time. Also it's a smoking resort. Advertised as no smoking resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Had amazing experience! Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed in room with sea view! Dream holidays! Million thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, wonderful view

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: It is situated not far from the beach and a 15 minute walk to town, therefore not too noisy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning needs to be better.
Location: For us the location was ideal, although there was a climb from the road, but this was needed to get the view.
Really enjoyed our stay here. We did ask for a different room when we first got there as original room was a bit dark with small balcony and no view. The room we did get had a wonderful view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
-μετρια σε ποιοτητα και φτωχη η παροχη ροφηματων εξαιρετικη τοποθεσια ανετο δωματιο
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pia from Vejle.

Flot udsigt

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotel med en super flot udsigt. Maden var rigtig god og personalet var meget hjælpsomme. Hotellet ligger på en niveau delt grund og er derfor ikke egnet for gang besværet. Wi-Fi kunne være bedre og så der er kun 2 pools og ikke 4 som der står teksten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vejle, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the view and the food. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in our resort and try to exceed your expectations.