Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location, friendly staff, will stay again!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location was probably the best feature.
Cons: A frig in the room would have been appreciated.
Location: Centrally located and were able walk everywhere we wanted to. Bus stations, port, groceries, restaurants, tourist shop & short bus ride from airport.
Clean room, friendly staff with an excellent location at an economical price. We've booked another stay next month before we leave the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced budget hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was a convenient hotel to stay in asit was close the port for our onward trip. The rooms were not large but clean and well presented. However the staff could not find an extra pillow when asked which was surprising. The big downside was the air conditioning. It was very noisy and disturbed our sleep (it was too warm to do without).
4 out of 5
by John from Chicago

Good and functional

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room had 4 closely situated twin beds, all clean. The room was a little tight, as can be expected when you're trying to accommodate 4 people sleeping in separate beds. The lobby and hallways had a crispness I am more accustomed to seeing in American hotels, a contrast from the organic, intimate, and more personalized public spaces like some other hotels we stayed in during our trip. Air conditioner was functional, thankfully. The bathroom was spacious, with a large, clean, and new-looking shower area. Street parking is scarce; there's private parking nearby for 6 euros per day, in and out privileges included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Devon, UK

Very good for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Close to port, clean and inexpensive.
Cons: The fan was a bit noisy.
Location: Close to port, near Historical Museum and places to eat, easy walk to shops and main areas.
We stayed for one night at the start of our holiday. Very convenient, close to port, historical museum and lots of places to eat. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a family room (one double, 2 single) - the room was basic but clean and good value. We had to leave too early for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay if you want something convenient and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Albuquerque

Hotel Lena good place

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Location was wonderful. Staff magnificent. Only problem was the bed was super hard. Pillows worse. We are use to Spanish beds but this a little much. Parking was difficult but manageable. Nice place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosy from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: The hotel is close to Fort Koule and the harbour.
Very pleasant. The staff is helpful. Many attractions are within walkable distance from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Chaskat from NM

Okay hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was fine for an overnight stay. We were in a first floor room, right on the street, so the noise factor was huge. The hotel is close to the port and restaurants, but not right there.. The staff was nice enough and the room was clean enough and the space was just enough.
4 out of 5
by FMcNulty from Dublin

Basic but good for a quick stop-over

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for two nights after flying in to Heraklion before moving on to travel around the island. It offers basic but functional accommodation. Our room was clean, had air-conditioning and the beds were comfortable. The location is ideal as a base for moving around the city centre. This isn't holiday accommodation but is fine for a quick trip.