Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Great value for money

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe bigger towels
Location: Nice easy walk into Matala
This hotel is a basic hotel but every thing works, its clean, staff a really friendly, pool is good, bed comfortable, air con good and a decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Julien, we say thank you very much for your good review and also thank you for booking hotel Neos Matala. We are very happy that you like our hotel. We wish you a good winter and many greetings from Matala Cornelia and Michael
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normale

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Siamo una coppia, abbiamo soggiornato 2 notti all'hotel neos. L'hotel è molto semplice, non è per persone troppo esogenti sicuramente ma per poche notti di passaggio può andare. Colazione buona e abbondante ma alle 10 tolgono tutto anche stai ancora mangiando!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for booking our hotel Neos Matala. You are right we are no high comfortable and star decorated hotel, we are an easy and quiet hotel. We offer the breakfast every day from 8.30 until 10.00 a.m, one moment it is necessary to close the buffet. We leave the drinks (coffee, tea, juices, milk, water) normally 20 minutes longer. We think 1 1/2 hours is enough time to take the breakfast. Many greetings from Cornelia and Michael
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Väl värt sitt värde

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Prisvärt, charmigt hotell med gulliga ägare
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello dear guests, thank you very much for booking our hotel Neos Matala and also for the review. Greetinhs from Matala "Team Neos"
4 out of 5
by Siv A Norway from God beliggenhet, lett å finne, greit å parkere

Antakelig Matala s hyggeligste hotell

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Kjempegodt fornøyd. Vennlig og serviceminded vertskap. God frokost, hyggelige omgivelser, fredelig og samtidig sentralt. Rent og ordentlig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for your visit in o0ur hotel Neos Matala. Also thank you for your good review. All the best from Matala and many greetings to sweden Cornelia and Michael
5 out of 5
by Virginie from Montmeyran

Excellent séjour

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, idéalement placé pour découvrir Matala et sa plage. Hôtel au calme. Bon petit déjeuner. Seul point négatif, la douche très petite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for your nice and very good review. We are very happy that you like our hotel and our breakfast. We wish you all the best and say thank you for yoour visit in our hotel. Greetings from Matala Cornelia and Michael
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antwerpen

Heel basic hotel ,comfort ontbreekt

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Verouderd hotel ,kamers heel basic geen tv ,weinig ruimte ,totaal geen comfort,muffe geur
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Michael owner, Hotel Management
Dear guests, what kind of comfort you think?All facilities inside the rooms you can read on expedia.Also,that the rooms have no TV(for your long 1 night stay).Our rooms are easy, that is correct, but also our price is good. Please don´t expect a 4 or 5 stars hotel and to pay nearly nothing.Greetings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Schönes kleines Hotel in hervorragender Lage

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Wir hatten einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt und würden das Neos Matala jederzeit wieder buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Michael owner Neos Matala, Hotel Management
Hallo aus Matala, lieben Dank für die Bewertung. Es war sehr schön Euch als Gäste im Hotel zu haben. Vielleicht bis bald einmal wieder in Matala. Sonnige und liebe Grüße von Cornelia und Michael
3 out of 5
by ALINE

Satisfaisant pour une nuit d etape

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Proche du centre de Matala chbre qui sent le renfermé sdb convenable vous en avez pour votre argent pdej tres pauvre + 2, 50 € les 2 œufs ca me parait un peu exagéré !
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your visit. Cornelia and Michael
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels