Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Laura

Great Value, Friendly Hosts

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very hospitable owners and a terrific restaurant downstairs. This place is a great value for the room.
4 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dimitra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Feb 15, 2015
all you need on a family vacation, plus a great restaurant and poolbar, people at the hotel were just alround nice and helfull at all times.
5 out of 5
by Rob B from Scottsdale AZ

Feeling at home so far away from home

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel did not feel like a hotel, it felt like home away from home. This is a family owned business. They made me and my family feel like part of their family. I will definitely stay there when I visit Crete again. Rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. Better than many "luxury" resorts I have been to. Close to the beaches, nice pool area and conveniently on the main road. The beers are ice cold and the people warm and friendly. Mother runs the kitchen and the love comes through in the food. Produce fresh from the garden! Its a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Chris Tina from London

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Great quality of service, friendly staff and very spacey and clean rooms. We felt very comfortable and welcome from the first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

the best family run hotel in kokkini hani

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: cleanliness friendly staff
Location: on the main road 300metres from beach
stayed before many times, any problems they get sorted straight away very friendly family run hotel very clean will be going there again.
5 out of 5
by Gil

clean and simple

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice owner. good rooms with quiet surroundings. clean and with good facilities. bar and restaurant are good. you must taste the Raki at the bar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Review

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed for three days in June. While the hotel was nice enough, our room was not cleaned very well and had quite a few nasty bug surprises throughout our stay. It also always took us a long time to get service at the hotel counter and there was no soap or towels to help us wash our dishes in the kitchenette. The TV screen was small as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aanrader

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Heerlijk appartement met goed restaurant en kleine bar. Schoon, goed onderhouden, vriendelijk personeel. Goed zwembad, gratis ligstoelen, dichtbij zee. Prima bedden, goede douche, airco, verduisterende gordijnen, ruim balkon. Aanrader.