Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by gs from Belgium

Très agréable et convivial

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels
Les appartements sont spacieux, le service est très sympatique, la piscine très bien entretenue et l'ambiance est très agréable et divertissante, sans animations bruyantes ou ennuyantes. Très bon rapport qualité-prix
1 out of 5
by Carlos from Querétaro, Mexico

Far from ok

Posted Jun 7, 2012
My wife saw the room and she decided to change hotels. This is more likely to appeal to students and youngsters doing some backpacking instead of married couples. Further, we requested a double bed and when we got there there were two single beds, the "staff", a young chap seemengly doing all the work around including receptionist, bar tender and hotel manager, was far from helpful/polite when expressing our dissapointment on the room we were given. Not coming back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klio Apart Hotel in Grooves

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
The receiption is very nice, gave us a lot of information of travelling in Crete which helps us a lot. The hotel is worth of the price, not very expensive. Location is quite good, just walking 200 metres, you will reach the beach. One short point is that the hotel is a bit difficult to find, suggest others keeping telephone number of hotel by your side if you have some difficulty to find it.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK.

Superb Stay at the Klio Apartment Hotel - Sept 2011

Posted Sep 14, 2011
We've just come back from a 7-night stay at the Klio Apts, and we've been very happy. The room was bigger than either of us were expecting and it had a fabulous, large balcony too which caught the morning and afternoon sunshine. The room itself was clean and well appointed for a 7 day stay and included a small kitchen with 4-hob cooker, microwave and kettle (plus cutlery and crockery). The bedroom was comfortable and had extra pillow/sheets as required and the air-conditionning was a God-send - the cost per day is well worth it! The Hotel's location is perfect as it has its own little market to buy basic food - OK for breakfast and a snack for lunch, but the beach, lined with plenty of other bars/Tavernas is just a couple of minutes walk away for a lovely evening meal. The Hotel has a pool (up to 2.75m deep) plus a small pool for toddlers (60cm deep). Next to the pool area is a great little bar serving all the drinks and snacks you could possibly want. Pool open from 10 - 18.00. After 18.00, the bar at the front of the hotel opens. (Half-litre draught Mythos beer was served as well as cocktails and bottled soft drinks). All in all, we had a great stay, no complaints and all the staff at the hotel were very, very friendly and helpful. The bottom line is if we would ever go back, and the answer is a resounding YES!!! Thank-you Klio, we look forward to coming back again one day.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Sarah from Greater London

Trip to Crete

Posted Aug 12, 2011
Slightly disappointed with apartment room when first seen, but then I had to remember that the whole trip for two cost less than the previous year's stay in a chalet in England. Selected a double room but told on arrival that there were no double rooms, but given the heat two singles were preferable to be honest. Room had a slightly run down feel but was exceptional value for money all-in-all. Staff were friendly and helpful, the complex quiet and incredibly close to beach. Food served in restaurant was good and attached 'supermarket' had everything we needed. The local beach was fantastic, easily found quieter places to swim. Location was great: on main bus route, close to major sites on north of island, plenty of restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano


Posted Aug 11, 2011
Avevamo prenotato una camera matrimoniale ma l'abbiamo trovata con letti separati, anche unendoli si creava una fessura al centro fastidiosissima durante la notte, la doccia con la tenda provocava l'allagamento del bagno, inoltre c'era un pessimo odore prodotto dal sifone centrale del bagno. L'appartamento di fianco era separato da una porta chiusa a chiave, si udivano quindi tutte le conversazioni dei vicini, tra l'altro molto rumorosi. La stanza veniva pulita a giorni alterni dal personale che si è sempre dimostrato disponibile, lenzuola e asciugamani cambiate ogni 2 giorni, a 500 mt circa distava il mare e di fianco all'hotel vi era un supermarket di proprieta del Klio molto comodo per i clienti. Nel complesso il giudizio è sufficiente, tenendo conto del rapporto qualita prezzo. Consigliabili i supermercati spar fuori dal centro di gouves(corrispondenti alla nostra despar), sulla strada per eraklion, inoltre si consiglia di noleggiare uno scooter per avere la possibilità di visitare altrie città, anche se i prezzi dei rent sono notevolmente più bassi a Malia. Inoltre ci siamo trovati motlo bene presso municipa beach, spiaggia sita nei pressi della ex base NATO.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TRIESTE; ITALIA

molta tranquillità, personale mooooolto cortese

Posted Jul 12, 2011
a 200 metri dalla spiaggia e ad innumerevoli ristoranti, nella pace e tranquillità, comodo parcheggio gratuito per le auto, persoale alla reception molto cortese. fanno parte dell'hotel un bar per fare la colazione (5 euro a buffet), un supermercato. dotato di piscina e aria condizionata. ambiente pulito e spazioso. sicuramente non una sistemazione per passarci una intera settimana, anche perchè Creta è altro!!!! ottimo punto di inizio per una vacanza avventurosa, a soli 15 minuti dall'aeroporto di Heraclio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Москва

Очень приятный отель Клио на Крите

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
Отель очень понравился. Убираются через день. Номера огромные ( у нас была студия). Гостиная с двумя диванами, кухней, обеденным столом и балконом. К гостиной прилагается спальня, также с балконом:) Персонал ненавязчивый, но очень приветливый и любезный. Никто не досаждает, делай, что хочешь. В холле бесплатный wi-fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good, but

Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels
Got to hotel late as ferry delayed and it was nearly impossible to find at night (or anytime). Arrived to deserted lobby, tried ringing from neighboring hotel, no response and luckily later found small notice on lobby door with room numbers. Rooms okay but no hot water and water undrinkable, and surprised at 4 star rating as nowhere near standard of 3 star hotel on Crete where we stayed next three nights. Was pleased at rooms rates just off-peak ,though.