Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beach front with lots of steps.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The setting is lovely. Overlooking the sea, quiet and peaceful. Also kept very clean. There are good communal seating areas. Fridge in bedroom.
Cons: Provide better alternatives for lunch time snacks. Offer manicures and pedicures. Upgrade Wifi. Ensure bedroom TVs give channels other than Greek.
Location: There was nothing to do near by. A bus to Heraklion, 30 minutes, was the nearest activity.
Essentially an all-inclusive hotel. Expedia should have advised this as we booked B/B. Lunch options were limited and below standard or unacceptable. There is a beach bar which serves drinks and will order sub-standard snacks if you insist. And a pool bar which is more pleasant but has the same offering of snacks. Fairly isolated location with little opportunity for shopping in the immediate vicinity. Our room was an adequate size and had a little terrace overlooking the sea which was delightful. This is a unique selling point. There is an outstanding a la carte restaurant open most evenings which we used. However by 10.30 the place dead! The hotel is a long low building so there is a good deal of walking from A to B and steps down to the beach. For this reason it is not ideal for elderly or anyone with limited mobility. This should be clear on the web. The staff were exceptionally helpful all the time. When we checked in at 23.00 they went out of their way to get us some food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location and affordable resort

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The beach, the view, excellent breakfast, nice beach bar, and free use of kayaks and pedal boats.
Cons: The pillow was a rock
Location: Knossos is nearby. Easy to get to and from the airport. The resort is centrally located for drives to other beaches.
The location was perfect for a short vacation on Crete. The resort has a nice beach and virtually every room has a beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leiderdorp

Heel comfortabel hotel in Santorini-stijl

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: De luxe, het comfort, de stijl waarin het gebouwd was. Doet denken aan Santorini. Het ontbijt, de bedden op het strand.
Cons: Wij waren er half mei, misschien ligt het daaraan, maar we vonden de bar niet gezellig om s avonds nog even een drankje te drinken.
Location: Op loopafstand zijn alleen een paar eenvoudige visrestaurantjes waar we lekker gegeten hebben. Voor de opgravingen in Knossos heb je de auto nodig.
We kregen een upgrade en onze kamer en badkamer waren heel luxe en comfortabel en met uitzicht op zee. Zeker voor Griekse begrippen.Op het strand stond een baldakeinbed met ons kamernummer erop. Er is ook een mooi zwembad. Het ontbijtbuffet was zeer uitgebreid! Alles en alles was er te kiezen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Nette Bungalow-Anlage bei Heraklion

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Lage unseres Bungalows, mit direkter Stiege von der Terasse zum Sandstrand
Cons: Angeschwemmten Seetang entfernen lassen.
Location: Hotel liegt am Ortsrand eines unattraktiven Straßendorfes. andere Stände in der Nähe einige Tavernen + Souvenir / Badeartikelläden in der Nähe
Wirklich nette Bungalowanlage mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Abwechslungsreiches und qualitativ hochwertiges Büffetessen, aber eben "Büffet-Essen" Insgesamt ein wirklich toller Aufenthalt. Lediglich der ganztägige Fluglärm (Hotel liegt genau in der Einflugschneise) kann manchen stören. Zu unserer Zeit war auch viel Seetang am Strand und im Wasser - mehr als aus den "öffentlichen Badeplätzen" in der Nähe. Wurde erst spät entfernt. Pluspunkt: kostenloses WLAN am Strand + Hotellobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, definitely recommend it

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, room, staff
Cons: Food on the buffet was ok but a little repetitive
Location: There isn't a great deal nearby, or not in May anyway but there's a bus from outside the hotel to central Heraklion which has lots to do
Visited this hotel with a friend for a short break in May and was not disappointed. Friendly staff, gorgeous hotel, beautiful location, would go back in a heartbeat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Kein 4 Sterne Hotel mit schlechtem Service. Frühstück war ok aber Abendessen vom Buffet war nicht gut! Zwei Tage Lebensmittelvergiftung und die fehlende Hilfe vom Hotel haben den Aufenthalt nicht gerade schön gemacht. Hotelanlage war ok aber das WLAN war nur in der Lobby vorhanden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Magical, beautiful and Welcoming

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything, but especially the incredible staff, the massages and the comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing, we really loved our stay and found everything to be so perfect. Nothing was too much trouble.
Location: There's a few Shops and restaurants a 10 minutes walk from the resort. But everything you need in the resort. Buses to Heraklion are easy to get.
There aren't enough words to express how wonderful we found this Hotel. Walking in from the heat outside it was Chic, Modern and luxurious. Straight from the start the staff were welcoming and friendly. The room we had was an upgrade on the one we had booked - it was beautiful with a small lounge area and outside deck overlooking the clear blue sea with sun-loungers and table and chairs. Going back (and we will be going back!!) we would definitely pay to have that kind of room again as it was perfect. (Superior Seaview room). When went down to the resort beach we were pleased to see large double bed size sun beds and the beach bar was conveniently located for a delicious Mid-Afternoon cocktail. (the Mojitos were amazing) and Adonis (main beach barman) would always greet us with a smile, knew exactly what we wanted and was attentive to our needs. Furthermore, the restaurant (the included restaurant) which served us Breakfast and Dinner - it was always varied in the food it served - which was delicious. Nicolas at the restaurant and his staff - especially Emelia who was went above and beyond in making our time so special. Also Thansis who served at both the pool bar and the hotel main bar was so friendly, was great at giving us local knowledge and was a pleasure to get to know. And Lara & Eva who were the customer liason's couldn't have been kinder. They made our stay so perfect even getting little special touches, like cake and flowers when I had my birthday there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anika from London

Lovely beach hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was a beautiful beach front hotel situated about 15-20 minutes drive away from Heraklion airport. Staff were very friendly and rooms were clean and standard rooms were spacious enough for two. The adjoining beach offered a lovely view and the small bar on the beach came in handy. Turn left once you leave the hotel and restaurants are a short 5-10 minute walk away. That aside there's not too much you can do within walking distance so a car comes in handy, but there IS a bus stop right opposite the hotel if you'd rather not. Knossos palace a nearby must visit. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by meurant from Roquevaire - France

séjour au Knossos Beach

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très agréable. Suite en bord de plage au top......... quel pied de se réveiller face à la mer! Petit bémol: le nettoyage de la chambre et le changement de la literie et des différentes serviettes. Sol fait rapidement. Personnel venant faire le nettoyage alors que vous étes dans la chambre (ayant demande quand même avant de continuer). Hormis cela, hotel de gamme supérieur avec du personnel très gentils et serviables.