Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellente option

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Le calme, l'esthétique parfaite, l'accueil du personnel.
Cons: Le buffet est bon mais pas incroyable, nous n'avons pas essayé le restaurant gastronomique. Les oreillers sont un peu trop épais à mon goût.
Location: Idéal pour visiter le nord de l'île, est et ouest.
Très jolie suite pour notre famille de 5 : confortable, design tout en blanc, en face de la belle piscine et de la mer au-delà. Lits immenses, salles de bain magnifiques. L'hôtel est bien placé pour rayonner dans l'île. Bref, très bon séjour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful hotel and right on the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Design, size (not a huge resort of thousands of people), cleanliness and most importantly the staff.
Cons: more access to warm snacks at the lobby and beach bar. Right now you have to go to the pool when the restaurant is closed.
Location: Not much to do in the area. You have to walk about 10-15 minutes into town for shops and restaurants. A few bars on the beach. Or go to Heraklion.
From the moment we arrived we felt quite special especially since the staff took notice of when I emailed them with a question prior to our arrival, and mentioned it was for our honeymoon. They gave us a free room upgrade and we think a bottle of sparkling wine which we saw in the fridge. The room was sweetly decorated with towel swans and flowers. All guests have a staff member assist them with their luggage and are shown to their room by another guest service member who explains important details to them. The hotel grounds we always kept clean and comfortable, staff was always readily available if needed and very aware and responsive to guests. There was one staff member who wasn't as "warm" as the others but he wasn't off putting and we just focussed on the staff who were more easily approachable (Adonis the beach bar tender, Nikos the hotel lobby evening bar tender, Anna the hotel lobby morning/afternoon bar tender, Maria and Dimitri (?) at the front reception and the other front staff, everyone in the main restaurant (especially the tall thin lady with tied back curly hair and dark glasses, and the lade with the long black hair that is usually tied back). The Animation team were also very sweet and worked very hard with crowds who were predominantly more "mature" to keep them entertained at night and with various activities during the day. All-in-all my husband and I loved our stay and would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ousse

Hotel sur la plage

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Très bel ensemble de petites constructions bien aéré et vegetalise Du personnel first class Plage presque privatisée Un endroit où on se sent bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Chilled and relaxing hotel overlooking beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location and room view was amazing. Staff were incredibly hospitable and extremely helpful. Recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.
Cons: Increase the amount of Greek food available at dinner.
Location: Location was 10 mins from Airport and only a short bus ride from the main town and archalogical sites. An array of good Greek restaurants are close by
Really enjoyed our trip to Crete. Hotel was close to the airport and only a short bus ride to the main town and the recommended archalogical sites and museum. There are an array of family run restaurants outside of the hotel (10-20 mins) providing amazing traditional Greek food in a chilled setting. The Hotel provided us with a great room overlooking the beach and the sea. A special thanks to the staff of this hotel who were extremely hospitable throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trento

Resort direttamente sul mare

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Fantastica posizione! Struttura molto bella adagiata su su un'ampia spiaggia. La camera vista mare è confortevole. Pulizia adeguata e buon cibo a buffet. Unici nei la vicinanza all'areoporto con continuo passaggio di aerei a bassa quota, in fase di atterraggio e decollo e la mancanza di attrattive fuori dal resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Some of the paintwork is getting tired but being next to the sea and salt air it's probably a non-stop battle. To be fair the rooms were immaculate.
Location: We took a couple of trips out in the locale and all was typically Greek! Sun, Sea, Sand, cold beer and good food.
We had a great time at the hotel, which is set out like a small village with little walkways and staircases that lead to the beach immediately below our room. 10 yards and we were on the beach, criss-crossed with planked walkways so as not to burn the feet on the hot sand. The sunbeds were well laid out and the Cabanas were romantic! The sea was warm and the small coves were very intimate and safe for the children. We also enjoyed the pool area at the other end of the 'village'where the had organised events for adults and children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very nice hotel on the beach in keeping with local architecture. Friendly helpful staff, clean beach and pool, beautiful rooms. Low flying aircraft did not bother us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Hotel stupendo con spiaggia privata.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Soggiornato in Junior Suite in all inclusive. Camera stupenda con vista mare, spiaggia privata con lettini e, avendo la suite, anche un letto in spiaggia. Mare bellissimo ( un po di alghe nella parte iniziale) ma acqua limpida. Personale cordiale e disponibile. Nell'all inclusive possibilità di 2 cene gratis all'ottimo ristorante 'a la carte' Swell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Hotel relaxant et accueilant

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Excellent sejour pas plus d'une semaine Il manque une disco pour le soir et surtout une salle de sport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Bellissimo hotel sul mare ma con molto da sistemar

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Arriviamo in questo bellissimo hotel che sorge direttamente sul mare , tutto nuovissimo e molto curato ma piano piano si scopre che ancora molto deve essere finito e/o messo a punto . Ad esempio bruttissima sorpresa : la Spa pubblicizzata e venduta nella proposta non era ancora finita e solo una massaggiatrice provava a soddisfare la richiesta dell'intero resort (con l'ovvia conseguenza di insoddisfazione generale in quanto sempre overbooked). Ristorante alla carta decisamente buono e con un gran servizio . Quello a buffet nella media , sicuramente reso tutto più bello dalla posizione e la vista assolutamente invidiabile . Spiaggia e attrezzature della spiaggia eccellenti . Pulizia e servizio in camera assolutamente da rivedere : esempio , bicchiere usato per aperitivo lasciato sporco in camera per tre giorni. Infine l'ultima nota negativa l'assenza totale del servizio di sorveglianza bagnanti sia in piscina che in mare che sinceramente ci ha lasciati molto perplessi. Personale molto cortese è disponibile sebbene non tutto parli correttamente l'inglese ... Nonostante gli aspetti negativi comunque l'esperienza è stata nel suo complesso positiva e ci sentiremmo di consigliarlo ad amici ed eventualmente tornate anche noi dopo la sistemazione di quanto sopra .