Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Hotel relaxant et accueilant

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Excellent sejour pas plus d'une semaine Il manque une disco pour le soir et surtout une salle de sport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Bellissimo hotel sul mare ma con molto da sistemar

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Arriviamo in questo bellissimo hotel che sorge direttamente sul mare , tutto nuovissimo e molto curato ma piano piano si scopre che ancora molto deve essere finito e/o messo a punto . Ad esempio bruttissima sorpresa : la Spa pubblicizzata e venduta nella proposta non era ancora finita e solo una massaggiatrice provava a soddisfare la richiesta dell'intero resort (con l'ovvia conseguenza di insoddisfazione generale in quanto sempre overbooked). Ristorante alla carta decisamente buono e con un gran servizio . Quello a buffet nella media , sicuramente reso tutto più bello dalla posizione e la vista assolutamente invidiabile . Spiaggia e attrezzature della spiaggia eccellenti . Pulizia e servizio in camera assolutamente da rivedere : esempio , bicchiere usato per aperitivo lasciato sporco in camera per tre giorni. Infine l'ultima nota negativa l'assenza totale del servizio di sorveglianza bagnanti sia in piscina che in mare che sinceramente ci ha lasciati molto perplessi. Personale molto cortese è disponibile sebbene non tutto parli correttamente l'inglese ... Nonostante gli aspetti negativi comunque l'esperienza è stata nel suo complesso positiva e ci sentiremmo di consigliarlo ad amici ed eventualmente tornate anche noi dopo la sistemazione di quanto sopra .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Bellissimo hotel sul mare

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Superior Beach Bungalow direttamente in spiaggia, fantastico!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln, Nordrhein-Westfalen

Tolles Hotel in direkter Strandlage! 1A

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wunderschönes und ruhiges Hotel mit direkter Strandlage. Das Essen ist abwechslungsreich und toll! Es gab täglich frischen Fisch und tolle Salate. Komme gerne wieder :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Anlage viel Potential nach oben !

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotelanlage und Bungalows schön, Bäder alt-> renovierungsbedarf, Personal in Restaurants inkompetent, Verpflegung miserabel, Strand schön.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: It's is right on the beach.
Location: Great location
We had a wonderful time at this resort. Great staff, location perfect can't wait to go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Rooms are perfect, other things can be better

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We stayed for two nights in a beachfront superior bungalow. The room was one of the best we ever stayed in. Secluded, large outdoor area that included a balcony overlooking the sea and an outdoor mattress. The beach was also great and quiet with cabanas scattered all over it. The only issues are that the food was not so great (we had breakfasts only, and went to Heraklion for dinners), and there was no wifi signal reaching our room. If you are looking for a romantic, relaxed and quiet vacation, it is a great place to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Very nice and relaxed, over the top with dress code for diner ( long trousers) in very hot climate. Also food good, but could tell some was packet mixed food not fresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Really nice hotel connected to lovely sandy beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Modern, fresh and clean hotel, food is good and staff are very helpful. The beach is lovely and shallow for quite a way out so safe for children.
Cons: It would be nice if there were a bit more entertainment in the evenings.
Enjoyed a really relaxing week there, we went at the end of May and the weather was just nice (not too hot). Nice quiet location but with sufficient amenities and good bus routes to Heraklion (West) and Ag. Nikolaos (east) although buses are not reliable at peak times when they are usually full and do not stop especially to Heraklion as we were the second to the last stop to the capital.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knossos Beach

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing really to dislike
Cons: We could only get half board and felt at times second class citizens because of the "all inclusive" nature of dining.
Location: Location is ok - beach nice. Booked transfer with Expedia but company did not come for us at the hotel so had to get an emergency taxi !
We had a Superior Bungalow with a sea view and lovely large terrace with full sun and shade always available - 20 metres from beach