Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

On the beach!!!

Posted May 23, 2017
Our room was just a few steps from the beach and had an amazing view. Beautiful hotel with great free breakfast. Staff are very friendly and the town has many restaurants and shops. Would definitely recommend. Only complaint is that they didn't change the bed sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

looks better on pictures than in reality

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: the grounds and appearance of it is nice.
Cons: beach, food, towels,
Location: we went to the town and look where the locals are eating and met wonderful people and ate best Greek food at the local restaurants.
Our Room was just renovated and at first it looked great, but that night little creatures came out and were crawling all over the floor. The bathroom is old and not updated and the towels were horrible. The grounds are clean and the entire outside of the building had a fresh coat of paint and many rooms must have been updated. We certainly did not like the beach area, wooden walkways on the sand and I could see plenty potential "toe-destroyers" sticking out of the wooden walkways. The beach is definitely not the white clean sand I expected and were full of cigarette buds and other unwanted little things. If you want a truly Greek experience you will be disapointed as there is not much left of Greece culture in this hotel, they definitely cater more for the European (German) tourist and we wanted to experience the truly Greek culture and food. This hotel was not "it" for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wokingham uk

peaveful and restful holiday

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for getting about and seeing the island by bus. The view from our room was stunning and so easy to acces the beach. The hotel staff could. Ot be more friendly and helpful. We enjoyed having friendly banter with our lovely waiter Demetrius at breakfast each morning.
Cons: Nothing,the hotel was perfect for us. We were there for the last but one week of the season so it was lovely and quiet only 10 guests. Planes did fly overhead but that did not bother us and they were not very oftentimes
Location: We traveled to local historic sites by the excellent bus service. Very good shops and tavernas 10 minutes walk from the hotel,also bus stop 3 mi utes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Quiet little village, not far from Heraklion.
Nice, clean room. Laid out well with a little balcony. Glass of raki and a Greek sweet on arrival. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful hotel and right on the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Design, size (not a huge resort of thousands of people), cleanliness and most importantly the staff.
Cons: more access to warm snacks at the lobby and beach bar. Right now you have to go to the pool when the restaurant is closed.
Location: Not much to do in the area. You have to walk about 10-15 minutes into town for shops and restaurants. A few bars on the beach. Or go to Heraklion.
From the moment we arrived we felt quite special especially since the staff took notice of when I emailed them with a question prior to our arrival, and mentioned it was for our honeymoon. They gave us a free room upgrade and we think a bottle of sparkling wine which we saw in the fridge. The room was sweetly decorated with towel swans and flowers. All guests have a staff member assist them with their luggage and are shown to their room by another guest service member who explains important details to them. The hotel grounds we always kept clean and comfortable, staff was always readily available if needed and very aware and responsive to guests. There was one staff member who wasn't as "warm" as the others but he wasn't off putting and we just focussed on the staff who were more easily approachable (Adonis the beach bar tender, Nikos the hotel lobby evening bar tender, Anna the hotel lobby morning/afternoon bar tender, Maria and Dimitri (?) at the front reception and the other front staff, everyone in the main restaurant (especially the tall thin lady with tied back curly hair and dark glasses, and the lade with the long black hair that is usually tied back). The Animation team were also very sweet and worked very hard with crowds who were predominantly more "mature" to keep them entertained at night and with various activities during the day. All-in-all my husband and I loved our stay and would go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish, clean and a warm welcome

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Too short - we didn't get into the hotel until about 10:30pm, since our ferry was late. Then an early morning, too early to enjoy the free breakfast spread. Very stylish hotel and great location with ocean views - gorgeous, but given our short stay, only could see the place at night. Very well lit, nice, friendly & accommodating staff, spacious rooms. Would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel the local village is a 15 minute walk away and has a selection of tavernas and bars. Whisky Bar and Wuiby's are well worth a visit. Don't let looks deceive you the food at Wuiby's is excellent. Rooms very comfortable and have everything you need. The free wifi is a nice extra and of a good standard. We had a beach front room and the ocean view was lovely. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Food is buffet style of which I'm not keen on, but as buffets go was very good and the food was good quality just not quite hot enough for my liking. The gardens were lovely and the flowers beautiful and the whole place is kept spotless. All in all would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Chilled and relaxing hotel overlooking beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location and room view was amazing. Staff were incredibly hospitable and extremely helpful. Recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.
Cons: Increase the amount of Greek food available at dinner.
Location: Location was 10 mins from Airport and only a short bus ride from the main town and archalogical sites. An array of good Greek restaurants are close by
Really enjoyed our trip to Crete. Hotel was close to the airport and only a short bus ride to the main town and the recommended archalogical sites and museum. There are an array of family run restaurants outside of the hotel (10-20 mins) providing amazing traditional Greek food in a chilled setting. The Hotel provided us with a great room overlooking the beach and the sea. A special thanks to the staff of this hotel who were extremely hospitable throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Some of the paintwork is getting tired but being next to the sea and salt air it's probably a non-stop battle. To be fair the rooms were immaculate.
Location: We took a couple of trips out in the locale and all was typically Greek! Sun, Sea, Sand, cold beer and good food.
We had a great time at the hotel, which is set out like a small village with little walkways and staircases that lead to the beach immediately below our room. 10 yards and we were on the beach, criss-crossed with planked walkways so as not to burn the feet on the hot sand. The sunbeds were well laid out and the Cabanas were romantic! The sea was warm and the small coves were very intimate and safe for the children. We also enjoyed the pool area at the other end of the 'village'where the had organised events for adults and children.