Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridlington

Quiet Hotel in Malia Old Town

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Good location in Malia Old Town - rooms average - beds low and quite uncomfortable - excellent buffet breakfast - was told check out time was 10am and not 12 noon as stated when I booked - this upset quite a few other guests . Food and drink quite expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palermo

Breakfast with ansiaa

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Sono stata in questo hotel/apartments nel mese di agosto per quattro giorni con il mio ragazzo è un'altra coppia nel complesso M sono trovata bene tra le cose positive il personale cordiale e disponile le stanze ben arredate invece tra le cose che Nn mi sono piaciute la pulizia delle stanze viene fatta in maniera superficiale e L 'aria condizionata non funzionava bene o comunque solo con tutte le finestre sigillate,per non parlare della colazione l'ansia del nostro soggiorno il primo giorno abbiamo ritsrdato solo 5minuti è già C era il ragazzo del bar"unico non cordiale"che picchiettava il polso facendoci notare l'orario e osservava ogni nostra mossa come se non avessi pagato per usufruire al buffet che poi la colazione era ripetitiva e Nn C'era una grande varietà di scelta.Poi la piscina era piccola e c'era una grande quantità di gente mentre l'altra piscina più grande era chiusa infine posso dire che nonostante queste pecche il posto è situato vicino il centro e ogni cosa è' facilmente raggiungibile .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuruppin, Brandenburg

Sauber, freundlich, rundherum gut!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr sauber, die Aussenanlagen sind sehr gepflegt. Unser Appartement war sehr geräumig. Das Frühstücksbuffet wurde auf der überdachten Poolterasse angeboten. Das Angebot war in Ordnung. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und würden definitiv noch ein weiteres Mal dorthin fahren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 18, 2015
I personally did not enjoy the Malia area as it was too touristy and lots of heavy partying area. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel as it was one of the best in the Malia area if you are staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bondorf

Ruhiges, sehr geschmackvolles Hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige, aber doch zentrale Lage und die geschmackvolle und ordentliche Anlage. Wir haben uns willkommen und für ein paar Tage zu Hause gefühlt.
Cons: Der Urlaub war perfekt, besser hätten wir es nicht treffen können!!
Location: In der Nähe der Altstadt mit vielen sehr guten Restaurants, unbedingt ins Milos gehen!! 2-3 km vom Sandstrand Patamos Beach mit herrlicher Taverne.
Wir hatten unseren Urlaub zusammen mit einem Mietwagen gebucht, um uns den besten Strand zu suchen und die Insel mit ihren vielen schönen Plätzen zu erkunden. Das Hotel sollte ruhig liegen und am Abend Restaurants fußläufig erreichbar sein, damit wir beide den guten griechischen Wein genießen konnten. Unser Hotel hat all unsere Erwartungen erfüllt, es ist sehr sauber, ordentlich und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, der Hotelchef hat immer Zeit für ein paar nette Worte und gute Tips für Ausflüge. Das Frühstück war reichlich und lecker, sogar mit lecker Körnerbrot und gutem Filterkaffee, leider ein wenig eintönig. Unser Zimmer war sehr geschmackvoll und modern eingerichtet, alles in bestem Zustand, sogar eine komplett eingerichtete Küchenzeile. Mit der Klimaanlage hatten wir ein wenig zu kämpfen, um die richtige Temparatur zu finden, hat aber dann doch geklappt. Das Bad hätte ein wenig gründlicher geputzt werden können, aber da alles andere perfekt war, kann man darüber hinweg sehen. Alles in allem ein sehr gelungener Urlaub, wir würden sofort wieder hin gehen.
5 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A gem of a find

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the rooms were lovely with a lovely mountain views. The pool area is also very nice and there were plenty of sunbeds
Cons: It would have been good to have a baby pool as my daughter is 5 and can't swim. It would also have been good to have a microwave in the room.
Location: Near to local taverna's, beach and mountains. A 10 minute walk to the madness of Malia if that is what you want.
We've just arrived back from a 10 day stay at the Kristalli. I was very dubious about staying so near to Malia but my worries were unfounded. This is a family run business and they are all absolutely lovely- I can't praise them enough. They are all friendly and helpful and the hotel is quiet set in Old Malia, not far from the madness of Malia if that's what you want. We didn't and there were lovely taverna's near by and only a few minutes drive away you are in the tranquil mountain setting with picturesque villages, monastries and caves. There are beaches nearby and the best one we went to is Potamos beach which is quiet and sandy with clear blue water. This is about a 10/15 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly, accommodating staff

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, reasonable price.
Location: Near Malia old town, which has a number of picturesque tavernas, and pretty churches. Reasonable walking distance to the clubs and bars.
I was staying on my own as part of a wedding party spread over various hotels. As such I was in and out of the Kristalli at odd times, which was always handled well - on my first night I checked in at 4am with a friendly welcome and no problems. The staff were always on hand, especially at breakfast, or around the pool bar if I needed food, drinks, or a taxi. The food from the pool bar was very good, and the hotel grounds were well-kept. My room was fairly simple, but clean. The other guests were mostly couples and families who were well-behaved and friendly. On-site parking is also available if you need to hire a car. But it was a short walk to the beautiful Malia old town (around 7 minutes if you know where you're going) and it's certainly possible to walk or take a taxi to the beach or bars and clubs on the main strip. Thank you George and Katerina for a lovely relaxing holiday. This is a very nice little family-run hotel if you want somewhere fairly quiet near the old town but with access to the nightlife.
4 out of 5
by Abraham from Israel

Wonderfull appartments, not easy to get to.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night and got very nice and comfort appartment. The view is fantastic and the room is very comfortable. Need to improve the signs from the main road to the location. The way from the main road to the locations is a little bit hard to drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

relaxing hotel away from the party mile

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The poolside area and the grounds are really well taken care of. Great place to relax.
Cons: We were staying in the smallest/simplest of the rooms. It would have been good to have a chair to put clothes on at the end of the day.
Location: It's at the edge of town and a twenty minute walk down to the beach.
We were looking for a relaxing holiday and that's certainly what we found at Kristalli. We are in our 40s and weren't really sure how it would be being surrounded by so many people under twenty. It was fine. Mornings the pool and breakfast area were empty as all the youngsters were recovering from the night before. As they slowly emerged from the darkness there was simply a relaxed fun atmosphere poolside. The only time when there was sometimes a problem with noise was when the kids were all getting ready to go out between 10 and midnight. There is a midnight curfew which is strictly enforced. Malia is a real party resort but the mad activity is confined to a long strip leading down to the beach. Kristalli hotel is far away from that scene. It was great just lying by the pool staring across at the mountains.