Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Carly from London

Love latania

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Malin from Falun


Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hade en jätte trevlig höstsemester. Vi fick en tvårumslägenhet istället för den bokade en rumslägenheten då hotellet hade tomma tvårumslägenheter. De ville göra lite extra för sina gäster. Fantastiskt! Mycket service och vänlighet. Nära stranden. Lugnt område.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in a busy area

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the bus stop. Friendly staff, clean, fresh room.
Cons: Wifi in the bedrooms which I understand will be installed in time for next year.
Location: Busy area but a bit too pubby for my tastes.
Immediately obvious that the staff were all friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept gardens around the clean, unseated pool. The lady who cleaned our room was lovely. Would have liked more variety in the cafe menu but perhaps it's geared to the people who return there time after time. We probably won't return but that's because of the area and definitely not because of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dk

Dejligt hotel med velholdt have. Venligt personale

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Tilpas størrelse og et hyggeligt poolområde.
Location: En tur op i bjergene til byen Mochós, hyggeligt torv med flere taverner.
Dejligt familiehotel. Pænt og rent, dog er der ikke røgfriezoner ved poolen. Daglig rengøring af lejligheden og håndklæder skiftet flere gange i løbet af vores ophold.
5 out of 5
by Dmitry from Moscow

Good value 4 money

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice overall impression - 3 minutes walking distance from the sea, a number of good diners/takeaways nearby, pick-up point for excursions practically next door, parking place for rented cars, friendly and helpful staff, magnificent Greek Night fiestas on Mondays (BBQ, live music and dances around the pool). On the negative side - uncertain wi-fi with points of access in the lobby (no access in the rooms), additional daily charge for air-conditioner, and the road to cross to get to the beach. And waves at the beach (they say it's seasonal, combination of August and growing moon).
5 out of 5
by Feriegjester from .

Flott beliggenhet

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
God service og flott beliggenhet. Nært til lang, flott strand. Fint bassengområde.
5 out of 5
by Aleksei from Samara, Russia

Nice apartment with a great location

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Good location apartment on the Beach Road. Bus stop near 300-400 m, sea across the road. Helpful staff, big room but not new.
5 out of 5
by Bill from Athens, Greece

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 4, 2013
Nice clean hotel, in the centre of Stalis, few minutes walking from a big sandy beach. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Paris

Séjour agréable

Posted May 23, 2012
Cons: Parking gratuit avec trés peu de place.
Location: Proche de la plage (transtes payants)
Bon rapport qualité / prix. Un peu bruyant. Bien placé et relativement calme.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Latania apartments

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
Latania is presented as a Hotel in Malia (a hot destination for a traveller) but it is actually in Stalida. It is mentioned that Latania is in Stalida but Malia is also conveniently mentioned to give the impression it is near Malia. You will need a bus to go to Malia. Most bus drivers do not even know the correct bus stops you may need. Buses only run until midnight. There is no way to come back from Malia other than on foot. When I was there the taxis were on strike too. Stalida is very slow and empty. Latania will give you a list of things you need to know when you get there. Aircondition is extra, you need to get your own toilet paper, you get clean towels every 3 days. You pay extra for a small safe, they wont let you use the pool after 8. I left the key at the reception when I came back I had to wake up the owner to get it. There is however a sign that says that after 8 you can ask for the key at the bar. There was never anyone at the reception when I needed them. They did not know how to use the credit card machine. They only take cash.