Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient central location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
2 night stay in a centrally located hotel was perfect for seeing the sights of Heraklion. We were in a room with a view across the port and had large sliding doors opening to the balcony. Perfect for an afternoon drink or letting the wind cool the room. There is a laundromat next door which cost 8 Euro for a big bag of washing. Very handy. Breakfast was reasonable. Not sure if parking is available but it would be very difficult to find your own. the front desk staff were very helpful. Overall I would recommend it, but it is not what I would call a Boutique Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Had a very comfortable stay here. Staff very helpful. Excellent breakfast. Centrally located , quiet neighborhood. Staff parks car for you , easy walking distance to most places you need to see in the city. Only a 15 minute drive to Knossos. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large Room, great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the main walking street, easy access to museums and bus terminal
Good Breakfast, helpful staff, great location. I would not ask for ocean view room as there is little to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, close all downtown services

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nothing more to say except that this hotel is just perfect for a staying at Heraklion : close to the airport, all services and things to do downtown. Rooms are perfectly cleaned and comfortable included beds. There's always someone to answer our questions politely. The buffet at breakfast is awesome : all continental ingredients that you need + greek specialties : yoghourt, thyme honey, etc. The big PLUS is the restaurant on the top of the hotel : delicious and a view on the sea ! No problem to park either : when we arrived the parking was full but we had no difficulty to find a place in the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - use it

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff Cleanliness Food
Location: great location - central for the main "avenue", shops, bars etc very short walk from the Port and maybe a 10/15 min drive from airport
Stayed here for fours days in August and found it to be extremely clean and tidy, in a great location. I would recommend a room with sea view if you can get it (our room was to the side but still had a good view). The big "plus" was the staff - everyone we come across were very friendly and helpful. I hired a car through the hotel - all sorted very easily (though you might get a cheaper price if you shop around - if you have the time and inclination. The restaurant and breakfast service were great Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice boutique hotel feel.
Location: Heraklion Archaeological Museum and Knossos are a must. The first is walking distance and the second is a short bus ride away.
Easy to get to in the heart of the city. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were very nice. We enjoyed the large balcony terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Lato hotel was the perfect placed to stay in Heraklion! We booked a sea view room and got to look out at the sea and the Venetian fortress wherever we were in the room. It's a great central location and walkable to shopping, museums, bus terminal and ferry terminal. This is the hotel to beat! Had dinner at Herb's garden which may be there prettiest restaurant in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyack,NY

Close to Knossos Palace,port and museum

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Really convenient for seeing the ruins at Knossos and the archeological museum. We stayed one night enjoyed dinner on the rooftop restaurant 5 minutes taxi to the ferry. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excelent location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Location is the best: near to the port, close to museums and old quarter, well conected to main roads in and out of the city. The staff is very freindly and helpful. Breakfast is VERY good. Rooms are not to spacy. The view to the port and the sea is very nice. I highly recomend this hotel if you are staying few days in Iraklio and want to make the most of your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in walking distance to port and ,

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The staff most of all, the location and the breakfast
The staff were incredibly nice, the breakfast buffet was super, rooms comfortable. Good beds