Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Pratique pour une étape

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel propre. Bien équipée. Chambre confortable. Dans la vieille ville en face de la citadelle sur la colline. A quelques pas des rues piétonnes, nombreux restaurants et glaciers. Petit déjeuner somptueux. Accuei chaleureux et efficace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot for a break

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We travelled to Crete as a couple and stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel to be small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great Hotel with a nice view to the harbor

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Parking area
I definitively recommend this hotel to anyone. Their staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was modern, comfortable and neat. The breakfast buffet was amazing, they offered a great variety of local dishes and all of them were delicious. I will come back again 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel close to restaurants and airport

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Good restaurants nearby (at least 5-6 good ones), the Marina is also nice
We spent the last day of a week-long trip, because of its closeness to the airport. The room was moderate and clean. Breakfast was good, lots of choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

フロントの女性職員、問題ありあり

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: 場所はいいですね。共同テラスからの眺めもいいし。
Cons: 朝食が貧弱、エアコンが年代物、小遣い稼ぎをするフロント職員。
フロントスタッフの1人が、空港まで自分の車で送ると、やたらと勧めてきた。バスだと2人で30ユーロかかるけど、私の車に乗れば30ユーロで空港まで送ってあげると言うのだけど、とりあえずほっといたら、次の日、20ユーロに下がって、でも、なんか怪しいのでタクシー使ったら、15ユーロしかかからなかった。 ホテルとしては、まあこんなもんかって感じだけど、客をだまして小遣い稼ぎをしようとする女性フロント職員がいるからねえ。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sant Fe

Great friendly little hotel.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location and five star service. Herb's Garden restaurant was very good.
Location: Bus station is close by for access to all sights. Walk to Venetian Fort.
We stayed two nights and visited Kossos and the Archaeological museum. The room was small but clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles, USA

Breathtaking view, close to everything

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location, view, nice room, view, safty,
Cons: Not really
Best breakfast since i have stayed hotels in AThens, Very comfortable room and good light - some hotels has very poor light in the room. Even breakfast starts at 7:30 am, you can still be there early and able to get some food. Great location ,you can reach everywhere on foot - 5 min to bue station to knososs,port to go ti island Old city ext.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Warm friendly service handy to port and transport

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Better insect management. A comfy chair to relax in.
Location: Just up from the historic port, Lato is just a short walk to the Archeological Museum, the mall and shops and the busses for Knossos.
Lato Hotel has a lot going for it. We arrived late but were given a warm friendly welcome in the main building. Breakfast buffet was excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice and a wide range of fresh and local produce. Dinner in the rooftop restaurant offered a wonderful view and the service was charming and attentive to our needs. We were offered a free massage at the spa on our first day. Our room in the new building across the street looked very stylish but had a few shortcomings. Everywhere there were stairs and the single lift could only hold one person with luggage at a time. Our superior room was also quite tight for two people even though the bed was king size. We were bothered by flies in the room. It took us two days and several requests to get them properly attended to. We could not open the door to the balcony for fresh air because of the fly problem.
4 out of 5
by sammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels