Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with nice feel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Located centrally so easy to explore the old town on foot and access local transport to explore further afield. Room had good vibe to come back to each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Thanks for hosting a wonderful holiday for my parents who celebrated their 60th birthdays with you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
was a very nice hotel and the staff was super helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room was beautiful, functional, all around amazing. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful- arranging take away breakfast and storing luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good location to explore Heraklion, good views and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Great hotel near ocean and ferries to islands

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Comfy, boutique style. Great restaurant with amazing harbour views. Too.s compact but good enough for short stay. Would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey , CI

Good location and very comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We just stayed one night before catching the ferry to Santorini. Very comfortable and we had a good view over the old harbour. Room could have been bigger but I'd sacrifice that for the very comfortable and large bed. The restaurant was excellent. Great food and good views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient central location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
2 night stay in a centrally located hotel was perfect for seeing the sights of Heraklion. We were in a room with a view across the port and had large sliding doors opening to the balcony. Perfect for an afternoon drink or letting the wind cool the room. There is a laundromat next door which cost 8 Euro for a big bag of washing. Very handy. Breakfast was reasonable. Not sure if parking is available but it would be very difficult to find your own. the front desk staff were very helpful. Overall I would recommend it, but it is not what I would call a Boutique Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Had a very comfortable stay here. Staff very helpful. Excellent breakfast. Centrally located , quiet neighborhood. Staff parks car for you , easy walking distance to most places you need to see in the city. Only a 15 minute drive to Knossos. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large Room, great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the main walking street, easy access to museums and bus terminal
Good Breakfast, helpful staff, great location. I would not ask for ocean view room as there is little to see.