Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent little hotel overlooking the harbor

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast, delicious dinner in the adjoining restaurant, comfortable room, and polite, helpful staff.
The hotel staff were very helpful and responsive. They emailed me before my arrival to arrange transportation. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, with a lovely balcony overlooking the harbor. We were able to walk all over the old city from there. Unfortunately we had to cut our visit short because of a family emergency, but \I would be happy to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The hotel is great! It is nearby to the coast fortress and bus station A for Knossos. Breakfast is good, wifi is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly place

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Good all around boutique hotel that tries a bit too hard at being stylish which seems to absorb the practical side of use of space. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware OH

everything better than expected

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: no complaints
Location: national archaeological museum, downtown stores and restaurants, harbor fortress, etc.
the breakfast was copious and delicious with fresh squeezed orange j uice. i hoped for a sea-facing room. without my paying extra, they gave me one with a view to the harbor. very quiet and a lovely bathroom/shower. a plate of baked goods and decanter of Raki appeared in the evening. Lato gave me a free 15 minute massage session. Location was near the intercity bus-station and downtown. Lobby is pleasant, staff helpful. Really a wonderful stay, sorry it was not longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North America

Good hotel in a good location...

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Hotel should not advertise that it has "parking", unless they state that it is limited and on-street.
Location: Heraklion has a very active bar and restaurant scene. A good place to visit.(The Archaeological Museum is a MUST-see.)
Check-in was easy and staff were helpful. The room was quite comfortable and clean. The breakfast was one of the best we had in Greece (great variety). Price of room was a little higher than we usually pay in Greece. Parking was on-street, despite what hotel advertises (though we had no problem with parking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Omar from Jordan

Highly recommended Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here as part of my honeymoon trip to Greece. The hotel is located near the center where all the shops and restaurants are located. It is also located near the port and next to the famous sightseeing attractions of Heraclion. The best thing about the hotel was the amazing breakfast, with many options,and it was beautifully organized and delicious. The rooms were clean, with everything you need. Toilets and showers were spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Merkouris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ioannis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast the weak link

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Lastminute
Very adequate accommodation but the quality of the breakfast was poor - frozen and tried fruit, cheap bread, jams, tomatoes, coffee etc. pleasant service made it bearable.