Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3day all inclusive break

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly clean hotel
Cons: Internet wifi
Location: Well bus route was 3mins walk then u had aquarium.water park ,dinarsuarus,heraklion town all with in 15mins,h hotel ran beech shuttle
Always plenty of choice for food,not so much on the alcohol but beer,wine,raki,ozuo,brandy and soft drinks ,2pools ,pay nominal euros and enjoy an hr in sauna and jacuzzi.had entertainment for kids in the evening then other entertainment up to about 11.on the poor side my only complaint would b the internet which was very slow considering I had a choice of room deals and chose the one with it in my room and it wasn't really
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
You get what you pay for,this is a budget All Inclusive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US, Armenia

Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Lyda Club. It is a good place to be with kids. Food was excellent. The staff is very kind, friendly and very responsive. Kostas at the reception was very helpful and nice person. Service personal at cafeteria was very exceptional in terms of preparing and cleaning tables for us. I would like to mention Kostas and George. In general our kids enjoyed staying in this hotel. I believe I will go there again next year.
4 out of 5
by Michel from London

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious with a good balcony view. The three swimming pools catered for all tastes (quiet, swimming and pool games). Nearby towns, places of interest and activities were easily accessible by public transport or facilitated by hotel staff. Overall a great holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expect to pay for the extras you might expect

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean, but the food is very similar day on day. Also the 'all inclusive' is very restrictive. Nothing is included between breakfast and 11am, and ice cream is only available at meal times. The bar also stops being all inclusive at 10.30pm. The pools are very good, and cleaned regularly. The sunbeds are a bit tatty and a lot are in need of replacement. The food is not really child friendly, and the selection is catered towards eastern european tastes. The rooms are basic, and the beds very hard. The sheets and towels could have been replaced more often, and you have to pay 7 Euros a day if you want the air conditioning activated. All in all an enjoyable stay, but the all inclusive tag is a bit misleading.
2 out of 5
by Darick from America

Not pleased

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. The food was not good at all. This is a all exclusive resort and one of the main reason why you stay at s all exclusive resort. A lot of people were going across the road to eat out and that is not good. I would not stay in this resort again for this main reason. They didn't have many kids activities either.
4 out of 5
by Marc from Essex

Very nice budget All Inclusive hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for, this is a budget All Inclusive hotel, the room we had was basic, just what we expect for Greek hotels, the only downside was the mattress was very hard. The room was large with a sink unit and fridge in the corner, very handy. The room was cleaned every day except sunday, the hotel in general was very clean and tidy and we found all of the staff helpfull and very friendly, especially Dimitri behind the bar in the evenings. The all inclusive bar finished a bit early at 10.30pm but the bar prices were very reasonable compared to other local bars. We were disappointed to find the "pool bar" closed, however the limited number of guests probably did not warrant it opening. We very rarely had a wait of more than a few minutes at the bar. We found the food to be very good, can`t comment on the breakfast as we do not use that, but the lunch and dinner both offered very tasty if slightly limited options, the complaints that we heard were from people that wanted typically british style food, and did not appreciate the greek food provided. The beach / local village is a twenty minute walk, although a minibus is provided 4 times a day @ 10am, 12.30pm, 2pm, & 5.30pm. Note to the owner.. another trip around 7.30 or 8pm would be nice. I usually ignore the animations teams at hotels, but I have to mention "Stas" the animations / DJ / entertainment guy. Within a couple of days we were very friendly with him (very unusual for us) he is a funny guy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick and helen from sydney, australia

10 days in Gouves

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: the friendly staff, the variety of people we met, and the beautiful gardens on the hotel premises
My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for 10 days. Some reviews we read were negative and we had some hesitations in booking but thought to see for ourselves and glad we did. This is a family run business. The service of the hotel staff was of a high standard. The quality and quantity of the food was excellent. The facilities of the hotel were as described and the proximity to public transport enabled us to see other parts of the island. We will definitlely be returning to this hotel next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Hotel propre, prevoir moyen de locomotion car un peu éloigné des activités. lit pas très confortable, buffet correct.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes preiswertes Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
gut