Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
It was a nice surprise when we found the hotel... It was nice to pass one night a day before returning home. We will recomended, and perhaps we will be back..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

expensive

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
When you haven't all inclusive, it is very very very expensive to buy a cup of coffee, a beer or someting to eat - even more expensive than on the lokal restaurant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
the only good thing about the hotel was the room (clean, big, modern, comfortable). The buffet at the restaurant was poor and bad quality(its better to have an slice of pizza).The breakfast was more than bad, the juice was water, the coffee was water, the cheese and ham were plastic slices. The fruits were dry. The water was tasting like metal. The hotel was full of cats and you could see them through the window of the restaurant while having your "lovely" meals. At the night bar in the hotel , the guests were without t-shirt and wearing the swimming suit while sitting on the bar, very sad scene to see. If you are thinking on a kind of holiday to be spent in a hotel to relax and enjoy of their facilities , don't go to Marilena, because there is nothing to enjoy in there. The pictures on the website are different than how the hotel is on the reality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Marilena in Ammoudara - Great value for money

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel had been tastefully refurbished from when it had been built about 30 years ago..and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Fantastic shower. Great value for money although getting a coffee seemed very hard...the all inclusive meant leaving thermos of coffee for a waitress to serve...but she wasnt really around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Marilena Hotel 'Nul Point'

Posted Jul 1, 2008
The room facilities were not adequate .The hairdryer was an electrical hazard with exposed wires, the fridge did not work and the wake up call I ordered for my last day did not take place and my taxi driver had to ask them to wake me at 5.20 am because my 5 am call had not taken place.The communal parts opf the hotel were dirty with stray cats hanging around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Not impressed

Posted Jul 15, 2007
The hotel has a very nice lobby, however the rooms are very run-down and musty smelling. The floors of the rooms were coated with a dusty sand. There is not an elevator so if you have a hard time going up stairs this not a place for you. We stayed for 3 nights and were given one set of towels. Air conditioning was an extra fee per day that you had to pre-pay before you could get the remote. The breakfast and dinner were provided but the food was not very good. At night, the lobby becomes a "party" atmosphere. It is very loud and it makes it difficult to sleep. The staff were all friendly, helpful and spoke english.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice average hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2007
This hotel was fine - nothing very fancy, but certainly adequate. Rooms were clean, front desk personal were very friendly, pool was nice. Food was mediocre at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, MN

Not impressed

Posted Jun 23, 2007
The hotel has a very nice lobby, however the rooms are very run-down and musty smelling. The floors of the rooms were coated with a dusty sand. There is not an elevator so if you have a hard time going up stairs this not a place for you. We stayed for 3 nights and were given one set of towels. Air conditioning is not included in the price- it was an extra fee per day that you had to pre-pay before you could get the remote. I would not bring children to this hotel as many of the people staying there were there to party heavily and looking for one night stands. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner were provided but the food was not very good.