Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: One light fixture was inoperable - not critical. Clothes closet was a little tippy.
Location: Food, shopping, museums, walking.
Nice location, close to good restaurants, excellent walking, good for shopping. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We loved this hotel. It was in a great location easy walking to everything to the docs to the museums to good restaurants to the post office to shopping. The two brothers running the hotel could not have been nicer. The cleaning lady that did our laundry for €10 was also wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very clean.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at this hotel, easy to walk to various places and central square. Great price! The hosts were really helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The man in the reception was very friendly and helpful. He recommend a great restaurant Pesikesi to us. We went there twice and it was fantastic and good value.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Melbourne

Comfortable room in a great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in an ideal location close to everything in town including the bus station and ferry. We were Ble to be at the airport for an early flight in app. 10 minutes and reception arranged a taxi for us. The staff at the hotel were fantastic and helped us to get Some lost items back from Santorini island, we were very appreciative and the staff were vey in standing!! A comfortable room in a grey location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Connectiuct

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Our family has a great stay in this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. My son really wanted to try Cretan style snails. The front office staff helped us locate a few restaurants. Every place they mentioned was fabulous. Great location. The hotel was very close to the Lion Fountain and tourist spots. There was also a grocery store around the corner - very nice as it let us buy inexpensive breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location, everything you need.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location of the hotel is perfect: 2min walk to the city centre and its pedestrian street, and 5min walk to the seafront (yet, the hotel is on a very quiet street). Our room was spotless, with everything we needed, like A/C, Flatscreen TV, Small fridge, coffee machine. Bathroom was very clean too (we paid a little more to get a private bathroom, as there are some rooms in the hotel where you have to share a bathroom with other rooms). Wifi network is also very good in the hotel. Dont expect anything fancy or luxurious though, and the room deco seems outdated, but we honestly did not care. All we wanted was a clean room with all the amenities for a good price, and we definitely got all that, and a little more (friendly staff, location really is perfect). It is obvious the owners take really good care of their hotel, and we would recommend this place to anyone in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Calgary

Great quaint hotel close to all shops and port

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great quaint hotel close to all shops and port.
Comment from Hotel Management
thanks Aaron !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in Heraklion

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Decent price and good central location. Lots of nice restaurants in the area