Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellentes vacances

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nous avons passé une semaine formidable dans cet hôtel Le plus est qu il y a un service de location de voitures nous avons loué un véhicule 3 jours pour se balader Le personnel de l hôtel est très accueillant et souriant Je n'ai pas mis mon fils au mini club car il n'y avait pas d enfants de son âge (7ans) De superbes vacances !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: L'animazione ... spesso si sono create situazioni imbarazzanti nel tentativo di coinvolgere il pubblico, forzandolo a partecipare ...
Difficile trovare punti negativi: bella spiaggia sabbiosa, vicinanza a Heraklion e aeroporto (da vedere Knossos e museo archeologico), buon livello di tutti i tipi di piatti serviti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guernsey, C.I

Really nice hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Would recommend but not a 5 star experience. Food excellent, hotel amenities good, staff friendly. Hotel and its surrounds very clean. Room was tired looking and bed not comfortable. Not enough pool space when hotel full. Head to the beach at the crack of dawn to save a space if you prefer shade! I would go back though but would upgrade my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm, relaxing and enjoyable stay

Posted May 5, 2016
Quiet town, not far from airport. The hotel was nice, with a pleasant personnel, a big thank you to Pavlos for looking after us during our entire stay. Our flight was at 11.20 pm, we left the room at 12 in the afternoon, but we were still enjoying the hotel confort and were able to take a shower before leaving. The food was ok, a bit of everything, even for vegerarians people like us. The only downside are: - the cleaners were knocking at the door and opening straight away without waiting for an answer. - in the hotel descrition a gym is mentioned, put it is not a gym, it's 5 machines next to each others, machines who need to be changed or freshen up as they are quite old and it cost 15 euros a day to use them. Overall: nice and pleasant stay but please do something about the so called "gym".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

We'll be back

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent cuisine, Staff totally charming. Good facilities.
Cons: The rooms need a bit of modernisation. The TV & air-con were museum-pieces. Brits don't like single beds either.
Location: Superb beach. CretAquarium is in walking-distance via seafront. Nirou Minoan ruin in Kokkine Xani.Cheap, efficient bus service to Iraklio & Knossos
The all-inclusive deal is absolutely unbeatable value for money.
4 out of 5
by Stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inverness

good all-inclusive hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location, staff, facilities, beach, pool all excellent
Cons: The Taverna . Waiter service would make it a better experience- to diferentiate it from the main restaurant.
Location: did not experience the things to do nearby. Day trips away from the hotel were very good.
Lovely location, good for families- safe, clean beach. Varied activity program for tots to teens. All-inclusive made everything easy. One downside for my group, the room we had was above the disco/party room- too noisy too sleep if you didn't want to join in the party.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accueillant,nourriture très bien.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: L'écoute du personnel, la nourriture.
Cons: L'isolation des portes des chambres et remplacer les clefs par des cartes(moins bruyantes).
super sejour avec un personnel très accueillant. Le seul point faible: le bruit dans les couloirs, le bruit des femmes de ménage qui bougent les lits, le bruit des camions poubelles le matin. Dommage tout etait bien mais il ne faut compter dormir au delà de 6h30 7h du matin.
4 out of 5
by Thierry L.

Super!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Séjour excellent, juste des problèmes de wifi, télévision petite et manque de chaines françaises. Isolation phonique des chambres un peu limite. Le reste est super: personnel génial, restaurant super et emplacement parfait.
5 out of 5
by michael w.

Great holiday relaxing

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Ebookers
After we got the correct room our holiday was great. food was brilliant, rooms were spotless, grounds well kept, staff were very helpful with our enquires. a bit in the middle of no ware. but I like to sit round the pool & relax. met all my requirements. will visit again soon.